Old 5th September 2007, 19:01   #1
etancross
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Richmond, Va
Posts: 1
Send a message via AIM to etancross Send a message via Yahoo to etancross
If i get winamp pro when the next version comes out..

If i get winamp pro when the next version comes out will i automaticly be updated to that version or will i have to pay for pro again?

for example if i get winamp 5.8 (THIS IS JUST AN EXAMPLE FOLKS i know theres no 5.8 out there) and then version 5.9 comes out will i have to buy pro again for 5.9? or if version 6.0 comes out will i have to buy pro for that?

thanks
etancross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2007, 19:22   #2
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,625
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
If you buy Winamp Pro now at v5.35, you will be able to upgrade to 5.36, 5.4, 5.5, ..., 5.9 entirely for free. You should also be able to upgrade to any following version for free but, as I have no clue what the really long term plans for Winamp are I can't give you any guarantees

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump