Old 2nd August 2018, 13:31   #1
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Post Monetizing Issues

Hi there!

It seems as I've done something wrong.

I THINK? adverts are being triggered.
As it says here;


BUT - When I go to the Server login and check the adverts tab it says:
"This stream is not configured for adverts.
Please upgrade your stream to the DNAS+ service to enable advert support."

With a link to RMO. This doesn't help because there's no "upgrade" link.

I apologize if there is another thread on this, but the other threads are confusing and don't make sense. I have a sorta different issue where it says it's being triggered but, when in reality it wants me to upgrade with an invisible upgrade button, lol.

HELP IS APPRECIATED!

Thanks!!
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2018, 13:51   #2
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexTrident View Post
Hi there!

It seems as I've done something wrong.

I THINK? adverts are being triggered.
As it says here;


BUT - When I go to the Server login and check the adverts tab it says:
"This stream is not configured for adverts.
Please upgrade your stream to the DNAS+ service to enable advert support."

With a link to RMO. This doesn't help because there's no "upgrade" link.

I apologize if there is another thread on this, but the other threads are confusing and don't make sense. I have a sorta different issue where it says it's being triggered but, when in reality it wants me to upgrade with an invisible upgrade button, lol.

HELP IS APPRECIATED!

Thanks!!

Hi Alex,

Look here: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=399277 (Above all, point 2).

You have to put AuthHash on your server (In RMO, Settigns, Your DNAS station's Authhash is: xxxxxx)

I hope I could have helped you.

Greetings,
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2018, 13:53   #3
flax
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 11
Also see if you version is correct. See: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=420993
flax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2018, 14:02   #4
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by flax View Post
Also see if you version is correct. See: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=420993
I've made sure I have done all that.

Authhash is all set, SHOUTcast Server v2.5.5.733 is being run, and RMO recognizes my stream and plays my radio, provides current listener count, etc.
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2018, 19:11   #5
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Anyone that can help, that would be greatly appreciated.

Like I said, I've been searching for solutions for HOURS, and nothing.
I contacted my hosting provider and they have no idea.

I searched the forums, and it seems most people say restart the server, match your Authhash, make sure title and artist is Advert:, which it is because it says "Advert Trigger"

The only thing I could find is;
But when I press upgrade, there is no instructions on RMO to "upgrade."
There is no answers I can find to this. Again, searched for hours.
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2018, 18:27   #6
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 94
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Create your radio in RMO ..then put the streaming url in settings in RMO. Restart and it should be good. http://rmo.shoutcast.com

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2018, 15:51   #7
AnthologyWeb
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 32
Hell there they just ads issues we work for free this month
AnthologyWeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 04:52   #8
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Hey, thanks for replying.

I did do this. Everything is set up in RMO.

https://i.gyazo.com/287a283923e174be...f2919838b5.png

Any further troubleshooting?
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 07:10   #9
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 94
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexTrident View Post
Hey, thanks for replying.

I did do this. Everything is set up in RMO.

https://i.gyazo.com/287a283923e174be...f2919838b5.png

Any further troubleshooting?
Good job, check your stream settings. Goto settings, streams, then select your stream. Make sure the Authhash and streaming url matches up and is working then hit save.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 17:04   #10
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by ram130 View Post
Good job, check your stream settings. Goto settings, streams, then select your stream. Make sure the Authhash and streaming url matches up and is working then hit save.
Yep! That's all set. And the player on RMO plays the current song and has the correct stream URL. Authhash has the same exact letters, numbers, etc.

I'm confused!
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 17:07   #11
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 94
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexTrident View Post
Yep! That's all set. And the player on RMO plays the current song and has the correct stream URL. Authhash has the same exact letters, numbers, etc.

I'm confused!
And the same hash in DNAS too?

Odd then. I’d say last thing is try deleting it in rmo and recreate it. But I’m kinda out of ideas too. Also email support. Though their reply speed is like once a week to a month for me.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 17:17   #12
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by ram130 View Post
And the same hash in DNAS too?

Odd then. I’d say last thing is try deleting it in rmo and recreate it. But I’m kinda out of ideas too. Also email support. Though their reply speed is like once a week to a month for me.
It goes up to a month? yikes... I'll try recreating it. Is there an actual way to delete it?
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 17:33   #13
AlexTrident
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by ram130 View Post
And the same hash in DNAS too?

Odd then. I’d say last thing is try deleting it in rmo and recreate it. But I’m kinda out of ideas too. Also email support. Though their reply speed is like once a week to a month for me.
Nvm! I re-did it and it works now! Thanks so much for telling me to get a new authhash. lol
AlexTrident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th August 2018, 17:57   #14
ram130
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 94
Send a message via AIM to ram130 Send a message via Yahoo to ram130
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexTrident View Post
Nvm! I re-did it and it works now! Thanks so much for telling me to get a new authhash. lol
Haha. Glad it worked. I had a few issues myself and kinda went through it. I’m glad you got It working man. I know it’s been stressful. Frankly I’m in their streaming service plan now so I don’t have to worry too much. And yeah a month to reply and it be a copy and paste type of answer most times.

Either way. Could be worse.

Ramon
ram130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Streaming Service & Monetization

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump