Old 1st March 2011, 09:08   #521
Triplesam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
And this is looking like no Cover. The Background is with this Image "sorry... no Cover"

i like this look



if you intresting at the Preferences i can send.
Triplesam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th July 2011, 05:49   #522
Triplesam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 6
Here my settings:

1. Row left | right:
"%Artist%" | "%bitratewa%" | Font 14 | Bold | Pad 12

2. Row left | right:
"- $if(%ishttp%,%watitle%,$if2(%title%,$filepart(%filename%))) -" | | 14 | Bold | 5

3. Row left:
"%genre%"

3. Row right:
"%vol%'%' $if(%ishttp%,Internet Radio,$if(%Rating%,$if(%cmp(:rating=4)%, ° %ratingstar% °,$if(%cmp(:rating=3)%, ° %ratingstar% °,$if(%cmp(:rating=2)%, ° %ratingstar% °,$if(%cmp(:rating=1)%, ° %ratingstar% °, ° %ratingstar% °)))), ° °))" | 17 | Bold | 12

4. Row left:
"- $if(%ishttp%,,%lengthf%) -"
4. Row right:
"$If(%year%,$if(%cmp(:tagln(:album)>37)%,$cut(%album%,34)…,%album%) - '('%year%')',$if(%cmp(:tagln(:album)>46)%,$cut(%album%,43)…,%album%)) |" | 10 | Not Bold | 5

the Skin settings are:
custom Skin: <a href="http://www.bilder-space.de/bilder/828a93-1309927445.png" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.bilder-space.de/show_img.php?img=828a93-1309927445.png&size=thumb" border="1" alt="Bilder-Space.de - Hostet DEINE Bilder" /></a>

X Overlay Image: <a href="http://www.bilder-space.de/bilder/fb82fd-1309927507.png" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.bilder-space.de/show_img.php?img=fb82fd-1309927507.png&size=thumb" border="1" alt="Bilder-Space.de - Hostet DEINE Bilder" /></a>

Border Padding: 6, 6, 6, 6
Padding between: 3

X Custom Colors | Forecolor: RGB 0,196,196 | Backcolor: RGB 0,0,0
X NA Color: RGB 130,245,255 | Alpha: 20
O Skin Shadow
X Stretch custom SKin

special greeting to TanTanTanuki
Triplesam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2012, 03:44   #523
byblo
Member
 
byblo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 88
fix for green rectangle bug in win7

Since winamp still updated but not toaster, maybe you guys should edit the file "gen_toaster.dll", instead of the winamp.exe (but also because the method to fix the green rectangle is easier by editing the first one)

- Just use a hexadecimal editor, and search into gen_toaster.dll for the string: [gdiplus.dll]
and replace it by [gdiplux.dll] (s become x)
-then take the old gdiplus.dll version, rename it to gdiplux.dll, and copy it to the winamp folder, along with the winamp.exe

And if you are lazy, see attached zip file to this post, it contains the files already edited. Simply copy them into your winamp folder (make a backup of your gen_toaster.dll file, just in case)
Attached Files
File Type: zip gen_toaster_green_bug_fix_win7.zip (1,001.1 KB, 445 views)
byblo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 04:14   #524
dreamlayers
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 33
Since upgrading from Winamp 5.63 to 5.65, All 4 lines of Toaster 0.7.8 text have right justified garbage overlaying text. It seems to always be the same and consist of ??? followed by the album name.
dreamlayers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 04:59   #525
TReKiE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamlayers View Post
Since upgrading from Winamp 5.63 to 5.65, All 4 lines of Toaster 0.7.8 text have right justified garbage overlaying text. It seems to always be the same and consist of ??? followed by the album name.
I had the same problem and worked around it by pushing the garbage text where it can't be seen by using an empty character/non-breaking space (alt-0160).

So my configuration ends up looking like this (the dialog is confused about what to do when it displays, so it ends up in the middle):

These empty characters fill all three of those empty spaces. It's more obvious to see in the toaster.ini:


I expect you'll probably have to experiment a bit for size/resolution of your screen. Note: you can also use just a normal space instead of alt-0160, but it won't save in the ini and you'll have to reset it every time. This problem showed up in the Winamp betas quite a while ago, so I've been using this change since the end of July with no ill effects.
TReKiE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2013, 14:16   #526
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
using v5.65 shouldn't be causing issues with any plug-in in the manner being described.

what build of the plug-in dll is being specifically used (as i see some versions floating around) and can a copy of the plug-ins settings (as text please) be posted / attached to a post and i'll see if it's something i've broken as part of the v5.64/5.65 memory bug cleanup that i've been doing with those releases.

as it could be that now we've fixed a lot of little memory issues in Winamp that it's now showing up issues in this plug-in. also a screenshot of what the issue looks like would be helpful to determine what i'd be expecting to see.

though it's probably only going to be possible to resolve things either with patching the dll somehow or trying to write a replacement from scratch (as it seems to be dead as such including the website associated with it now).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 03:00   #527
TReKiE
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
what build of the plug-in dll is being specifically used
0.7.8, you can get the version most people would be using I would think above (the gen_toaster_green_bug_fix_win7.zip). I've tried it using the original 0.7.8 (also in the zip), it is the same.

Just so it's clear what we're seeing, here's a few shots of what I see here:


and how it should appear (this is with my prior mentioned workaround):


I had a brand new nothing-installed-on-it Win7 64-bit WU up-to-date VM handy, so I installed 5.65 there and copied over (the original 0.7.8) gen_toaster.dll. The only change to the configuration I made was to switch to the Winamp skin on the Skins tab, as opposed to using a custom one (the default), so you can see the text better. The problem appears regardless.

It can also get uglier when you trigger the sample notification in the plugin:


As a long term Winamp affectionado, I have other installers handy too, so I just installed 5.63 on top. As expected, the problem doesn't seem to affect that build:


Quote:
and can a copy of the plug-ins settings (as text please)
The following are the toaster.ini settings from the VM, since it shows the problem and was shorter. But again, just copying the dll and letting it use its defaults shows the problem, so you probably don't even need these.
code:
[Preset]
ChangeTrack=Toaster
FirstUse=0
[Toaster]
SkinType=1
GapPad=5
PaddingLeft=5
PaddingRight=4
PaddingTop=10
PaddingBottom=7
TextShadowAlpha=255
CustomBackgroundAlpha=255
StretchSkin=1
UseSkinShadow=0
Outline=0
UseClickPassThrough=0
UseTextShadow=1
UseCustomColour=0
ColourFg=0
ColourBg=16777215
TextShadowColour=16777215
UseOverlayImage=0
AnimateIn=0
AnimateOut=0
AAQuality=3
CustomSkinBG=C:\Program Files\Winamp\Skins\Winamp Modern\notifier\notif-bg-alpha.png
OverlayFG=
ToastsEnabled=1
TrackNotify=0
TrackOnPlayNotify=1
RatingNotify=1
IPCNotify=1
VolumeNotify=0
UsePlayListFont=0
Borders=1
DisableFull=1
DisableVideoToast=0
Solidify=0
HideClick=1
UseItemColours=0
Position=2
XPos=0
YPos=0
WrapText=0
ExpandCover=1
AlbumPosition=1
CoverLimitsText=1
CenterCover=1
FadeInTime=800
FadeOutTime=2000
Width=300
Height=150
HoldTime=3000
Opacity=255
NumberLines=4
ShowCovers=1
ImageBorder=1
FolderCovers=1
ID3Covers=0
AlbumCoverSize=147
PreventMSNConflicts=1
DynamicWidth=1
DynAlignmentW=1
DynaHeight=1
DynAlignmentH=1
TreatAsCentered=0
MaintainAspect=1
CoverAlpha=255
AnimateOutFirst=0
UpdateMSNTitles=1
ClearMSNTitleOnPause=1
DisableMSNVideo=1
FilterBufferTitles=1
PercentMinWidth=40
PercentMinHeight=40
FontSize1=10
FontSize2=12
FontSize3=10
FontSize4=10
FontBold1=0
FontBold2=1
FontBold3=0
FontBold4=0
LinePadding1=0
LinePadding2=2
LinePadding3=2
LinePadding4=0
FormatLine1A=%plpos%/%pllen% $if(%ishttp%,,'('%lengthf%')')
FormatLine2A=$if(%ishttp%,%watitle%,$if2([%tracknumber%. ]%title%,$filepart(%filename%)))
FormatLine3A=$if(%ishttp%,%filename%,%artist%)
FormatLine4A=$if(%ishttp%,,$if2(%album%,%parentdir%))
FormatLine1B=$if(%ishttp%,Internet Radio,[$if2(%ratingstar%,Unrated)][ '('%playcount%')'])
FormatLine2B=
FormatLine3B=
FormatLine4B=
MSNTitle=$if(%ishttp%,%watitle%,$if2(%title%,$filepart(%filename%)))
MSNArtist=$if(%ishttp%,Internet Radio,%artist%)
MSNAlbum=%album%
MSNWm=%ratingstar%
MSNFormat={0} - {1}
RatingStars=*****
FontName=Arial
FolderCoverImgList=%dir%\\folder.jpg;%dir%\\..\\folder.jpg;%dir%\\%album%.jpg

TReKiE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 03:50   #528
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
will have a try / look through things hopefully some point on monday (i.e. later today for me now) to see if it's a Winamp issue or just the plug-in falling behind with things.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2013, 14:30   #529
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've found the cause of the issue which is a bit due to fixes in Winamp's tagz.w5s and the plug-in not clearing it's buffers correctly when there's nothing able to be returned for the ATF query.

i've put in a change for the next Winamp release which will reset the buffer(s) just to make sure. you can confirm this by putting in some text into the other secondary fields (or even a 'hard-space' which is made by holding down alt and typing 255 on the number pad) and then any weird text should disappear and just what was entered should show (or not if it's a hard-space entered).


however, i don't know if it's just me, but the plug-in is uber funky:
  • fails to show a lot of the time
  • doesn't show the toast on loading and Winamp has been set to auto-start
  • doesn't generally update if already showing when the track changes (like the native modern skin notifiers do)
  • the ATF handling isn't working correctly in some cases (not sure if that's Winamp or the plug-in specifically at the moment - though i see some reports about it being weird since the 5.5x releases)
  • don't even start me on the state of the preferences (and i get accused of too many options / mess of options but i don't remember mine being that bad)
  • when showing the playcount, it seems to randomly append 'man' to the number (unless that's a weird Winamp bug i've not come across before)
  • rating just doesn't seem to want to work at all (need to dig deeper still to find out who is at fault for that)
  • first run behaviour just isn't that great i think (though that might be from just dumping the dll into the plug-ins folder
  • doesn't do anything with unicode too well - cannot even get the unicode 'black star' to work for ratings i.e. ★★★★★ (should show 5 black stars if supported by the browser / font being used)

overall, i know people like this (or used to like it) a lot, but it's really showing its age and the only realistic option would be some sort of re-write (assuming there's reasonable demand / incentive to do so). as lot of what the plug-in tried to use to do things (like id3lib for artwork for example) is all viable to get from Winamp natively since 2007. just not if this is something i'd want to commit to trying to do or not (seeing as i've my own plug-ins to finish bring back before it can really consider starting on anything new as this would have to be).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2013, 08:24   #530
joe007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Hi!
Can you help in this problem what is that '?' mark in right side?
Picture about the problem link
Tx for help me.
joe007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th October 2013, 12:23   #531
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrO View Post
putting in some text into the other secondary fields (or even a 'space' or a 'hard-space' which is made by holding down alt and typing 255 on the number pad) and then any weird text should disappear and just what was entered should show (or not if it's a space / hard-space entered).
you mean like the suggestion i'd already made ?
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2013, 12:07   #532
joe007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe007 View Post
Hi!
Can you help in this problem what is that '?' mark in right side?
Picture about the problem link
Tx for help me.
Hi!
Nothing to can help me about this problem?
joe007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2013, 01:48   #533
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
have you attempted to follow my suggestion or just purposefully ignoring my posts? otherwise a fixed Winamp release to resolve this issue with the plug-in (which should clear the string buffer it passes without relying on Winamp to do) will be coming in a few weeks at most.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2013, 08:22   #534
joe007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
adding more nfo

Sorry i don't know you answer for me. So i would like to ask how can i turn of the right column texts? I don't need the text in right side.
Tx your answer.

I win xp 32bit Hungary and i tested the Formating field and clear for command in 4 lines and i saw the toaster display the path but i don't setup it! Why show this path? Of course the path is very long char.

For exmpl: D:\MP3\OST\Caravelli - 24 Beroemde Filmmelodieen (1974)\06. The River Kwai March From 'Bridge On The River Kwai'.mp3

But i don't need show the path!

So i need only the below info in toaster
01. Track number/total number
02. Track name
03. Album name
04. Artist name
Thats all.
Note: I see the display line what the number mark in formating for exmpl is selected 3 row i get 3 row in toaster so this is not a theme only just display the line .)

Last edited by joe007; 14th October 2013 at 08:57. Reason: Modify
joe007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2013, 10:58   #535
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
the inccorect issues is due to bugs in winamp and this plug-in.

you need to put blank spaces in the fields. I cannot repeat that you do that anymore as that is the only fix until an updated Winamp is released to work around this issue.

and with that I'm done with this thread.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2013, 11:16   #536
joe007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Ok. It's clear and tx your fast answer. .-)
joe007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > Winamp Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump