Old 21st August 2008, 11:36   #201
perarg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally posted by Jkey
Flash/shoutcast aac+ relay service
That's not good. Shoutcast server is freeware. Why should i pay in order to have this ability...
It is not your fault, it's Adobe's... You just do your job...
perarg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 13:09   #202
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
Why should i pay in order to have this ability...
Because there is no free solution.

Quote:
You just do your job...
what do you mean by this ??

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 14:00   #203
perarg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally posted by Jkey

what do you mean by this ??
Sorry, no offense.
I read a previous post that someone has written about StreamSolutions.co.uk beacuse he works there. That's what i meant.

No problem at all!
perarg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 14:56   #204
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I do not work for streamsolutions
I only give advice on only place i know that
has a solution to problem .

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2008, 15:02   #205
perarg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Sorry again if i sounded a bit offensive... I understand that especially you, try to help and not to gain profit...
perarg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd August 2008, 06:24   #206
mrbarriga
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 16
Sodah, where you are?
mrbarriga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2008, 19:20   #207
lemn80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
It doesn't work for me. I use shoutcast and i get the error:

504:Content of stream does not seem to be music.
lemn80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th September 2008, 20:23   #208
lemn80
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
ow sorry i already have it up and running
did look further then the 4th page...
lemn80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 12:21   #209
tic984
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
l
tic984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 14:15   #210
twc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 45
yeahhhh

Quote:
Originally posted by Jkey
Flash/shoutcast aac+ relay service
twc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 15:52   #211
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
twc
I know you THINK thats funny,maybe even clever
but i dont.

If you have an alternative,provide help to users
if not shut up.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 20:50   #212
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally posted by perarg
That's not good. Shoutcast server is freeware. Why should i pay in order to have this ability...
It is not your fault, it's Adobe's... You just do your job...
i think you'll find that the cost is not generally the software, such as Shoutcast/Flash/Windows but aimed at the cost of bandwidth which is not free ... so basically someone has to pay for it ...

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th September 2008, 20:54   #213
Greg_E
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 1,687
Here is an alternative.... Fork out the $1000 USD for your very own license for the Adobe Flash Server, or the Wowza Server (same price). They have a free version that will allow up to 32 connections (I think, but could be wrong). The only good thing about the $1000 fee is that it allows unlimited number of clients on that server, so you are only limited by the number of clients your computer and your connection will support.

Your mileage may vary!
Greg_E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 13:07   #214
RyuMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Hi! I have downloaded native player v1, extracted all files to my server, set chmod of php files to 740. But I always get "STREAM URL NOT EXIST OR BUSY". PLS url I use works on test authors page, and other websites using this script. My server fully supports php. Am I missing something?
RyuMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 13:33   #215
Sodah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 31
i think your hoster disallowed the cross scripting.
As first step read the player the name of radio station.
Using script for this is: radioinfo.php
You can change the complete script with this code:
PHP Code:
<?php
echo "information=myradioname";
?>
I developed a flash 10 AS3.0 only player:
shoutcast4.flashradio.info

Coming soon for native V2 in Flash 10 AS 3.0

SODAH | JOERG KRUEGER
WEBDESIGN: Wordpress Webdesign Mainz
ACCESS: ACCESS Datenbank Mainz
SHOUTCAST RADIO: FREE INTERNET WEB RADIO
Sodah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 14:38   #216
RyuMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
By doing so, I can see "myradioname" in information box appearing after long time, but only if I set chmod to 777 or 757. Box downward will always say "buffering" in this case.
If chmod is 740, I always see "STREAM URL NOT EXIST OR BUSY" appearing immediately.
Also, if I run radioinfo.php with chmod 740, I get this:

Warning: Unknown: failed to open stream: Permission denied in Unknown on line 0
<b>
Fatal error: Unknown: Failed opening required '/home2/nod32rus/public_html/chat/radioinfo.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in Unknown on line 0</b>

So, I gues it is not related to cross-cripting issue?

Maybe chmod? By when I set 777 or 757 to all files, I juts see infinite buffering, and top box says nothing, not even "STREAM URL NOT EXIST OR BUSY"

The worst part here - looks like I'm the only one having this problems. Very odd.
RyuMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 14:43   #217
Sodah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 31
you use PLS-Files as URL? Or use a direct stream URL?

SODAH | JOERG KRUEGER
WEBDESIGN: Wordpress Webdesign Mainz
ACCESS: ACCESS Datenbank Mainz
SHOUTCAST RADIO: FREE INTERNET WEB RADIO
Sodah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 15:10   #218
RyuMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks a lot for answering me!

I use this direct url [hxxp]cdselectaz.servemp3.com:8000/listen.pls

If I past it into Your sites player, it works. But not on mine.

Currently I'm trying different chmod combinations, I tried embedding the link directly, still no luck.
RyuMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th November 2008, 15:21   #219
Sodah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 31
use this URL in your player: cdselectaz.servemp3.com:8000
without listen.pls

I think this works. I am not supported pls in download-version. Just on my website will this work.

SODAH | JOERG KRUEGER
WEBDESIGN: Wordpress Webdesign Mainz
ACCESS: ACCESS Datenbank Mainz
SHOUTCAST RADIO: FREE INTERNET WEB RADIO
Sodah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2008, 07:04   #220
RyuMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
The player is not working with Google Chrome. Am I the only one getting this error?
RyuMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2008, 07:19   #221
Sodah
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 31
Google Chrome is a BETA Version. I will not supported any browser in BETA Version.
To many bugs on Google Chrome BETA:
http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/list

SODAH | JOERG KRUEGER
WEBDESIGN: Wordpress Webdesign Mainz
ACCESS: ACCESS Datenbank Mainz
SHOUTCAST RADIO: FREE INTERNET WEB RADIO
Sodah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th December 2008, 09:06   #222
RyuMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks, I see now. I would not support browser with so many bugs either.
RyuMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2008, 23:44   #223
Rothgar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Victoria, B.C. Canada
Posts: 124
Send a message via ICQ to Rothgar Send a message via AIM to Rothgar
Hi Sodah,

Can you please allow the use of PLS files in your download version? This may not be required if your player can handle the redirection in a cluster setup and a server it full?

For example in my setup I have 3 hub servers (Different bitrates) which have low listener slots and have the other cluster servers connect to them. Ideally I would point the player to the hub server which would then be able to connect the listener to one of the cluster servers? as the servers get full?

kroider911/Sodah:

I would like to know if your player will handle cluster environments where if a DNAS is full it gets redirected to another server in the cluster?

Also does your player allow streaming HE-AAC v2? i believe from what I am reading this support was added in Flash 9?

Thanks!

Dawgclan Network
Genre: Rap/Hip-Hop
http://www.dawgclan.net
Rothgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 06:18   #224
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
aac+ in flashplayer can only be obtained via a flash media server at this time.

There are streamhosts out there that provide a shoutcast to flash relay service which includes mp3 and aac+.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2008, 17:15   #225
DJ Matt
Senior Member
 
DJ Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Topeka, KS
Posts: 433
Someone already figured this out, it requires a special server to use this feature: http://www.wowzamedia.com It will relay a shoutcast using aac+ or mp3 and streams CORRECTLY to flash without any of these goofy tricks that really don't work at all.

It's very reasonably priced.

Matt...
Star104 Internet Radio
http://www.star104.net
Oldies104 Celebrating 14 years on the air! (Does anyone remember OldiesRadioNET.com?)
DJ Matt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2008, 17:16   #226
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Matt
Someone already figured this out, it requires a special server to use this feature: http://www.wowzamedia.com It will relay a shoutcast using aac+ or mp3 and streams CORRECTLY to flash without any of these goofy tricks that really don't work at all.

It's very reasonably priced.
Agreed.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2009, 19:04   #227
HCLivess
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Wonderful, thanks for the Native Flash player! Way much better than minicaster, which I couldnt make run for IE7. I had to CHMOD to 777, but nevermind. You can check my radio out at http://kucerajan.ic*****_radio/
HCLivess is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump