Old 19th April 2004, 00:51   #161
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Email them and ask them to install them, as nobody will want to share their bandwidth with you, most likely.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 17:36   #162
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Ok, I got it hosted and all, but now I have a small issue. Even when the DNAS is online and someone is playing the image still relays the offline message:



Here's my code:

<?php
// Ruff Dawg's 'Now Playing Sig w/ Background v. 1.2 April 7, 2004
// Special thanks to the origionator, DJ Rampage

// This image you can call immediately from an html file in the image tag
// (i.e. <img src="black.php">) easy huh?

// If you wish to put song/artist in this format: 'artist - song'
// please use the code at www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps

Header("Content-type: image/png");

/////////////////////////////////////////////*Picture File*////////////////////////////////////////////

// Replace "sicpic.png" with your picture file (must be a .png)

$im = imagecreatefrompng("stats.png");

///////////////////////////////////////////*Host Information*/////////////////////////////////////

$host = "nemeinradio.myvnc.com"; // No 'http://' in the host
$port = "8000";


/////*Don't Touch This Stuff Unless You know What You're Doing*/////

$fp = fsockopen("$host", $port, &$errno, &$errstr, 30);
if(!$fp) {
$success=2;
}
if($success!=2){ //if connection
fputs($fp,"GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: XML Getter (Mozilla Compatible)\r\n\r\n");
while(!feof($fp)) {
$page .= fgets($fp, 1000);
}
fclose($fp);
$page = ereg_replace(".*<body>", "", $page); //extract data
$page = ereg_replace("</body>.*", ",", $page); //extract data
$numbers = explode(",",$page);
$currentlisteners=$numbers[0];
$connected=$numbers[1];
if($connected==1)
$wordconnected="yes";
else
$wordconnected="no";
$peaklisteners=$numbers[2];
$maxlisteners=$numbers[3];
$reportedlisteners=$numbers[4];
}

////////////////////////////////////////*Text Colors*//////////////////////////////////////////////

// text colors are in RGB

$text_color1 = ImageColorAllocate($im,255,255,255);
$text_color2 = ImageColorAllocate($im,255,255,255);

if($success!=2 && $connected==1){

$song=explode(" - ",$numbers[6]);

// If You would like your Tile/Artist in'artist - title' format
// please use the code at www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps

///////////////////////////////////////*Text Strings*//////////////////////////////////////////////


$string1= $song[0];
$string2= $song[1];
$string3= "$currentlisteners/$maxlisteners";
}

// These strings below can be repalced with your own ideas

else {
$string1= "NEMEIN Radio";
$string2= "is";
$string3= "OFFLINE" ;

}


/////////////////////////////////////////*Text Positioning*////////////////////////////////////////

// image,font (from 1 to 5),starting x position, y position,line of text,color

$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string1))/2;
ImageString($im,2,41,18,$string1,$text_color1);
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string2))/2;
ImageString($im,2,40,31,$string2,$text_color1);
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string3))/2;
ImageString($im,2,64,45,$string3,$text_color1);

ImagePng($im);
imagedestroy($im);
?>

Thanks in advance for your possible help
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 17:39   #163
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
The reason it is displaying the offline message, is because there is no DNAS visible at http://nemeinradio.myvnc.com:8000

Please either a)Start your DNAS or B) Start a new thread, and post your DNAS log, so we can help your station show.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 17:49   #164
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Well, I was testing it with both the server on (DJ connected and no DJ connected) and the server off, since the DNAS is run on my comp. Well, you can try again to see if you detect any change. I'm starting the DNAS as we speak and starting transmission as well. See if you can detect anything abnormal. Btw, the host DNS placed in the script is a no-ip address, ie, a redirect. I always update the IP of the specific DNS through the no-ip tool. Could that be the source of the problem?
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 17:53   #165
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Take this for example. I'm currently streaming to the server, yet the image still is reluctant to admit that fact and show the data which is available through the Shoutcast webby created.
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 17:57   #166
PC Radio Net
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 482
Send a message via AIM to PC Radio Net Send a message via Yahoo to PC Radio Net
are you pointing to the php file or png? In order for it to change, you'll need to point to the php file.

The PC Radio Network: An upbeat variety of the 50s-Today!
PC Radio Net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:00   #167
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
I acvtually just uploaded it to my server, and it is working fine.

see?

www.unsigned-online.com/code.php
(only available for a few minutes)

The reason the text is bunched up ios that i saved the pic when it walready had text.

I see you are hosting it on the same computer thast you are broasdcasting from, try uploading it to your webhost.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:04   #168
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally posted by PC Radio Net
are you pointing to the php file or png? In order for it to change, you'll need to point to the php file.
I'm pointing to the php file, since the Nemein RADIO is OFFLINE text is not part of the png file.
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:06   #169
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
I am pretty sure uploading it to a webhost will solve your problem, since I uploaded it to mine and it works.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:10   #170
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
From the looks of it, it's a problem with the dinamic libraries and restrictions made on them on the current host where I put the image since it works on your webserver but it doesn't on mine. Humm, seems like I'm going to have to pay to get an itsy bitsy image and 77 lines of script hosted
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:12   #171
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Well, try Freepgs

3 dollar donation, for a lifetime of hosting.

I think lycos.co.uk supports it.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:17   #172
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally posted by protegechris
Well, try Freepgs

3 dollar donation, for a lifetime of hosting.

I think lycos.co.uk supports it.
Unfortunately, I'm from Brazil and dishing out dollars means dishing out almost three times that in my local currency (the Real) I've tried Lycos but they only support gd libraries for paying users Guess I'm at a loss Thanks for all your time though. And for the help too
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:25   #173
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Try
http://www.hostultra.com/

http://www**********/

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:30   #174
Nemein
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 9
Thx for your help Chris. I know I'm sounding like a cheapskate, but I'm currently saving money to spend on my new car, and lets just say my budget has an error margin of +-4 cents lol (Sad but true lol)
Nemein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2004, 18:34   #175
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Haha dont worry. I have free (sponsored) slots, and free webhosting lmao

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 18:02   #176
stormdb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 21
hey ive tryed this thing out but i keep getting:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatefrompng() in /data/hosted/stormrevolution/vensig.php on line 17

any ideas??
stormdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 18:19   #177
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
This essentially means that your host doesn't support PHP.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 18:33   #178
stormdb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 21
ok well the thing is, my host does support php.

I've tryed it on "blueyonder" (i pay extra for the PHP, ASP etc.. support) and everytime i try to use this damn thing on there instead of the page loading, it downloads the php to a "notepad" file!

this other host just shows the error!

helpie me!
stormdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 18:35   #179
stormdb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 21
ah ha! now im using "t35.com" which it all seems to work appart from all i get is a square with a red cross (in other words the piccie is not found) yet i uploaded a file called "vensig.png"
stormdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 18:50   #180
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Please post your PHP file code.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 19:37   #181
stormdb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 21
PHP Code:
<?php 
// Ruff Dawg's 'Now Playing Sig w/ Background v. 1.2 April 7, 2004 
// Special thanks to the origionator, DJ Rampage 

// This image you can call immediately from an html file in the image tag 
// (i.e. <img src="black.php">)    easy huh? 

// If you wish to put song/artist in this format: 'artist - song' 
// please use the code at [url]www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps[/url] 

    
Header("Content-type: image/png"); 

/////////////////////////////////////////////*Picture File*//////////////////////////////////////////// 

// Replace "sicpic.png" with your picture file (must be a .png) 

    
$im imagecreatefrompng("vensig.png"); 

///////////////////////////////////////////*Host Information*///////////////////////////////////// 

    
$host "venuelow.redirect.net"// No 'http://' in the host 
    
$port "8000"


/////*Don't Touch This Stuff Unless You know What You're Doing*///// 

    
$fp fsockopen("$host"$port, &$errno, &$errstr30); 
    if(!
$fp) { 
        
$success=2
    } 
    if(
$success!=2){ //if connection 
        
fputs($fp,"GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: XML Getter (Mozilla Compatible)\r\n\r\n"); 
        while(!
feof($fp)) { 
            
$page .= fgets($fp1000); 
        } 
        
fclose($fp); 
        
$page ereg_replace(".*<body>"""$page); //extract data 
        
$page ereg_replace("</body>.*"","$page); //extract data 
        
$numbers explode(",",$page); 
        
$currentlisteners=$numbers[0]; 
        
$connected=$numbers[1]; 
        if(
$connected==1
            
$wordconnected="yes"
        else 
            
$wordconnected="no"
        
$peaklisteners=$numbers[2]; 
        
$maxlisteners=$numbers[3]; 
        
$reportedlisteners=$numbers[4]; 
    } 

////////////////////////////////////////*Text Colors*////////////////////////////////////////////// 

// text colors are in RGB 

    
$text_color1 ImageColorAllocate($im,0,153,255); 
    
$text_color2 ImageColorAllocate($im,0,153,255); 
     
    if(
$success!=&& $connected==1){ 
         
    
$song=explode(" - ",$numbers[6]); 

// If You would like your Tile/Artist in'artist - title' format 
// please use the code at [url]www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps[/url] 

///////////////////////////////////////*Text Strings*////////////////////////////////////////////// 


        
$string1$song[0]; 
        
$string2$song[1]; 
        
$string3"$currentlisteners/$maxlisteners"
    } 

// These strings below can be repalced with your own ideas 

    
else { 
        
$string1"venue"
        
$string2"is currently offline"
        
$string3"check back later"
    } 


/////////////////////////////////////////*Text Positioning*//////////////////////////////////////// 

// image,font (from 1 to 5),starting x position, y position,line of text,color 

    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string1))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,24,$string1,$text_color1); 
    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string2))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,44,$string2,$text_color1); 
    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string3))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,63,$string3,$text_color2); 

    
ImagePng($im); 
    
imagedestroy($im); 
?>
stormdb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 20:15   #182
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Ok, where is this hosted at right now?

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 20:19   #183
stormrevolution
Major Dude
 
stormrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: My Mammys Vagina
Posts: 584
Send a message via AIM to stormrevolution Send a message via Yahoo to stormrevolution
its hosted at t35.com http://stormrevolution**********/vensig.php


Storm Revolution - Returns, Bigger & Better Than Ever!!
New Forums Now Online, WWW.STORMREVOLUTION.NET visit them now!!!!
stormrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 20:43   #184
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
[img]http://stormrevolution**********/vensig.php[/img]

I'm not exactly sure what's wrong. I took the info you inputted, and re-entered it in the original code, in case something had gone wrong, try this:

PHP Code:
<?php 
// Ruff Dawg's 'Now Playing Sig w/ Background v. 1.2 April 7, 2004 
// Special thanks to the origionator, DJ Rampage 

// This image you can call immediately from an html file in the image tag 
// (i.e. <img src="black.php">)    easy huh? 

// If you wish to put song/artist in this format: 'artist - song' 
// please use the code at [url]www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps[/url] 

    
Header("Content-type: image/png"); 

/////////////////////////////////////////////*Picture File*//////////////////////////////////////////// 

// Replace "sicpic.png" with your picture file (must be a .png) 

    
$im imagecreatefrompng("vensig.png"); 

///////////////////////////////////////////*Host Information*///////////////////////////////////// 

    
$host "venuelow.redirect.net"// No 'http://' in the host 
    
$port "8000"


/////*Don't Touch This Stuff Unless You know What You're Doing*///// 

    
$fp fsockopen("$host"$port, &$errno, &$errstr30); 
    if(!
$fp) { 
        
$success=2
    } 
    if(
$success!=2){ //if connection 
        
fputs($fp,"GET /7.html HTTP/1.0\r\nUser-Agent: XML Getter (Mozilla Compatible)\r\n\r\n"); 
        while(!
feof($fp)) { 
            
$page .= fgets($fp1000); 
        } 
        
fclose($fp); 
        
$page ereg_replace(".*<body>"""$page); //extract data 
        
$page ereg_replace("</body>.*"","$page); //extract data 
        
$numbers explode(",",$page); 
        
$currentlisteners=$numbers[0]; 
        
$connected=$numbers[1]; 
        if(
$connected==1
            
$wordconnected="yes"
        else 
            
$wordconnected="no"
        
$peaklisteners=$numbers[2]; 
        
$maxlisteners=$numbers[3]; 
        
$reportedlisteners=$numbers[4]; 
    } 

////////////////////////////////////////*Text Colors*////////////////////////////////////////////// 

// text colors are in RGB 

    
$text_color1 ImageColorAllocate($im,0,153,255); 
    
$text_color2 ImageColorAllocate($im,0,153,255); 
     
    if(
$success!=&& $connected==1){ 
         
    
$song=explode(" - ",$numbers[6]); 

// If You would like your Tile/Artist in'artist - title' format 
// please use the code at [url]www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig2lines.phps[/url] 

///////////////////////////////////////*Text Strings*////////////////////////////////////////////// 


        
$string1$song[0]; 
        
$string2$song[1]; 
        
$string3"$currentlisteners/$maxlisteners"
    } 

// These strings below can be repalced with your own ideas 

    
else { 
        
$string1"venue"
        
$string2"is currently offline"
        
$string3"try again later"
    } 


/////////////////////////////////////////*Text Positioning*//////////////////////////////////////// 

// image,font (from 1 to 5),starting x position, y position,line of text,color 

    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string1))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,24,$string1,$text_color1); 
    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string2))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,44,$string2,$text_color1); 
    
$px = (imagesx($im)-5*strlen($string3))/2
    
ImageString($im,3,78,63,$string3,$text_color2); 

    
ImagePng($im); 
    
imagedestroy($im); 
?>

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2004, 21:15   #185
stormrevolution
Major Dude
 
stormrevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: My Mammys Vagina
Posts: 584
Send a message via AIM to stormrevolution Send a message via Yahoo to stormrevolution
http://stormrevolution**********/sig/vensig.php

nada, nuttin, 100% not working i belive would be the word for this!

and i tryed loading it onto "blueyonder" and now i get this:

http://stormrevolution.pwp.blueyonde...sig/vensig.php


Storm Revolution - Returns, Bigger & Better Than Ever!!
New Forums Now Online, WWW.STORMREVOLUTION.NET visit them now!!!!
stormrevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2004, 12:01   #186
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
http://stormrevolution.pwp.blueyonde...sig/vensig.php shows up like that because PHP is not supported. Your t35 account does support it.

Make sure that the picture file is in the same folder as the .php code.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2004, 13:45   #187
ClubbedOut
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 103
Thanks for posting this code up ruffdawg. Spot on


EDIT: Bah, just noticed mine was a little bit too wide and broke the rules ~removed for timebeing~
ClubbedOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2004, 09:39   #188
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
there. i shrunk mine MAJORLY.

For some odd reason, when I upload :
http://www.freepgs.com/protegechris/forumstuff/sig2.png

It gets all pixelated, and when I call it its a weird size, although it shows its the same height.

If anyone can get two listener counts on this code, PLEASE do. Until then, ill just have the 56k stats.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2004, 22:05   #189
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Ok ruff dawg, I have noticed your script does odd things to my pictures.

Take a looksie at
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/forumstuff/sig.php

See the white dots on the right hand side?\
Now look at the pic
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/forumstuff/sig.png
Their gone.

Instance 2:
Look at the script
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/forumstuff/sig2.php

See how the image looks pixelated, and a lot different from the first one?
Now look at the image alone:
http://freepgs.com/protegechris/forumstuff/sig2.png

Fixed.

RD, is there any specific reason this is happening, and do you by any chance know how to fix it?

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2004, 23:03   #190
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
This would be because of how you are saving your .png files. I use Photoshop, and when I am saving a .png it askes me wheather I want the image to be Interlaced, or not. The interlaced image is much better. I suggest finding out how to save an interlaced .png on your image-editing program.

Hope this helps.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 15:54   #191
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
I tried opening the existing files and then saving them again as Interlaced (im using PS also) but the images still show up like that.


Do I need to start over, and remake the images?

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 16:02   #192
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Yes, you must get the original jpg, gif etc and save it as an interlaced .png


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 17:32   #193
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Dang it lmao.

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 18:58   #194
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
update:

well i realize i cant copy paste just a part of the picture into a new image, so now my sig just looks like crap.

Well, get used to it

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2004, 22:44   #195
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Version 1.5 Released

All of the configurables are at the beginning so theres less chance of recieving an error.

For the latest, get the code at http://www.ruffdawgradio.com/sig.phps

Thanx


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2004, 02:48   #196
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
Hey man, now you have made 3 versions, try to add a changelog!

Also, typo:
/* Replace "sicpic.png" with your own
picture file (must be a .png) */

$im = imagecreatefrompng("sigpic.png");

Hope that helps a bit.


VERY nice script here. I'll change to it in the morning! I love the X, and Y, and the size configurables now, won't have to figure out what's what anymore!

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2004, 03:03   #197
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Heh, thanks for pointing out the typo.. but just for laughs, I think I'll leave that in there untill the next version.

I thought the x & y thing was useful, along with the text size. It's all configurables at the top so I thought it would be a little easier for a rookie. I don't think this thing will ever be good enough to stick in the 'Shoutcast Toolbox'.

I really don't see a 2.0 any time in the future, theres not much that you can do to that code, unless anyone has any suggestions. I gotta think of some more shoutcast PHP things to work on, cuz I like working with PHP, + i need practise.

Hope everyone enjoys!


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2004, 03:30   #198
protegechris
Forum Queen
 
protegechris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 6,635
It's a very easy code, and hopefully with this new version, people will stop saying "I don't know PHP" and realize "Hey, I can do this!"

yeah, i'm back.
protegechris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2004, 14:14   #199
ken52787
Major Dude
 
ken52787's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,297
Send a message via AIM to ken52787
Hey, if anyone was having the same problem as me (their host doesn't allow external connections), I've found a way to atleast get the sig working.

I made some changes to ruff's code and now it'll check the a local file (playing.txt) on the server and parse data out of that. Now in Sam2, in the HTML output, have it update and upload the _playing.txt file to your server.

A downfall to this is that when you stop broadcasting, you need to upload a playing.txt manually that says it's offline.

Anyways, just thought this might help people out. I can now use lycos space to run the sig.
Attached Files
File Type: zip sig.zip (9.2 KB, 188 views)

NSV downloads
An in-depth step by step guide for newbies, coming soon.
ken52787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2004, 18:17   #200
ruffdawg
Major Dude
 
ruffdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada (Sauga Represent!)
Posts: 565
Looks kool, it's just that not everyone here has SAM2, so I don't want to be excluding anyone. Also, you are right, it would be a pain in the neck to send a playing.txt to tell the sig that you are offline.


Playin' the best classic rock trax
www.ruffdawgradio.com
ruffdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump