Old 23rd June 2005, 04:58   #1
mjhoyer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Winamp Main window is too small

I'm having a problem with the Main GUI of Winamp is smaller than I wish. I have the size set to a 100% though. About the time I upgrading to SP2 Winamp became much smaller at 100%. How can I increase it's size?
mjhoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2005, 07:09   #2
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,229
Are you using the classic or the modern skin?

If classic, right-click Winamp > Options > Double Size

If modern, right-click Winamp > Window Settings > Scaling > 150%, 200%, whatever you want

You can set scaling options for the modern skin under Prefs (Ctrl+P) > Modern Skins > tab General > Scaling

If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2005, 16:47   #3
mjhoyer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Thank you. That helps with the size problem. The other thing that is wierd is that when I use winamp modern - the main window is all folded up looking and says file, play, options, view and help. Then when I double click where it says winamp - it minimizes to this half-gone verzion of what it should be. Part of it is actually invisible. Other skins I dont notice this problem with, only modern.
mjhoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2005, 08:46   #4
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,229
Maybe try deleting studio.xnf while Winamp is closed (in C:\Program Files\Winamp). This will reset all modern skin settings.

If that doesn't help...
Do you have any dekstop enhancing utilities? A HijackThis log would be useful.
Did you install any 3rd-party plugins?

Also, a screenshot of what you're describing could help. I didn't quite get what you said in your last post...

If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2005, 18:04   #5
mjhoyer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Fixed - Yeaaaa!

I deleated the studio.xnf and it seems to have fixed the problem. Thank you for your time! --Mike
mjhoyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump