Old 15th June 2010, 09:01   #1
timotius_iman_r
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Winamp not showing issue...

Winamp 5.572 (build 2830)
Install, uninstall, install again - with or without plugin (still occur)
Language Pack: None (default English US)
Skin: Bug occurs with all of Bento, Winamp Modern and Classic skins

OS: Windows 7 x64 Ultimate (Latest update: 9 June 2010)
Locale: English US
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo T7200 @ 2.0GHz (2 cpus, notebook)
Memory: 2GB RAM
Graphics: ATI Radeon Mobility X1600 PCIe
Sound: Integrated
DirectX 11

Problem:
Sorry for my English. Just run Winamp (as admin or not, same problem) and the window doesn't show up.
There is no error message. It show up on taskbar, but without the main window.
Click on the taskbar, but nothing happen.
Using Winamp regularly until a few weeks ago, suddenly this thing happen.
Have all software updated to the latest version (Windows 7, Office 2007 Pro, Adobe, etc.)

Method of Reproduction:
1. Just run the Winamp

Sample File:
http://stashbox.org/927831/Sample%20File.zip
timotius_iman_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 09:12   #2
Batter Pudding
Major Dude
 
Batter Pudding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,665
@timotius_iman_r: Have you tried working with the Right Click Menu on the taskbar?

This menu not only gives you the standard Move and Restore commands to try. It also lets you at the main Winamp menu. From here you can check you have a tick on Main Window.

Or try the Winamp\Options\Always on Top tick.

Or even try Winamp\Options\Double Size

One of these may be enough to wake your Winamp back up. I expect it is just off of the edge of the screen somewhere or has some invalid values in its screen position in winamp.ini.
Batter Pudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2010, 10:58   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've split the posts out as it's instantly obvious from the screenshot that it's not a valid install for a bug report if Pacemaker is prsent (as seen).

do as Batter Pudding suggests to get the menu and check the state of things and especially if you're using Pacemaker, revert to a classic skin as there are knowns issues with that plug-in and modern skins (or at least there were - no idea if it's been resolved or not with a newer version of the plug-in).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump