Old 13th July 2009, 09:56   #321
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
The time specifications on your calendar events don't make any sense. For example, "cipri" you are saying that dj is active every 21+23 hours for a duration of 2 hours.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2009, 20:34   #322
litrertil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Are the METADATA CONTROL options MULTI?

The only dl I could find was one from February... is there newer one?

Also, are these options in the conf file multi... or not?

;;;;;METADATA CONTROL:
; general name for radio station or stream
streamtitle=Shoutcast
; url of radio station or stream
streamurl=http://www.houtcast.com
; Genre for station/stream
genre=Ambient
; AIM contact ID for station/stream
aim=shoutcast
; IRC contact ID for station/stream
irc=#shoutcast
; ICQ contact ID for station/stream
icq=12345678
; set to 1 to register with shoutcast.com
public=1
; use in-file metadata
usemetadata=1
; pattern for filename metadata extraction
metadatapattern=*/%N.*
litrertil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2009, 21:09   #323
litrertil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
djcipher similar to djpassword?

One more thing... is the "djcipher" for the shoutcast 2 protocol a drop-in replacement for "djpassword" ? If so, is it MULTI?

Uh, and finally... is the shoutcast2 thing something I can sign up for... or can I just use the shoutcast2 config with the current shoutcast website... if so, what do I do with these:


; server protocol
; 1 = shoutcast 2 = uvox 3 = shoutcast2(uvox21)
outprotocol=3

; stream ID for shoutcast2(uvox)
uvoxstreamid=1

; user ID for shoutcast2(uvox)
uvoxuserid=????

; authorization string for shoutcast2(uvox)
uvoxauth=????

; send old AOL radio style metadata
uvoxradiometadata=0

; send new shoutcast2 style metadata - Where is the spec?
uvoxnewmetadata=1

Last edited by litrertil; 13th July 2009 at 21:30.
litrertil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2009, 22:36   #324
Kevin77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
hi.
nobody knows a way for my quest please.
how can i grep the actually sending dj on sc_trans with php?
and if no dj send that i have playlist in my php var.
thx a lot
Kevin77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2009, 23:31   #325
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
Shoutcast2 was never finished. Don't waste your time with it.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 01:18   #326
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
wow now that was a bold official statment.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 01:20   #327
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Re: problem with settings

Apart from the other errors menioned above:
Quote:
event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">cipri</dj>
should be <event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">cipri</dj> .


Quote:
Originally posted by biafly
i have this configuration

;;;; DJ SUPPORT:
; dj listen port
djport=9876
djpassword_0=fly
djlogin_0=pisy
djpriority_0=128
djpassword_1=lucia
djlogin_1=admin
djpriority_1=128
djpassword_2=GOGULE
djlogin_2=deea
djpriority_2=128
djpassword_3=fly
djlogin_3=cipri
djpriority_3=128
; idle time until auto-dump
autodumpsourcetime=30
; record dj broadcasts here
djbroadcasts=c:\sc_trans\recorded\


;; REPLAY GAIN CONTROL:
applyreplaygain=0
calculatereplaygain=0

;;; OTHER:
adminport=55558
adminuser=admin
adminpassword=goaway

calendarfile=calendar.xml


and in calendar.xml

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<eventlist>
<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">admin</dj>
<calendar starttime="17:00:00" duration="02:00:00" timeoffset="18:59:00" repeat="128" />
</event>
<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">pisi</dj>
<calendar starttime="19:00:00" duration="02:00:00" timeoffset="21:00:00" repeat="128" />
</event>
<event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">deea</dj>
<calendar starttime="11:00:00" duration="02:00:00" timeoffset="13:00:00" repeat="128" />
</event>
event type="dj">
<dj archive="0">cipri</dj>
<calendar starttime="21:01:00" duration="02:00:00" timeoffset="23:00:00" repeat="128" />
</event>
</eventlist>

and in sc_trans I got the following error

009-07-12 21:47:38 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly
2009-07-12 21:47:55 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly
2009-07-12 21:48:11 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly
2009-07-12 21:48:27 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly
2009-07-12 21:48:38 I msg:[shoutcastmetadata] Sending metadata
2009-07-12 21:48:43 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly
2009-07-12 21:49:00 W msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Login denied from cipri:fly



Why should I change to the timetable may send???
sorry my english

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 10:09   #328
DJ Pedster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally posted by MofX
Using curl it's even more simple
Here is my function to do the html request and xml parsing (it needs mod_curl and mod_simplexml, both standard modules that may need activation or installation if not present):
I got this to work (outputs the xml) by placing echo $sxml->data; within the function, but it wont return the $sxml->data; out of the function, as below:
PHP Code:
$xml = new sc_trans();
$xml $xml->sctrans("listdjs","45",$ip,$port,$pass,$params);
echo 
$xml
Shouldnt this output the xml, or do I need to do more to $xml?

TIA

Last edited by DJ Pedster; 14th July 2009 at 10:40.
DJ Pedster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 10:37   #329
bored_womble
Winamp's Womble
 
bored_womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Wimbledon Common
Posts: 1,100
Quote:
Originally posted by nradisch
Shoutcast2 was never finished. Don't waste your time with it.

--Neil
does that mean SC1 might get a face lift ? ( badly needed ).

BW

Without open minds the world will die. Open yours and correct the mistakes you are making right now.
bored_womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 12:55   #330
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Quote:
Originally posted by bored_womble
does that mean SC1 might get a face lift ? ( badly needed ).

BW
Thats it keep the faith

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 15:49   #331
litrertil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Shoutcast 1 & live DJ over auto DJ

OK, so way back on page 3 of this thread, JKey says:

Quote:
Originally posted by Jkey
You/your djs can already use sc_trans in soundcard capture mode.Also if you choose you can use sc_trans to sc_trans using the shoutcast 2 protocol by using the provided config options.

For sc2 setup:
sc_trans server side:-
djport2=8000
djpassword=1234
djlogin=jkey
djpriority=1

dj side sc_trans:-
uvoxuserid=jkey
uvoxauth=1234
uvoxstreamid=1
outprotocol=2 or 3
capture=1
capturedevice=device name
captureinput=line input
capturesamplerate=44100
capturechannels=2
As I understand it this part still works right? It is one instance of sc_trans interacting with another instance of sc_trans using the Shoutcast 2 protocol.

So even though the protocol will never (?) exist in the site itself, there are vestiges of it that actually work in the sc_trans scripts... is this right?

And again, are the META CONTROL parameters MULTI, or not?
litrertil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 16:52   #332
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
Yes that is correct. If you are going sc_trans to sc_trans then the shoutcast2 stuff should work.

djcipher has nothing to do with logins and passwords. It is a global settings (a.k.a NOT multi) that is used to encrypt the exchange of logins and passwords. It isn't hardcore stuff, but it should be enough to stop the casual snooper.

All the options beginning with "uvox....." ARE multi.
Shoutcast 2 is/was essentially ultravox 2 with a few minor adjustments (the forementioned cipher being one of them). For the sake of credentials

uvoxuserid == dj login
uvoxauth == dj password

The metadata transfer for uvox can be done in two different ways. If uvoxradiometadata is set, then metadata is transfered using the old AOL radio format inside of ultravox 3901 packets. If uvoxnewmetadata is set, then the metadata is transfered in a new method specifically designed for shoutcast2 that is encased in 3902 ultravox packets. Due to the nature of ultravox, you can set both uvoxradiometadata and uvoxnewmetadata , and both packets will be sent.

The uvoxradiometadata was really put in there for testing and allowed me to broadcast to an ultravox server and see the metadata appear in Winamp. That scenario, unfortunately, disappeared when the decision was made to change the ultravox protocol for use in shoutcast.

The uvoxnewmetadata has an xml mapping of all the data in the ID3 tag of an mp3 file (with various mappings for other file types). Kinda cool, but of little use since there's no server or player support for it.

sc_trans should do the necessary metadata translation from shoutcast1 to shoutcast2 or vice-versa, so if your DJ is using shoutcast2 and your sc_trans is talking shoutcast1 to a server, a reasonable subset of the metadata should make it through.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th July 2009, 17:38   #333
litrertil
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Wow, Neil... thanks for that amazingly insightful answer.

We shall see it this works. I am pretty excited about it actually.
litrertil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th July 2009, 10:07   #334
DJ Pedster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Pedster
I got this to work (outputs the xml) by placing echo $sxml->data; within the function, but it wont return the $sxml->data; out of the function
Ok, think I get it now...... if I leave out the
PHP Code:
$sxml = new SimpleXMLElement($output);
return 
$sxml->data
and change to just
PHP Code:
return $output
I get the xml displayed.... so I gather I just use new SimpleXMLElement after to retrieve what I require (the nodes contents)? Am I on the right lines?

I haven't dabbed with SimpleXMLElement before, so sorry.
DJ Pedster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 00:06   #335
biese1983
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Hello,

There is a new version of sc_trance or it remains in Beta 5?
biese1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 00:26   #336
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
Beta 5 is still the latest

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 10:58   #337
DJ Pedster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 40
FAO Mofx

Me again, I've managed to get some sort of php class going, all good so far, however, I'm trying to get the 45 from
Quote:
<response seq="45">
which for most api commands, such as adddj, deletedj, etc, thats all the xml returns,
but when I do:
PHP Code:
$sxml = new SimpleXMLElement($output);
$output $sxml->response['seq'];
echo 
$output 
nothing is returned? It should return 45, yes?

Regards,

DJ Pedster
DJ Pedster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 11:02   #338
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Pedster
FAO Mofx

Me again, I've managed to get some sort of php class going, all good so far, however, I'm trying to get the 45 from

which for most api commands, such as adddj, deletedj, etc, thats all the xml returns,
but when I do:
PHP Code:
$sxml = new SimpleXMLElement($output);
$output $sxml->response['seq'];
echo 
$output 
nothing is returned? It should return 45, yes?
no

try

PHP Code:
$sxml = new SimpleXMLElement($output);
$output $sxml->response->attributes()->seq;
echo 
$output

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 11:59   #339
DJ Pedster
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London
Posts: 40
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
no
try
PHP Code:
$sxml = new SimpleXMLElement($output);
$output $sxml->response->attributes()->seq;
echo 
$output
Returns an error with:
Node no longer exists
DJ Pedster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 12:14   #340
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
my mistake

if the whole XML response is
<response seq="45">
other stuff here
</response>

then it's

PHP Code:
$output $sxml->attributes()->seq

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th July 2009, 22:45   #341
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
The 'seq' value returned is whatever you passed in to the original call. The idea behind that is, if you are making alot of asynchronous calls, you may need help aligning the responses with the original requests.


--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2009, 18:22   #342
Kevin77
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 18
Hey Neil.
Maybe you can help me. Can you tell me how to get the sc_trans stats via php? I only read coding snipplets but never fully code. I want to read out the name of Sending DJ, if not a dj is sending it tells me its playlist...
for shoutcast it is easy but not for sc_trans.
Help please. thx a lot.
Kevin77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2009, 18:54   #343
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
I've done very little PHP work. The Ajax call you are interested in 'GetStatus'. Perhaps someone else on the forum who has already posted php snippets can help you out.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2009, 02:03   #344
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
Thread Stuck again.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2009, 12:51   #345
Computerfreak1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Send a message via ICQ to Computerfreak1
I am searching also for a working script, but found no one, wich works. So I must program it myself.

Script:
code:

<script type="text/javascript">
new Ajax.Request('http://localhost:5555/api',
{
method:'post',
postBody:'op=nexttrack&seq=45&username=admin&password=pass',
contentType: 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded; charset=UTF-8',
parameters: {op:"nexttrack", seq:"123"},
onSuccess: function(transport){
var response = transport.responseText;
alert("Success! \n\n" + response);
},
onFailure: function(){ alert('Something went wrong...') }
});
</script>


But I get no Resonse. The only output is "Success" but no xml code. I have also tried with the normal HTML-FORM, there it works witout problems, but not with AJAX.
Computerfreak1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2009, 00:09   #346
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally posted by Computerfreak1
Ajax.Request('http://localhost:5555/api'
It doesn't work because it's a cross domain request - most browsers do not allow this (can be specifically enabled in some browsers)

note: http://hostname.com/ and http://hostname.com:5555/ are NOT the same domain

If sc_trans supported http://dev.w3.org/2006/waf/access-control/ this would not be an issue with a newer browser (FF3.5, IE8 for example)

or, an older browser friendly "solution" to the cross domain issue - JSONP

but ... neither of these are likely to happen unless there's active development on sc_trans (so close yet not quite there)

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2009, 02:41   #347
cuddles71
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 104
Okay, a question about reconnecting to a stream.

Right now I have 2 identical streams up. Say stream2 drops (server reboot, or some other reason). When stream2's server went down tonight, sc_trans dropped from stream1's server as well!

I had to ssh in to the box I run sc_trans from, and tried restarting it, but all it would do is exit out, until the server for stream2 came back up.

Is there any way to prevent this (dropping both streams when one goes down)?
cuddles71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2009, 11:58   #348
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
I did not fully understand your problem but maybe the option
autodumpsourcetime could be adjusted to avoid disconnects(dj source).
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2009, 15:50   #349
cuddles71
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 104
It's not the source dropping, it's the broadcast server. When server2 goes down, sc_trans basically freezes, requiring a restart.
cuddles71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2009, 16:16   #350
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
That shouldn't happen, and the fact that sc_trans aborts when you try to restart it is indicative of something more serious.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2009, 02:33   #351
cuddles71
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 104
Well, it's happened twice so far. I've written a quickie cronjob to restart sc_trans when it crashes like that. It -did- leave a core file though. Any place I can send it?
cuddles71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2009, 11:20   #352
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
You got PM

Quote:
Originally posted by cuddles71
Well, it's happened twice so far. I've written a quickie cronjob to restart sc_trans when it crashes like that. It -did- leave a core file though. Any place I can send it?
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2009, 17:55   #353
cuddles71
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 104
Got it, and soon as I can I'll forward that.
cuddles71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2009, 11:04   #354
ceriaradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
hello ,

i already setup shoutcast with sc_trans beta and it running well ...

Now i want to make a backend page for my friend to customize and scheduling playlist and dj , so i try to use API . I already make a PHP script using CURL to add playlist , list playlist, delete playlist, add event, delete event, list event. Everything is working , if i use my add playlist function then i check use list playlist function my new playlist is list in there. The same with event script , if i add event to play playlist in some time, everything work perfectly ( i use getstatus api to check the name of active playlist ).

But there's one problem , if i restart sc_trans using API , all of the playlist and event is GONE !!! I had to input all of them again.

is this a bug of API or there's API command to save all of them to .conf and calendar.xml file ??

i need to make this, so my friend doesn't have to edit the file manually ....

another bugs i found , if i use API addevent command for playlist, when i check using listevent sc_trans made 2 event with almost similiar only different in event id. If i remove one of them using delevent , my shoutcast became weird. It change song only after several second. But if i keep those two event, everything work perfectly.
ceriaradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2009, 11:18   #355
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
just a guess

do you have

configrewrite=1
calendarrewrite=1

in your config file?

Is it just me or are shoutcast users getting dumber?
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2009, 11:55   #356
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
By default calendarrewrite and configrewrite are set to zero. I didn't want legacy users to suddenly find that their carefully hand-crafted config files were clobbered sc_trans.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2009, 13:53   #357
Elus1ve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally posted by nradisch
By default calendarrewrite and configrewrite are set to zero. I didn't want legacy users to suddenly find that their carefully hand-crafted config files were clobbered sc_trans.

--Neil
calendarrewrite - if 1 then rewrite calendar file on exit Default = 1

i had to set it to 0 in the conf else it would always wipe it..

appart from that i have this problem:

edcast tends to turn : into %253A

so it doesnt connect properly due to this

funny thing it still manages to connect but then there is no metadata whatsoever relayed
Elus1ve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2009, 19:07   #358
nradisch
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Weston, CT
Posts: 250
I'm sorry, I don't follow that last one.

--Neil
nradisch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2009, 03:18   #359
ceriaradio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally posted by jaromanda
just a guess

do you have

configrewrite=1
calendarrewrite=1

in your config file?
Thanks .. now everything work fine ...

now the only thing i must to do is make a nice backend page for sc_trans using API function.

for other people who stuck to get info or change config using api , i'll share a simple script how i make this work using php and curl :

getstatus ( you can change $seq to any number ) :

$agent=$_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$op='getstatus';
$seq='150';
$url="http://<adminusername>:<password>@<domainname or IP>:5555/api";
$post="op=$op&seq=$seq";
$curl=curl_init();
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_USERAGENT, $agent);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_URL,$url);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POST, 2);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $post);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_ENCODING, "");
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION ,1);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER ,1);
$data2 = curl_exec($curl);
curl_close ($curl);
echo $data2;


playlist data ( in this script i use GET to get the playlist name i want to cek, so i can acces this using - http://domainname/playlistdata.php?name=playlistname ) :

$agent=$_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
$op='playlistdata';
$seq='150';
$name=$_GET['name'];
$url="http://<adminusername>:<password>@<domainname or IP>:5555/api";
$post="op=$op&seq=$seq&name=$name";
$curl=curl_init();
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_USERAGENT, $agent);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_URL,$url);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POST, 2);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $post);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_ENCODING, "");
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_FOLLOWLOCATION ,1);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER ,1);
$data2 = curl_exec($curl);
curl_close ($curl);
echo $data2;


for other API command you can modify those script ...

all of the script will return in XML format , so if you want to put in your webpage you must use XML parser script or you can use my simple function here :

function antara($string, $start, $end){
$string = " ".$string;
$ini = strpos($string,$start);
if ($ini == 0) return "";
$ini += strlen($start);
$len = strpos($string,$end,$ini) - $ini;
return substr($string,$ini,$len);
}

this is sample how to get next track from get status result :

$nexttrack=antara($data2,'<nexttrack>','</nexttrack>');
//$nexttrack will contain data between <nexttrack> and <nexttrack> including song path, so we need to remove the path using function below
$nexttrack=str_replace('<your song path>','',$nexttrack);
echo $nexttrack



you can combine all of the function to make a nice backend page ...

note : if you are using firefox you must check xml format in view source window ....
ceriaradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2009, 18:08   #360
Elus1ve
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally posted by nradisch
I'm sorry, I don't follow that last one.

--Neil
im sry

with edcast + sc_Trans following problem:

2009-08-07 13:59:04 [actIve] 5 lmsg:[djmgr] No DJ currently active. Run permission granted for dj
2009-08-07 13:59:04 I msg:[broadcastStallManager] timed content set to TRUE
2009-08-07 13:59:04 I msg:[djProtocolShoutcast] Connected
2009-08-07 13:59:05 [actIve] 5 lmsg:[titleupdate] receiving DJ metadata "NuDimensionz%20Drum%20and%20Bass%20%23Live%23"
2009-08-07 13:59:05 W msg:[titleupdate] DJ password has bad format

dj can connect but no title is relayed.
what could be the sollution?

cheers
Elus1ve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump