Old 2nd October 2002, 18:21   #1
MU5ICGRL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to MU5ICGRL Send a message via Yahoo to MU5ICGRL
skin trouble...

Every time I have to restart my computer or exit winamp, I have to set up my skin and equalizer and playlists all over again. Is there any way to make my current configuration the default one or something??

~~Tabitha
MU5ICGRL is offline  
Old 4th October 2002, 12:24   #2
Sqito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
have exactly the same problem,
and in addition, everytime I change the skin
and shut down winamp, it shows me an error
and the next time I start Winamp, I have the
default skin.
we need some help in herrre!
Sqito is offline  
Old 4th October 2002, 21:26   #3
mereru
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1
I am also having the same problem. Not only does the skin reset to default every time I reopen WinAmp, all of my other settings reset as well. Someone, relieve my frustration!
mereru is offline  
Old 5th October 2002, 10:18   #4
Sqito
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 13
I've got it!
We Installed Winamp with this "experimental"
internationalization. It just crashes the preferences.
uninstalling winamp, and reistalling it without this "inter-zation"
thing, fixed all my problems.
Sqito is offline  
Old 5th October 2002, 19:58   #5
ScarecrowsAngel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 4
Thank you so much, Sqito! Because of your advice, I threw out my version of 3, which came from an add-on CD-ROM in a magazine. I downloaded it from here instead and left the internationalization out. Works great now

SA
ScarecrowsAngel is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump