Old 24th February 2002, 07:49   #1
Ruud_Fox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Frankfurt Am Main, Germany
Posts: 1
Send a message via ICQ to Ruud_Fox
Winamp 3 crashes with "Error in Studio.exe"



When I start Winamp 3 with a decent playlist, it often crashes after a few hours with the error "Error in Studio.exe"

What is this ?

Next question, I think Winamp 3 really kicks the biggest ass, but when will it finally be ready ? I am eagerly waiting for it =)
Ruud_Fox is offline  
Old 24th February 2002, 09:33   #2
Rocker
Hiding in plain sight (mod)
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 9,910
see'ing that you just said error.....

it could mean anything

try deleting studio.xnf(in your winamp3 directory)

usually here(by default)
file:///c:/program%20files/winamp3
Rocker is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump