Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd June 2004, 09:57   #1
twizm
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
uninstalled 2nd monitor...didnt move winamp back to primary... help

i recently had a dual monitor set up on ATI hydravision, and due to circumstances i had to remove the 2nd monitor in quite a hurry. before i did, i forgot to move winamp back to the primary window, and now it displays itself on some kind of 2nd monitor i dont have, or is invisible. now im no genius but im guessing that i dont have a 2nd monitor there, and that winamp is still opening, but on the wrong screen. any ideas?

specs that count: win XP pro
ati 9600XT
twizm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2004, 10:01   #2
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Windows (main, ml, pl, etc) disappearing off screen:
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=164598

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2004, 10:20   #3
dhallag
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 42
twizm, i am wanting to use hydravision with only one monitor using two multidesks. I would like WinAmp to only apprear on the 2nd multidesk, but it always appears on both. Any ideas?
dhallag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump