Old 20th November 2003, 14:38   #81
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
japs you have to enter:

C:\Java\j2re1.4.1_01\bin>java -classpath C:\Java\j2re1.4.1_01\bin\StreamBot.jar StreamBot
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2003, 00:33   #82
Sn1p3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 15
Ty very nice work Keep it up.
Sn1p3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2003, 02:19   #83
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
hmm i am unsure if i ... in the end to less response and :| without a radio (at the moment i am radio-less *g*) that makes no sense ;| cause i cant try it out over a longtime by me self (bad english i know ... my old english teacher would shoot me *g*)

at least there are a few radios out there using it .. but i dunno how much *g* .... cause i only get reponse if someone have problems ...

... so i am thinking already about other projects ..
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2003, 07:21   #84
[ReHab] CHRONIC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 16
ok i got a question dose this work with windows xp home and what is this java this i am supposed to dload and y do i need it?

this bot sounds sweet but a lil hard to set up
can ya help me out??
[ReHab] CHRONIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2003, 07:41   #85
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
it works on nearly any OS .. Windows + Linux + Handys *perhaps* ...
cause of java ...
java is something that dont create system-fixed-binarys(executables)
it just create a more compact code ... and to execute this software-code you have to download at minimum the Java2-Runtime-Envoirment ... the runtime modul is always need to execute java-software ... its also in integrated in windows for applets but its just a applet-executing standart version in windows ... so you cant use it for this software ...
go to http://java.sun.com und download the current Windows-Runtime envoirment .... install it onto your harddisk and somewhere there will be a Java.exe and with that one you can execute & start the bot ....


note: java is a system independent programming language !
its slow , secure and in the current releases quite easy to programm (much easiere than in Java1 *g*)
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2003, 21:06   #86
[ReHab] CHRONIC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 16
Java2 Platform, standard edition (J2se)
The essential Java 2 SDK, tools, runtimes, and APIs for developers writing, deploying, and running applets and applications in the Java programming language. Also includes Java Development Kit release 1.1 and Java Runtime Environment 1.1.

is this the 1 i need ? i did not see a windows runtime download but i did notice that this has runtimes in it. and also was wondering where your latest download verson and readme facts are located

thx for your time and efforts
[ReHab] CHRONIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th November 2003, 23:35   #87
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
> Download J2SE v 1.4.2_02 Windows Installation <
there exist an link
SDK
and one
JRE
you just need JRE ...

you can get the latest release from
www.streambot.de.vu


locate the java.exe from your java-installation
and start the bot with

java.exe -cp \path\to\streambot\jar\StreamBot.jar StreamBot.jar

... will look like:

c:\streambot>c:\program files\java\javajre14123\bin\java.exe -cp c:\streambot\StreamBot.jar StreamBot
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2003, 00:47   #88
[ReHab] CHRONIC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 16
J2SE v 1.4.2_02 Windows Installation < (i cant find this exact name)

i did find this 1 > J2SE v 1.4.2

are these the same??
[ReHab] CHRONIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th November 2003, 01:03   #89
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
i think so
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 08:46   #90
[ReHab] CHRONIC
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 16
Ummm i cant seem to locate a readme file on your bot am i just blind and missing it somewhere or is there no readme file on how to install it??
[ReHab] CHRONIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2003, 14:49   #91
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
*g* yes your blind ... *lol* no just kidding ....
its in "PAPERS" section on www.streambot.de.vu
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2003, 21:38   #92
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Dorty:

I have sent you an email about letting the bot parse stats from more than 3 streams.

Is there a way to make that work?
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2003, 05:31   #93
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
not at the moment :| how many streams would you need ?
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2003, 14:59   #94
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
um we currently stream with 4 servers, looking at getting up to 6 or 7 servers
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2003, 19:32   #95
jeed
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: norway
Posts: 10
Help

hey Dorty!!!

Ineed som help. i cant get the sreambot dj tool to connect??
jeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2003, 20:13   #96
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
@ DigitalMaster
:| think in the next version (final) i will integrated a support for up to 8 streams ....

@ jeed
do you used the !manage .... command before connecting?
if so use a port-scanner to check the port-state on the server-side
perhaps a firewall is blocking unallowed tcp traffic on Tool-Port ...
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th December 2003, 20:40   #97
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
nice any eta on the final?
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2003, 07:00   #98
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
we will see *g*
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2003, 17:48   #99
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
ah come on you can be more precise than that?

are there anyother cool features planed?
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2003, 18:33   #100
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
ehm at the moment you can just change the trigger-symbol ... but atleast :| i can not imagine anymore useful features :|
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 12:33   #101
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
hmm, how about support for other types of streaming servers? eg icecast. coz our next few servers might be moving in that direction
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2003, 13:46   #102
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
would be possible but the 2 problems are that i have no time cause i need to earn money :| ... *g* and i dont really think anyone would pay for streambot ,) so streambot is at the moment a little bit frozen ... the other problem is that i dont have any bigger radio stations where i can play dj and test the bot ... *g* and without that it makes no fun :|
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 16:22   #103
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
hmm well if your looking for somewhere to dj come try out Crystal Dawn Radio (radio I dj on) come join us on irc on irc.p2pchat.net in chan #crystaldawn.radio
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th December 2003, 17:27   #104
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
would be great
but that have to wait til n3xt year cause i've to visit my parents ... you know christmas stuff ... *same procedure as every year*
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 00:35   #105
shaka0070
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to shaka0070
URL is not available. Is there an alternate address we can download from?
shaka0070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 07:58   #106
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
hmm the url works ... you should check for a better dns-server

http://mitglied.lycos.de/streambot/
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 08:00   #107
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Okay i have thought of another fearute you could add in. Support for connecting to more than one irc network at a time and support for more than one chan! that would be great!
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 08:10   #108
DigitalMaster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Additionally:

Just read your post about xmas thats a bummer mate! Well Have a nice xmas
DigitalMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 08:37   #109
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
thx, same to you (and all others *g*)
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2003, 09:07   #110
shaka0070
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 33
Send a message via AIM to shaka0070
Sorry, there were just so many links and every one I was trying didnt work. The one you just posted (which I must have missed in the post) does work.

Thanks for the clarification.
shaka0070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 18:48   #111
havena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
i dont find streambot.class for generate strat-shoutcast... or i'm not anderstand the installation (i dont speak english!) :/
please help me (im windows)
havena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 19:12   #112
Krunch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to Krunch Send a message via Yahoo to Krunch
:(

was so excited when i saw this as i thought it was eggdrop tcl script been looking for a tcl script for years well a decent one anyways will this ever be made on tcl sounds good but all i can use is tcl
Krunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 19:13   #113
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
there is a streambot.jar use this instead of the class-file

java -cp c:\path\to\file\StreamBot.jar StreamBot
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2003, 20:40   #114
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
@Krunch
the Problem is that TCL is not so good as most people think *g* if it would be so good i done the job in TCL ... but at least the only realistic choice except of TCL was Java ... stabile, secure, os-independend, ... i know there are not many good TCL Scripts out there ... but theres a reason for it i think :| ... but *g* most people own'ing an own Server will help this bot ... so not everybody is happy but a few i hope... at first the bot wasnt planed as public cause i know its hard to get a java-bot started but its ok if its runs and its free and good so ... however ... i will move to my parents over the christmas days so i wont be able to response the next 2 weeks ( if a notebook but modem sucks *g* ) so far i wish everybody a really happy and peaceful christmas and a wonderful new year
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2003, 20:40   #115
havena
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
execption in thread "main" java.lang.NoClessDeFoundError: StreamBot
havena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th December 2003, 20:15   #116
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
@ havena i already told you how to solve this problem perhaps you should take a look at the other postings ...
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd February 2004, 00:58   #117
Oldskoolradio
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 78
Send a message via ICQ to Oldskoolradio
Great work Dorty! Got this working no problem.. we in #ukdrumandbass on Quakenet irc network. If you see Stream^BOT in there, say !info

all works great, nice one



John
Oldskoolradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2004, 18:14   #118
mixx941
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: irc.mixxnet.net
Posts: 126
Hi. I'm really liking the bot alot so far, I tested it on my Windows machine first, and then I"m gonna attempt it on my FreeBSD machine.

Great Job!

Thanks

-Mark


Internet Radio: Party107 (Trance/Electronic) | Rock 101.9 The Edge (Rock)
mixx941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2004, 18:51   #119
mixx941
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: irc.mixxnet.net
Posts: 126
Hi. Just one quick question...

Any way to make it so when someone does "!stream" it pastes it in the channel rather than a notice?

-Mark


Internet Radio: Party107 (Trance/Electronic) | Rock 101.9 The Edge (Rock)
mixx941 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2004, 20:29   #120
Dorty
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 88
by disabling triggers and adding !stream to the fantasy-triggers but than you have to rewrite all the other triggers to.... *think* ... i think in current release you can set the type of response i will checkout later .. (have to work now) cya
Dorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump