Old 8th January 2006, 07:59   #1
Gigolo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Runtime error

I have a problem with my winamp after some time my winamp just stop and i get a Runtime error

Runtime Error
Program C:/Program/Winamp/winamp.exe
This application has requested the runtime to terminate
it in an unusual way please contact the application
support team for more information
Gigolo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2006, 13:33   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Was there a Runtime error number or description? Regardless Runtime errors are usually caused by third party plug-ins and can also be caused by third party modern skins.

Have you recently installed any plug-ins or modern skins? Have you tried a full uninstall > reinstall (AKA clean install) of Winamp?

No luck or that is not it? Please provide system specs.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump