Old 20th May 2002, 08:50   #1
Ludwig von 97
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 41
Exclamation VQF support

I think WinAmp 3 should support VQF format, or there should be a plug-in or something, because it has been the best format of all for several years.

Otherwise I won't have any use for Winamp 3 ...
Ludwig von 97 is offline  
Old 20th May 2002, 16:11   #2
Brennan
Monkey Hump Master
 
Brennan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 782
Oh hush. We gave you the SDK. Quit your bitching.


--Brennan
Brennan is offline  
Old 20th May 2002, 17:16   #3
Ludwig von 97
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 41
Question

You gave me nothing ... This is the first time I ever talk to you ...
What is the SDK ?
And yet I don't understand your reaction ...
Ludwig von 97 is offline  
Old 20th May 2002, 20:45   #4
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
http://www.winamp.com/nsdn/winamp3x/sdk/download.jhtml;$sessionid$EES5BVRNPCM045YAAAARCZY

there

Now, apologize to mr Brennan

-Plague
Plague is offline  
Old 20th May 2002, 20:47   #5
Prodoc
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 50
Oh my, it looks like you pissed off Lord Winamp himself! Shame on you! On your knees and pray forgiveness!

You're able to create plugins using the Winamp3 SDK...
There might be someone out there who's going to create it but if not, you have to do it yourself...

...if you haven't got any use for Winamp without it: just don't use it...
Prodoc is offline  
Old 21st May 2002, 17:59   #6
Ludwig von 97
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 41
Ok, I found all what I was looking for in the SDK forum, but it did'nt work with the SDK, it worked with 'Peter's inputs pack'

Quote:
Originally posted by Prodoc
...if you haven't got any use for Winamp without it: just don't use it...
Sure ... such an advice ! But I'll surely have use for WA with this input.
Ludwig von 97 is offline  
Old 21st May 2002, 18:05   #7
Plague
f(caffeine){
return wasabi;
}
(Forum King)
 
Plague's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,984
you found a VQF input plugin for Winamp2 and used it through Peters Winamp2 input manager.

The SDK is a kit for helping you to create YOUR OWN input plugin for winamp3.
Right now you're using a Winamp2 plugin, not a Winamp3 plugin.
The SDK isn't something you open up and play files with.

Anyway, now when you're happy, there's no need to continue this.

-Plague
Plague is offline  
Old 22nd May 2002, 14:34   #8
mc^^^^
Forum King
 
mc^^^^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Perth, Australia MSN: mcbriar@ii.net Posts: All your posts are belong to me!!!!
Posts: 2,608
Quote:
Originally posted by Brennan
Oh hush. We gave you the SDK. Quit your bitching.


--Brennan
heh heh heh heh heh, nice call Brennan

mc^^^^ is offline  
Old 26th May 2002, 11:17   #9
Rocker
Hiding in plain sight (mod)
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 9,910
peter made a vqf plug-in for winamp3 (once upon a time)

he says its a pain to keep updating...(so he stoped updating it with each sdk)

when the sdk is finished he might re-compile it
Rocker is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Discussion > Winamp3 Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump