Old 19th June 2006, 13:09   #81
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Oops, i hadn't noticed that, heh (hadn't disabled that shortcut in the sub-categories).

The reason for there being no menu entry option/properly setup feature is because at the time it all initially went in i'd not thought of how best to offer up the category changer for the sub-categories.

If people are happy with that same method in the subviews then i can finish implementing it as per the main bookmark listing since it's a quick internal change so i could do a quick new build tonight for that (and have it list the current category as needed).

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 19th June 2006, 22:29   #82
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
Yes, my vote would go in that direction having the same way in the categories as in the main listing (shortcut and menu item).
Squashed is offline  
Old 20th June 2006, 01:34   #83
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've implemented it in the same way as the main root _but_ the code at the moment automatically returns things back to the root bookmark view instead of remaining in the current category view once the edit has been done (unless all items in that category had been re-assigned and then reverting to the root makes sense). so i need to finish that handling and then i'll release a 0.7.4 which will be tomorrow now since i've got to be at work reasonably early in the morning.

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 20th June 2006, 23:43   #84
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
ML Bookmark Categoriser v0.7.4
  • Implemented 'edit bookmark category' for all of the sub-categories (may cause some display flashing on changes)
  • Altered the handling of delete/backspace in the 'edit bookmark category' to act more like how the OS handles auto-complete actions ie it'll just remove the selected text and not re-auto-complete the text which was left
get v0.7.4

Little changelog though internally it's worked out as a bit of a larger change than i'd planned. Hopefully this will work ok...

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 21st June 2006, 06:58   #85
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
Perfect. Thanks a lot!
Squashed is offline  
Old 21st June 2006, 13:13   #86
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
cool, so glad that's working ok now.
there's somethings with the plugin that i'm not quite happy with but i'll get around to fixing them when i can but i think i've left this in a good enough state now for a while (at least it's useable )

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 22nd June 2006, 01:32   #87
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Yep, working fine DrO, in v5.24
papadoc is offline  
Old 3rd July 2006, 16:09   #88
Twilightseer
Frenchoderator
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Lavabo, fond du couloir, 3è porte à droite
Posts: 6,309
Seems to be just me but the plug-in doesn't work correctly using 5.25 beta. When I try adding a bookmark, it asks for a category but when I specify it, nothing appears in Winamp's bookmarks menu.
Twilightseer is offline  
Old 3rd July 2006, 16:54   #89
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'll check it out in a bit seer, having to update a few other ones as well still (still trying to finish sorting out in_zip to work correctly with 5.25 which is about 95% done now)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 3rd July 2006, 16:57   #90
Twilightseer
Frenchoderator
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Lavabo, fond du couloir, 3è porte à droite
Posts: 6,309
All I can say is yay for DrO
Twilightseer is offline  
Old 29th September 2006, 17:41   #91
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
Just after the install of Winamp 5.3 I found that the bookmark categorizer crashes winamp when doing the following:
Listening to a stream > File > Play bookmark > Add current as bookmark. When the window "Edit Bookmark Category" appears -no matter if I choose a category or not- after pressing OK winamp crashes.

The bookmark is added, though, and is available after restarting winamp. I didn't test with earlier winamp versions but I remember having used that way without a crash before 5.3.
Squashed is offline  
Old 29th September 2006, 17:42   #92
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
what stream where you using (might be a specific issue so is easier to test with the one you're having issues with if i can)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 29th September 2006, 17:57   #93
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
wow, fastest reply ever :-)

I tested with several Shoutcast streams. The described crash comes with some of them, e.g. Phoenix Radio (http://69.94.36.111:8004).
With your reply I retested and had another effect with some of the Top 500s; let's take .977 The Hitz Channel (http://64.236.34.202:80/stream/1074): here the crash didn't occur when pressing OK, but when I switched to the bookmarks category in the ML.
Squashed is offline  
Old 29th September 2006, 18:05   #94
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
just happened to be browsing at the time i'll see what i can find out when i try it over the weekend (may explain some of the random crashes that were reported in the past though i'd thought i'd rectified that all, heh)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 01:07   #95
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
DrO, it took a while of trying, but I finally got it to do
the same thing Squashed reported.
It appears only certain streams are crashing Winamp, while others don't.
Once I found one that crashed it, I kept trying to bookmark it,
with the same results...crash.
This is the stream that finally did the trick for me:

http://80.237.157.26:7100

And I also can't bookmark Phoenix Radio without it crashing.

Last edited by papadoc; 30th September 2006 at 01:26.
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 01:56   #96
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i managed to get it to crash out once and now can't when running in the debug build (though i've a feeling it may be related to long titles since the track playing at the time on one of them was a long title'd string).

at least i know something isn't quite right since i was able to see ml_bkmk in the call stack so i'll see if i can get anything else sorted - could be something really simple like is the case most of the time

[edit]
just tried something else and swapping the view with the category dialog open causes a crash in the code so i'm wondering if it's related to that maybe...

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 14:25   #97
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
well that's over 30mins of trying everything i can with the plugin and those streams and i just can't get anything to crash at all for me now

do you get any sort of crash log produced on the error since i'm struggling here (unless it's an OS issue and then i'm going to have to wait before i can try things out properly on my xp box at work)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 16:17   #98
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
Sorry, only thing I get is the crash error box which translates to something like
code:
The instruction at "0x7c80cf6d" referenced memory at "0x001a129c". The memory could not be "read".
Squashed is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 16:26   #99
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
DrO, it crashed this morning with the same stream I gave last night.
I don't know if this is what you need, but I got this:

AppName: winamp.exe
AppVer: 5.3.0.920
ModVer: 0.0.0.0
ModName: ml_bkmk.dll
Offset: 00002689

Theres a .txt file when I click "more information" but
I can't find it anywhere on my C: drive to save it and link to it here.
Any ideas on how to save that info for you?
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 16:30   #100
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
papadoc you're info is a lot more useful if only i'd built the last version of the plugin correctly i could then have matched things back, doh. i'm not sure where the file would be but as i say, that offset is generally the best thing to know that it's definitely an issue in the plugin.

i'm in the process of trying to do a new build anyway to fix the play/enqueue menu handling on the ml tree's sub-category menus so i'll push that out soon and will have a map file generated as well so that crash (if it happens in the new build) will hopefully make more sense

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 16:37   #101
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
The path to the txt file is:
C:\Documents and Settings\Default\Local Settings\Temp\3a17_appcompat.txt

I can get to the Temp folder, but I can't find 3a17_appcompat.txt anywhere in there.
Sorry, because I think that would help you too.
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 17:23   #102
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
ML Bookmark Categoriser v0.7.6
  • Implemented correct handling of the play/enqueue menu items when right-clicking the sub-categories in the media library tree (still need to handle the enter/shift+enter situation)
get v0.7.6

I've now for the plugin built with a map file so hopefully the crash offset should match up with something that makes sense in the plugin's code *fingers crossed*

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 18:04   #103
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Thanks DrO...testing it now.
I'll let you know something in a little while.
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 18:25   #104
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
http://80.237.157.26:7100 is still crashing Winamp,
although it took a number of tries for it to happen.
But...I got the .txt file this time from the error message.
Hope this helps.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 30cf_appcompat.txt (43.4 KB, 542 views)
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 18:31   #105
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
That address is also crashing winamp on my system but there's no file created anywhere.
Squashed is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 18:50   #106
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
papadoc: did you get a crash offset when it happened since i can't see anything in the appcompat.txt (which just seems to list the dlls loaded at the time)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 19:28   #107
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Offset: 000028f1
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 20:11   #108
Psichmich
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 57
thank you
downloading now...
Psichmich is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 20:31   #109
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
that's really weird since the code offset that seems to be pointing to is in a part that i'd never have thought would have anything to do with the addition of a bookmark. i'm wondering if there's some memory corruption or something going on in this situation...

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 21:12   #110
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
v0.7.7 Test Build

attached is a test build since i finally managed to get some sort of intermittent reproduceable crash bug whilst in debug mode. i now can't get any other crashes when dropping back to release (normal) mode so i'm hoping the slight changes to the memory allocation code which was the cause for me (what a good guess in my post above). so here we go again *fingers and whatnot crossed*

-daz
Attached Files
File Type: zip ml_bkmk_v0_7_7_test.zip (9.9 KB, 550 views)
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 21:40   #111
Squashed
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: downstairs
Posts: 95
Hey, works! Can't reproduce a crash anymore. Good job!
Squashed is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 21:44   #112
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
yay, now to wait for papadoc to confirm if it does or doesn't work and then i can do a full release (alas it looks like it was essentially a one line fix yet again)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 22:05   #113
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Looks like you got this little problem fixed, DrO.
I can't get it to crash either.
Good job
papadoc is offline  
Old 30th September 2006, 22:07   #114
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
cool, that's really great news to hear

i'll finish the handling for the enter/shift+enter keys in the ml tree and then release a full build of plugin (makes sense to finish that whilst i've got the project open, heh)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 1st October 2006, 00:18   #115
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
ML Bookmark Categoriser v0.7.7
  • Fixed a random memory allocation bug (most noticeable for some people when bookmarking streams)
get v0.7.7

meh, winamp's doing something weird so i can't override nicely for the time being the enter/shift+enter handling so i'll leave that for another version. so here's the officially fixed build for the random crash bugs

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 1st October 2006, 03:57   #116
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Thanks again DrO
papadoc is offline  
Old 10th October 2006, 15:33   #117
Twilightseer
Frenchoderator
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Lavabo, fond du couloir, 3è porte à droite
Posts: 6,309
The plug-in doesn't work for me. When I add existing bookmarks to a category, either nothing appears in the Bookmarks menu or the category does appear but not all bookmarks get included. It gets worse if I try to add a second category, everything becomes messed up

[edit : I just made a test. I deleted all bookmarks, then added two Shoutcast streams as Bookmarks, one in an 'Ambient' Category and the other in a 'Soundtracks' category. The 'Ambient' submenu gets added correctly to the BM menu but not soundtracks.
=> see picture.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bm_menu.jpg (84.3 KB, 386 views)
Twilightseer is offline  
Old 10th October 2006, 15:53   #118
Bernhard-DE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Frankfurt
Posts: 4
Version 0.7.7 Bookmarks are not movable

Hi Darren,

I can´t move Bookmarks in the bookmark folder by drag & drop (Winamp 5.3).

Reason: ML Book. cat. newest version.

Uninstallation of v. 0.7.7: Bookmark are movable.
Re-Inst. of v. 0.7.7: Bookmarks aren´t movable...

I use win 2000 sp4 and IE 6.0 (1 ?) newest sp.

Could you repair this bug, please.

Best regards
Bernhard
Bernhard-DE is offline  
Old 10th October 2006, 16:20   #119
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
alas it's not a bug (think it's referenced in one of the changelogs somewhere) but the plugin is hard-coded to disable that option at the moment since i've not implemented sort handling (if enabled then it would destroy all of the other categories).

Seer: can't check out your post at the moment but will do so when i get home and try and see if i can repro the issue, etc (or find someone else who can)

-daz
DrO is offline  
Old 11th October 2006, 21:16   #120
papadoc
Comfortably Numb
(Forum King)
 
papadoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 4,614
Twilightseer, I've can't reproduce your problems.
I've tried to do everything you said you tried,
if I understand you correctly, and everything works fine for me.
Maybe somebody else can try it and report what they get too.
papadoc is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump