Old 15th February 2004, 23:21   #81
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
okay, sounds like this is in its birth, and I haven't downloaded it yet, but i see easy features like to have now playing scripts which can be put in a website and where and it queries the computer for what you are playing. But that's just what I thought of.

Anywho, I'm pretty not bad at css (http://www.bluni.com or my site in my sig). I'll take a look at this crazy shiat.
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 09:18   #82
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
men, none of the solutions here worked for me, wierd :S
I still can't get authentication to work, maybe it's my firewall (Panda Platinum 7.0) but I disabled it :S

Oh well, looks like I wont use this plugin for now

EDIT: Just a sugestion: could someone implement a way to chose layouts? like a folder with several CSS files that would be listed in the prefs page, what do you think?

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 13:22   #83
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Dextro: yes, that is a good idea. with more love this plugin will become great.

as for your problem, which build are you using?

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:21   #84
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
okay, i think i understand the pagerender stuff everyone was talking about earlier, it's really tough and would have to be hacks right now. It'll need more love like DrO said.
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 17:47   #85
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
lunarboy1, i've been kicking around the stylesheets for a week, so i might be able to answer a few of the questions you may have with editing. feel free to PM me.

from a quick glance, the pagegen.cpp file renders the single window mode, while ml_www.cpp opens the frameset pages needed for remote mode. i haven't done any real editing of those files, so i couldn't really tell you how easy it is to work with.

i'd also suggest testing your work on a couple of browsers (IE, Firebird, and Opera). the right menu on your bluni.com page gets mangled in non-IE browsers.

that all said, it'd be really cool to see what comes from all the different people working on it. maybe in the end, we can combine everything into one huge ass-kicking Voltron-esque plug-in.
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th February 2004, 19:01   #86
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
@DrO: I had that problem with all the build, hella wierd :S

My specs:
Win XP pro SP1
160mb RAM
PII 350MHz
IE6.0 SP1
Panda Antivirus Platinum 7.0 (AV & FireWall)
Winamp plugins: almost all of yours AMIP and Pontis Player Plugin
Modem: Siemens Santis ADSL 512/128

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 03:42   #87
VTUrge311
Senior Member
 
VTUrge311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Tech
Posts: 100
Send a message via AIM to VTUrge311
@Dextro: when you say you can't get authentication to work, do you mean it does not ask you for a login/password, or that you cannot use ml_www at all? If you have a router, make sure the port is forwarded to the correct machine, and the settings are all correct in the ml_www plugin configuration window, too.
VTUrge311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 10:32   #88
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
@VTUrge311 I already said above that my error with authentication is Unknown Host in Winamp. I don't know why, in IE (and minibrowser) it all works allright :S

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 16:03   #89
VTUrge311
Senior Member
 
VTUrge311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Tech
Posts: 100
Send a message via AIM to VTUrge311
Does it work without authentication? And I believe that the authentication is only to be able to see the files... after that, it's another issue.
VTUrge311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 18:20   #90
Cheezychops
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 767
Possible ml_www bugs

First the system specs:

OS:[Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 1 (5.1 - 2600)]
CPU:[1-Intel Pentium, 233MHz, 0KB (100% Load)]
RAM:[82/96MB (85.42%)]
Video:[ATI Technologies Inc. ATI-264VT2 PCI 640x480 24bit 60Hz]
Hard Drive:[C:\ (3.70GB Free, 6.03GB Total), D:\ (7.72GB Free, 37.26GB Total), E:\ (6.12GB Free, 37.27GB Total), F:\ (21.40GB Free, 37.26GB Total), G:\ (24.28GB Free, 49.68GB Total), H:\ (46.55GB Free, 49.68GB Total), I:\ (44.21GB Free, 49.68GB Total)]
Sound:[Creative Sound Blaster PCI]
Network:[#1 (Linksys LNE100TX Fast Ethernet Adapter(LNE100TX v4) - Packet Scheduler Miniport (100Mb/s) 331.79MB In, 2163.94MB Out)]
and whatever dx verions comes with XP
Winamp 5.02 with oddcast plugin and ml_www .41 (also deleted a lot of other plugins from the default install)


I connect to ml_www and I enque 3 songs, and if i refresh the left frame, the 3rd song will get enqueued again however many times i refresh the left frame.

Example: I enqueue:

1. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 04 - Suggestions [0:13/2:44]
2. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 05 - Spiders
3. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 06 - Ddevil

and the right click and hit refresh it get:

1. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 04 - Suggestions [0:13/2:44]
2. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 05 - Spiders
3. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 06 - Ddevil
4. [Delete] [Jumpto] System of a Down - System of a Down - 06 - Ddevil

and so on however many times i refresh. Then when i hit the delete button on to delete the enqueues (lets say after i enqueued and played 15 songs) it will go every song I had onced enqueued.

This does not happen when i let it refresh itself (60 sec refresh).
------------------------------------------------------

Also i have noticed that the enqueued songs do not get deleted from the playlist window (in winamp) after they have been played.
Cheezychops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 19:50   #91
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
yes VTUrge311 it works without the authentication and it only gives error in winamp when using it. BTW when I'm using auth and I try to copy paste it ask me for authentication :S

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 02:45   #92
AnalogRoaming
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 20
UNC support? (Or am I just not using it right)

I dig this plugin but it refuses to stream any of my files. It says they are "not found (404)" in Winamp. Playlist loads fine but none of the songs play. They all turn from the song names to "File not found"

My media library is set up to point to a network share, and I use the UNC (\\servername\sharename$) to connect to the shares instead of mapping a drive letter. This allows me to push Winamp out to all of my machines and have the media library work regardless of drive mappings on the local machine.

Problem is, this plugin doesn't seem to like that. Any chance of getting support for media library entries that point to UNC paths?

Example:

\\server\share$\rock\Metallica\Metallica\01 - Enter Sandman.mp3

Just a thought. I'm probably the only one doing things this way but I figured I would bring it up.

Way to go on this, though... very impressive!
AnalogRoaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 03:17   #93
VTUrge311
Senior Member
 
VTUrge311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Virginia Tech
Posts: 100
Send a message via AIM to VTUrge311
@AnalogRoaming: I don't think you can do anything to change that problem right now... however, you could always open up Winamp on the server and set up the media library and ml_www there, and connect to that machine in your browser. The streaming would work because all of the files are right there.

I know it's not exactly what you're looking for, but it's a work around for now
VTUrge311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 09:32   #94
CraigF
Passionately Apathetic
Administrator
 
CraigF's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Hell
Posts: 5,435
or you could all have the same drive letter mapping.

just a thought.

CraigF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 10:44   #95
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
eh... that doesn't quite make sense to me, since the url in the m3u only has the filename (without path) and an identifier (which i would assume refers to an entry in the meta database). seems like if the ml likes it, then ml_www should like it. i suspect AnalogRoaming has a different, un-related problem.
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 18:59   #96
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
i haven't had the opportunity to test this on any other computers... do you need the plugin on another computer for this to work? i assume you need winamp, but that may even be a big assumption.

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 19:46   #97
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
theknub, you do not need the plug-in, or even another copy of winamp on the "other computer."

one computer (the one with the media files you want to share) should be running winamp with ml_www installed and configured. you should be able to access/stream/download the files on any other computer using only a web broswer, and the first computer's IP number.
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2004, 19:53   #98
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
@inthegray:
thanks... quite literally as you replied i got the conformation from a friend that it was working. i just didn't have a computer outside of my home network i could use at the time. thanks though

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2004, 04:23   #99
AnalogRoaming
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 20
@WHEREamI has it right...

I cannot seem to get this to work at all. I have five machines here, I've tried the plugin on all machines, and I've even tried a fresh install with a media library of only one song.

The songs WILL NOT PLAY. I cannot figure out why.

I just see HTTP 1.1 404 File Not Found in my playlists.

I'm lost. I've tried even opening up the file permissions on the folder containing the mp3s and still no luck.

Is there anything special I have to do to make this work other than checking the box for HTTP server and setting the port? (I've tried several ports to no avail).

Authentication doesn't seem to make a difference either.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
AnalogRoaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2004, 10:12   #100
WHEREamI
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Wasabidev
Posts: 606
tell us what the exact url of one of the songs looks like. ie, the text in "Playlist entry..." in the pledit.

see if the user:pass@ip:port all match the config and ip of the machine running the plugin.

what version of the plugin are you using? what browser/version? winamp 5.02? running any firewalls? any hardware firewalls?
WHEREamI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2004, 16:22   #101
AnalogRoaming
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 20
My info

I feel like a moron.
I accidentlally overwrote my 5.02 copy of Winamp with a 5.01 copy when I was synching my media libraries.

Once I upgraded the winamp up to 5.02 everything worked fine. Dunno how I missed that.

Thanks for your help!
AnalogRoaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2004, 01:29   #102
D&B
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,027
I wish their was an option to set the bitrate at which the stream would opperate. My measly cable connection cant handle more then 192kb upstream and many of my mp3s are in 256 and 320 so they cant be listened to.

That aside this is awesome!
D&B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2004, 04:38   #103
PatrickNeil
Member
 
PatrickNeil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 95
First off I can't deal with the five second refresh rate of the remote control, I just can't find one song out of 3,000 in five seconds, but I did edit the dll to give me nine seconds, better than nothing. But also the queue should be the whole playlist, because only being able to go forward is so useless. Just thoughts.

Patrick
PatrickNeil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2004, 04:48   #104
Reaper
Forum King
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally posted by PatrickNeil
First off I can't deal with the five second refresh rate of the remote control, I just can't find one song out of 3,000 in five seconds, but I did edit the dll to give me nine seconds, better than nothing. But also the queue should be the whole playlist, because only being able to go forward is so useless. Just thoughts.

Patrick
Did you not read through this thread?

Dro made a version that allows you to change the refresh rate.

Press Ctrl+P -> go to Gen. Prefs/Media Library -> 'Plugins' tab -> doubleclick ml_www -> 'Refresh rate (sec):'

ml_iPod - [Homepage] | [Forums] | [Wiki]
Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2004, 21:24   #105
PatrickNeil
Member
 
PatrickNeil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 95
Yeah, I know, I got that, the option is nice and easy to find, but it hasn't changed anything for me. I'll keep trying, maybe I did something.

Patrick
PatrickNeil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 04:14   #106
chris_d_smith
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 161
another version

Hi Guys,

I had a go at adding a bunch of features that I thought was missing + adding some extra CSS support and a new skin.

Changes:

- Extra CSS support, should be able to do pretty much anything ya like now =)
- Volume Controls in Play Control panel
- (Optional) Use images for various links where it makes sense.
- (Optional) Show track lengths for items in the playlist. Use 0 for "show
all", > 0 for show some... (showing track lengths can slow down page
loading).
- Enhanced search capabilities - can now search by artist, album, track name,
track number or any combination.
- Overall layout now uses divs so that CSS configurers can place things
where ever they like.
- Layout for lists, everything now uses tables, makes it easier for CSS
configurers.
- Hyperlink surrounds are now configurable (eg: [ ] around hyperlinks can be
changed/removed)
- Pages can now have configurable titles.
- New CSS layout which tries to model the Winamp Modern skin.
- Optionally use a seperate CSS file for each page.
- Optionally display the full playlist even when repeat and shuffle are turned
off.

Let me know what ya think.

Cheers,
Chris


[edit] updated version here

.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_www041b.zip (81.4 KB, 698 views)
chris_d_smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 04:26   #107
inthegray
Major Dude
 
inthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 704
Send a message via AIM to inthegray
wow.. that's pretty slick. much more sophisticated than previous versions. so much stuff to play with lately...
inthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 04:28   #108
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
time to give it a shot

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 07:41   #109
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
i was looking at it... how do we install? or conversly, do we need to edit it as we see fit then use the sdk?

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 07:56   #110
chris_d_smith
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 161
installing

Nup, no need to edit or anything...

just extract the zip to your winamp\plugins directory.

I dunno anything about NSIS (installer) scripting and cant really be bothered learning atm so couldn't build the installer.

If someone has the script for the original plugin and wants to send it to me, i'll happily package it in that...

edit: got the directory slightly wrong (plugin = plugins)
chris_d_smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 09:12   #111
Christophe
Sexaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 114
Good job! Here is the install script I used for packaging ml_www, feel free to modify it for your needs...

You'll have to install the latest NSIS from http://nsis.sf.net/ first and have the plugins file into a folder called "plugins" from where the .nsi resides. Also you'll need to make a folder "src" and put all the source files in it.

-Christophe
Attached Files
File Type: nsi waplugin.nsi (5.0 KB, 503 views)

- time heals but i'm forever broken
Christophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 09:16   #112
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
wow... this is a fantastic update. you put a lot of time and energy into it and it looks fantastic.

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 09:40   #113
liquidmotion
Smokes Two Joints
Beta Team
 
liquidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SFBA
Posts: 3,680
Send a message via ICQ to liquidmotion
Re: another version

Quote:
Originally posted by chris_d_smith
Hi Guys,

I had a go at adding a bunch of features that I thought was missing + adding some extra CSS support and a new skin.

Changes:

- Extra CSS support, should be able to do pretty much anything ya like now =)
- Volume Controls in Play Control panel
- (Optional) Use images for various links where it makes sense.
- (Optional) Show track lengths for items in the playlist. Use 0 for "show
all", > 0 for show some... (showing track lengths can slow down page
loading).
- Enhanced search capabilities - can now search by artist, album, track name,
track number or any combination.
- Overall layout now uses divs so that CSS configurers can place things
where ever they like.
- Layout for lists, everything now uses tables, makes it easier for CSS
configurers.
- Hyperlink surrounds are now configurable (eg: [ ] around hyperlinks can be
changed/removed)
- Pages can now have configurable titles.
- New CSS layout which tries to model the Winamp Modern skin.
- Optionally use a seperate CSS file for each page.
- Optionally display the full playlist even when repeat and shuffle are turned
off.

Let me know what ya think.

Cheers,
Chris
looks great, now do that with the artist drop down version

For a good time: shup | stashbox | my homepage
liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 10:29   #114
D&B
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,027
Fucking awesome man, Im loving the new version. Thanks!
D&B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 11:38   #115
Dextro
Senior Member
 
Dextro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 293
As for the installer you can download the regular nsis pakage and use the zip to exe converter, it works just great for this small thing

As for the plugin itself I only have one remark: couldn't the whole css and image files be in one folder insted of the plugins folder? It would be much more tidy

Dextro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 13:52   #116
chris_d_smith
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 161
Re: Re: another version

Quote:
Originally posted by liquidmotion
looks great, now do that with the artist drop down version
Almost there =) hopefully will have that in tomorrow...

Also working on a tree view thing that'll show expandable artist/album/tracks. eg:

code:

+ Artist1
+ Artist2
+ artist3
- Artist4
+ Album1
+ Album2
+ Album3
- Album4
. Track1
. Track2
. Track3
...
+ Album5
....
+ Artist5
...



+ installer... maybe... =)
chris_d_smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2004, 19:42   #117
theknub
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: The Peoples Republic of Berkeley
Posts: 530
wow chris.. you're going way beyond the call of duty. all i can say is thanks, this works beautifully.

When you take a hand and chop the fingers off... what do u get?

That would be the knub.
theknub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2004, 00:47   #118
Veej007
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 349
suggestion: a way to save playlists in there? it sucks to have to rebuild the same playlists every time you hit a new computer, especially since a lot of public computer terminals have wmp but not winamp, and wmp clears the play queue every time i add something new...
Veej007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2004, 05:41   #119
chris_d_smith
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 161
another another version

Small update...

This version includes liquidmotion's dropdown selector and also puts the configuration in a subdirectory.

It's also got an installer =) (thnx Christophe for the script)

Unfortunately, you need to do a bit of fiddling if your upgrading from my previous version:

Either:

Open the preferences for the plugin and set the three stylesheet fields to point to the ml_www\ml_www.css file in your winamp\plugins folder. Eg:

C:\Program Files\Winamp\Plugins\ml_www\ml_www.css

OR

Open your winamp.ini (eg:
C:\program files\winamp\winamp.ini) and delete the three stylesheet lines:

pl_stylesheet=...
rc_stylesheet=...
stream_stylesheet=...

----

This is just to make sure the plugin looks at the correct location for the css (since it has moved)

You may also want to delete the files from the old version from your winamp\plugins directory:

ml_www.dll_download.gif
ml_www.dll_enqueue.gif
ml_www.dll_fwd15s.gif
ml_www.dll_next.gif
ml_www.dll_pause.gif
ml_www.dll_play.gif
ml_www.dll_prev.gif
ml_www.dll_rew15s.gif
ml_www.dll_stop.gif
ml_www.dll_stream.gif
ml_www.dll_templete.css

Cheers,
Chris
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_www042b.zip (92.8 KB, 699 views)
chris_d_smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2004, 08:15   #120
liquidmotion
Smokes Two Joints
Beta Team
 
liquidmotion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: SFBA
Posts: 3,680
Send a message via ICQ to liquidmotion
um dude, that's a zip file. where's the installer?

For a good time: shup | stashbox | my homepage
liquidmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump