Old 25th January 2010, 10:35   #481
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
OK, here is one more question, kind of...

It's about time periodic events, I can't fully understand the so called patterns.

According to the API docs:
Quote:
The repeat attribute is a numeric code for an event that repeats

1 - Every Sunday
2 - Every Monday
4 - Every Tuesday
8 - Every Wednesday
16 - Every Thursday
32 - Every Friday
64 - Every Saturday
128 - Time periodic


The values can be bitwise combined to create more complicated repeat patterns. For example, 62 would mean every weekday.
So, why in the world 62 equals to every weekday? What's the logic here? I'd really like to know.

Thanks in advance!

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2010, 01:51   #482
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
2 + 4 + 8 + 16 + 32 = ?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2010, 02:05   #483
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
2 + 4 + 8 + 16 + 32 = ?
Now, that makes sense!

Thank you!

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2010, 05:12   #484
djmentos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 15
Hi, is it possible to show DJ's genre and description when sbdy is streaming? Now sc_trans changes it to his own from config.
djmentos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2010, 15:11   #485
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Hello!

I have a request for the next API release.

A new command that given the playlist name returns a xml containing the physical playlist file location.

That's particularly useful for removing entries from an existent playlist.

At the time, there is a need to store the file location in a database, associated with it's name, so we can edit it latter using PHP, and with such command this would be unnecessary.

Thanks.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2010, 15:51   #486
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
One more question...

If I delete a playlist through the API and an Event is based on that playlist, does the Event get's deleted too?

Thanks in advance.


EDIT

I've just test it, it doesn't.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>

Last edited by BornKillaz; 27th January 2010 at 16:25.
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2010, 02:28   #487
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
I possibly have mentioned this before as it is really a HUGE "wish" for sc_trans 2 for me

for sound card support, add ASIO device support in windows


Oh, and Happy 1st birthday, Beta 5

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2010, 10:32   #488
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Hello all!

In docs.txt there is a reference in the endpoints for mp3 mode. Goes like this:
Quote:
mp3mode - CBR/VBR modes Default = 0
0 - CBR
1 - VBR High Quality
2 - .
3 - .
4 - .
5 - VBR Low Quality"]

My question is simple.... what are the 2, 3 and 4?? Intermediary quality values?


Thanks in advance!

EDIT:
Never mind... I figure it out myself. And the answer is yes, they are intermediary quality values.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th February 2010, 23:13   #489
guvnor
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
windows

is windows supported?
can someone guide how to set it up?
guvnor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2010, 23:30   #490
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally posted by djmentos
Hi, is it possible to show DJ's genre and description when sbdy is streaming? Now sc_trans changes it to his own from config.
That would definitely be a great feature!

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2010, 12:29   #491
BornKillaz
Senior Member
 
BornKillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: My Place
Posts: 109
One more important suggestion for the sc_trans developer(s):

the command getstatus should also return the current event ID.

Thanks.

<?php echo str_rot13("FUBHGpnfg QANF Ehyrf!"); ?>
BornKillaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 05:45   #492
WebemSegundos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 10
Question about CrossFadeMode

Hi,

Question:
What the correct variable for CrossFadeMode?! I need 100/100 -> 100/0 ... And always play 0/100 -> 100/0 ..


Sugestions for next version:
- Verify the time of end of song to see if play a event or other song in playlist... The process seems only check the event while resample the next song... I lost any short events (duration about 1 minute)...

- Force playlist or other tag to do it: I have a playlist with 30 commercials, and I use shuffle to mix it. I put 1 minute of duration, then I will play about 2, 3 or 4 commercials (about 15s or 30s). But, if time is set to play at 01:10 and the song end at 10:12 this playlist is not played, because the 1 minute has gone. Need force to play that!

- Tag for not fade a playlist: On commercials I don´t need fades, then it´s a good tag for playlists! On this or that playlist, please, don´t fade!

- Tag to say how many mp3 need be played: To not use duration for limit mp3 commercials, can be a tag for count files to play on this playlist. I want to play every 4 commercials (or mp3) of this playlist, don´t matter the duration... Then, play 4 and come back to previous playlist of songs...

- For last, and a dream... header and footer file for playlist (with tag of 'no fade' and 'forcetoplay' and "shuffle" too): If I have a event for every 1:30, for play a random show, I want to put 30 shows (or game tricks) on this playlist and a mp3 for play before 1 show and other after show. Like: (mp3 header) "Hi people, now it´s time for fun....".. then play only one mp3 of playlist ... and play a footer : "That´s all folks.. have fun!"


Sorry any errors in English... I´m Brazilian.

Please, answer my question on top, about crossfademode... I really want it!

Thanks!
WebemSegundos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 11:12   #493
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Need help

2010-02-24 14:58:09 I msg:[shoutcastmetadata] Sending metadata
2010-02-24 15:00:00 I msg:[playlistMgr] playlist load from file /home/playlist/jingle.lst
2010-02-24 15:00:00 I msg:[playlistMgr] load complete
2010-02-24 15:00:32 I msg:[mp3 decode] 29931634 eof
2010-02-24 15:00:33 I msg:[decode] next file is /home/radio/Songs/jingles/Music loop.mp3
2010-02-24 15:00:33 I msg:[decode] Music loop.mp3::582426::24.2677
2010-02-24 15:00:33 I msg:[resampler] resampling 44100/2 == 22050/2
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[mp3 decode] 17197255 eof
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[playlistMgr] deactivating playlist jingle id=1
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[decode] next file is /home/radio/Songs/Nelumvilen.mp3
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[ID3V2] version 4.0 tagsize=865 unsync=0 xheader=0
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[decode] Nelumvilen.mp3::1731733::216.467
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[resampler] deactivated 22050/2 == 22050/2
2010-02-24 15:00:57 I msg:[playlistMgr] Could not deactivate playlist with calendar id 1. It was not found.
2010-02-24 15:01:10 I msg:[shoutcastmetadata] Sending metadata

Calender.xml

<event type="playlist">
<playlist loopatend="0" shuffle="0" priority="1" >jingle</playlist>
<calendar repeat="128" starttime="00:10:00" timeoffset="00:00:00"/>
</event>

### How ever the jingles and main play list working fine. Im just curious about
Quote:
msg:[playlistMgr] Could not deactivate playlist with calendar id 1. It was not found
Please if you can give a help.

thanx
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 15:39   #494
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
There are a number of asynchronous systems in sc_trans that manipulate the calendar and playlists. They are only loosely coordinated, so it's possible for the main mgmt queue to get more than one removal message. It's easier to just post an informational message than go through all the bookeeping necessary to keep things tightly coupled.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th February 2010, 23:47   #495
WebemSegundos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brasil
Posts: 10
About CrossFadeMode?? Can´t nobody answer?

Waiting...
WebemSegundos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 09:05   #496
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Hey

Now i came up with a nother major prob

msg:[playlistMgr] playlist load from file /home/radio/playlist/archive/Play_1267091997.lst
2010-02-25 15:31:25 W msg:[playlistMgr]The playlist entry /home/radio/Owl City - Fireflies.mp3 generated no entries
2010-02-25 15:31:25 I msg:[playlistMgr] load complete
2010-02-25 15:31:25 I msg:[playlistMgr] deactivating playlist Play_1267091997_653312540 id=-2
2010-02-25 15:31:25 I msg:[playlistMgr] Could not deactivate playlist for replay gain with name Play_1267091997_653312540. It was not found.
2010-02-25 15:31:25 I msg:[decode] next file is /home/radio/Songs/Nelumvilen.mp3

?? why is my priority folder playlists are not working??
they just skip. but it woeked before.
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2010, 09:24   #497
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Sorry.. got the error.. error in file path..
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 09:51   #498
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
hey its me ang.. i just want to know that
my RAM is used about 210MB for sc_trans 2.0 + shoutcast.. is it a fair amount or.. is it too much.. please help..

thanx
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 12:10   #499
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
The memory usage under Linux is rather deceptive. sc_trans uses a number of threads (probably too many) to do its work. Under Linux the virtual memory allocated for each thread's stack can be unnecessarly large, with the exact amount depending on details of the OS configuration (it's not uncommon for it to be as high as 10MB per thread). In the docs.txt file, section 13 explains how to reduce the memory footprint by telling the OS not to allocate so much virtual memory to a thread.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 18:01   #500
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
hey Neil. im very very sorry for disterbing you..
I have a bigger problem..

my server is running very good.. my vps only runs shoutcast only.
but now , i today installd MYSQL server. (in daemon).

now the problem is when is start the mysqld service.. my sc_trans 2 priority playlists are not working.. the play list load and agai it say playlist not found in ../archive/

when i look in the folder the play list still in ther and not in archive..

and it works fine again when i stop mysqld service..

and this is not a joke.. i test it lot of time.. same happens..
OK without mysql

please please help me..
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2010, 18:03   #501
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
acsakvith - Wow that sounds weird. Do you have absolute and fully qualified paths for file path entries in your config file? If sc_trans gets confused about it's working directory it will have trouble finding things without fully qualified paths. I'm not sure why MySQLd would do this though.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2010, 02:04   #502
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Yes im using absolute path. May be its a misconfiguretion on mysql..
But what im thinking is how can mysql related to transcast...
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th March 2010, 11:39   #503
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
No idea, but in your prior post you say "playlist not found in ../archive/" which would imply that you are not using absolute paths.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th March 2010, 03:02   #504
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Ahh no no.. that i just wrote in sort for the post..
the error is in playlist moving to archive. it does not move the .lst file from priority folder to archive.. but transcast detecs there is a prirority playlist. and loading the file. and says again. playlist is not found in archive folder..

hope theres a permission or signal clash when mysqld is running . tried running both in root and transcast without root. but same issue (this is fedora 12 32bit im running on)
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 09:33   #505
acsakvith
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Hey Neil.

Thrs a minor problem in transcast.

I wana know how the priority playlists are selected from the folder?
Cause if there several priority play lists are add sequentially ex: 001.lst then 002.lst . the transcast select 002.lst and play before 001.lst. also while playing 002.lst. if another playlist add ie: 000.lst. just after 002.lst 000.lst plays. and finally the first added playlist will be playd.

why is that.

pls help?
acsakvith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 11:36   #506
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
acsakvith,

It's pretty much out of my control. After each track is played, I do a system call to iterate through the files in the priority directory and use the first file returned. In your case, the operating system is returning the last file you added first.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2010, 16:17   #507
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 150
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Hey Neil,


Any luck with adding a sort of compression/limiter/expander/master type processing to the transcoder? This would enable all songs to be on the right level before being played, or near the -0.1db level.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2010, 19:46   #508
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
ram130,

Sorry, that one fell to the bottom of the list.We've been focusing on the new server and yp2 recently.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2010, 20:06   #509
ram130
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 150
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
its kool then. Get everything stable first I suppose. Either way great work!

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 09:44   #510
solanum
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany/Allgäu
Posts: 1
Send a message via ICQ to solanum Send a message via Skype™ to solanum
msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from

Hello

first sry for my english an then to my problem where i despair in.

When the Playlist is on the stream the first 2 or 3 dj's in the config can connect. But the rest of the dj's become in every case the status "server password wrong". And when dj 1 is conectet than dj 2 also can't connect and becom the status "password wrong"

Here the importand part of the config:

PHP Code:
calendarfile=/xxxx/xxxx/shoutcast/sc_trans2/calendar.xml
calendarrewrite
=0
configrewrite
=0


;;;; DJ SUPPORT:
dj listen port
djport
=8324

djcapture
=0
idle time until auto-dump
autodumpsourcetime
=20
record dj broadcasts here
djbroadcasts
=/xxxx/xxxx/shoutcast/sc_trans2/recorded

djlogin_1
=markus
djpassword_1
=xxxx
djpriority_1
=10

djlogin_2
=scorpionangel
djpassword_2
=xxxx
djpriority_2
=10

djlogin_3
=netlan
djpassword_3
=xxxx
djpriority_3
=10

djlogin_4
=geist
djpassword_4
=xxxx
djpriority_4
=5

djlogin_5
=odin
djpassword_5
=xxxx
djpriority_5
=5

djlogin_6
=scorpionking
djpassword_6
=xxxx
djpriority_6
=5

djlogin_7
=kaffeetrinker
djpassword_7
=xxxx
djpriority_7
=5

djlogin_8
=gastmod
djpassword_8
=xxxx
djpriority_8
=
and here the calendar.xml

PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<eventlist>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">markus</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">scorpionangel</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">netlan</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">geist</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">odin</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">scorpionking</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">kaffeetrinker</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">gastmod</dj>
<calendar />
</event>

</eventlist>
and when i try to set a blank starttime in the calendar tag i have the same problem


i hope this thread is not too old and somone can help me...

thanks
solanum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 11:44   #511
BELLonline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 254
I had the complete opposite problem when I was trying it out - when I tried it, dj1 would be connected and when dj2 connected it would kick dj1 off the server, I can't understand why anyone would want it like that.

As far as I can see, I had the config set up the same but maybe there's some setting that I've missed?
BELLonline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump