Old 20th February 2003, 20:17   #1
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Winamp 3 codec files .avi

Why with any files .avi i have sound audio but video i have windows green ...

it is ok with windows player 7 .. with real .. okay but with Winamp pics green !... pb of codec ?....Thanks

How to known parameters about file .avi and how wi can known the best codec .. video and audio Help me
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 11:19   #2
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Winamp 3

Ok Thank ... I followed yur help .. but in ffdsho i don't see YV12 and colorspacescreen ... but my windows is not blue .. it i sahain green .. I can't watching the file .avi I can listen audio but screen is green ...
Too .. in ffdshow i can't acces to mp1 an mp2 they are gre

Other with another file .avi i have the movie ok .. nut no audio ...? why i have not audio .. is it a problem of codec ? and how have all codec audio and video .. how to manage .. how known caracteristic codec for a file ? .. Thanks
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 13:39   #3
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
2. Download and install the latest alpha version of ffdshow. (The 2003-01-03 release) [Requires Microsoft® C Runtime Library 7.0]
If you don't see those options in ffdshow, then this means you've downloaded the wrong version, ie. an older version. It specifically says in the instructions above to download the 2003-01-03 release (which is a bit further down on the sourceforge.net page)

Here is a direct link to the download page:
http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/f...3.exe?download

Also make sure that msvcr70.dll is in your System folder
(as per instructions on sourceforge.net and c/o the above MS Runtime 7 link)


I'm not sure if MPEG support is fully functional in ffdshow, although there is an option for it, but you need to checkmark MPEG1 and MPEG2 in ffdshow settings (see screenshot again).

If the problems persist, then please provide the following information:

Windows OS
pc make/model -or- motherboard/chipset
cpu & ram
Graphics card
Soundcard
DirectX version (start -> run -> dxdiag)
Windows Media Player version #
DivX codec version #
XviD Codec version #

Note: You can use GSpot to determine what codec is required for AVI files.
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 15:12   #4
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Windows 98 4.10
ANS ...AMD Duron 700 MPhz Model 3 chipset A 128Mo
Carte graphique NVIDIA geForce MX MMX 400 64Mo
directX 8.0 (4.08.00.400)
Sound Blaster Creative pci type vxd
windows media player 7.1

codec vidéo
DivX 5.0 ( i have also 4.12 mpeg 4
ATI
cinepack
huffyov lossless hfyu
Intel 263
ir21
ms MPEG 4
VDonet xdov
vfapi
XviD mpeg 4

I have no pictures .. screen green not blue ...;but i have sound ...

And othe rquestion how known what codec audio need a file .avi ..bz an other i haven't sound
THANK
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 17:34   #5
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Div3 .avi

Please help me i have a file div3 .. the video is ok .. but audio i have not sound ...

I have windows 98 card sound creative pci
Directx 8.0
700 Mhz ... 128 mo...
Here the inforamtions give by GSPOT v2.1
about this file .avi

OpenDML AVI DivX 3 Low-Motion
ac3 (0x2000) "Dolby Laboratories, Inc"
MEDIASUBTYPE_Avi
DMEDIASUBTYPE_YUY2 ivXG400 --> Bicubic Video Resizer-->AVI Decompressor
WAVE_FORMAT_AC3 (0x2000) AC3Filter-->Morgan Stream Switcher


Thanks

[edit]
-threads merged by moderator
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 18:01   #6
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Ok. I don't understand something. Please enlighten me...

In this recent thread, Winamp 3 codec files .avi, you claimed that you had sound but no video. Now you are saying that you have video but no sound.

Which is it??

Did you change ANY other settings in ffdshow other than the only one indicated in this screenshot?

Don't email or PM me concerning Winamp. Instead, either start a NEW TOPIC or post a REPLY in the appropriate thread in these forums. This will also benefit others who may have a similar question or problem. But before posting, please first Search the forums and read all FAQs and all Sticky threads.

ORB Remote Broadcast

[ Automated Jukebox | Nunzio's Home | Wacky Videos | Solve the Prunella Puzzle! ]
[ LINE RIDER! | My Resume | Virtual Chess | Composite Sketch | My Niece's Band ]
[ Plugins by Joonas | DrO's Winamp Plugins and Extras | K-Jöfol ]
Nunzio390 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 18:31   #7
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Threads merged

WAVE_FORMAT_AC3 (0x2000) AC3Filter-->Morgan Stream Switcher

Not that I'm an expert on AVI codecs/filters,
but it's probably something to do with this:
http://www.morgan-multimedia.com/mmswitch/index.htm


btw, how's the green video situation?
Are they green in Winamp3 only, or in WMP7 as well?
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 18:45   #8
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Yes ... sorry .. I have two problems two files .avi

One problem the first with a file .avi screen green no video with good sound

and another file divx .avi i have a good video .. but no sound and I used yur program gspot for try solve and for get the informations about this file

I am not experience in all this "codec " .. sorry ... and i have a bad english ... Thansk again
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 18:50   #9
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
1°)
the first file where i can't see video ( screen green ) is okay with media player 7.1

2°)

The second file divx ( AC3 morgan ) no sound with too with windows media player and winamp 3
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 19:46   #10
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Aah, yes . . . AC3 Codec . . . of course
my bad

Can you please show us what G-Spot says about the other AVI (the green one)
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 20:08   #11
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
1° file .avi screen green no video / sound ok

File from camera photo kyocera finecam s5
Video format codec mjpg Motion JPEG including Huffman Tables

320 x 240 (1.333 : 1) 1083 kb/s

15.000 FPS 00h 00m 11s

AVI I/L not supported
ICMT
soft kyocera PCM Audio

MEDIASUBTYPE_Avi AVI Splitter

MEDIASUBTYPE_MJPG MJPEG Decompressor-->Subtitle Mixer
MEDIASUBTYPE_PCM Winamp DSP to DirectShow-->Morgan Stream Switcher

Thanks ... but is there a way for joined with theses messages .. can i joined files or document to this present message ...

My second problem .. i can't listen the other file divx I downloaded ac3 filter ..but i have allways my problem .. and no soft can give the sound
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 20:59   #12
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
File from camera photo kyocera finecam s5
Did you encode this avi yourself?
If so, surely the required codec comes with the software package for your hardware?

Video format codec MJPG Motion JPEG including Huffman Tables
http://www.moviecodec.com/mb/topic.php?tid=227
http://www.mainconcept.com/archive/mcjpg30.zip
http://www.pcsupport.dk/support/codec.htm
http://members.***********/vobsub/codecs/codecs.html
http://www.math.berkeley.edu/~benrg/huffyuv.html

Maybe you can find what you're looking for at one or more of those places.
Or maybe Sawg might come along soon and provide more exact info.
Like I said, I'm not quite up to date on all these weird new AVI compression methods.


As for the AC3Filter, I just installed it myself.
I noticed that it creates a folder:
C:\Program Files\AC3Filter
and places the ac3filter.ax codec in here, which I found a bit weird.

Try copying ac3filter.ax to the Windows\System folder and rebooting ?!?!?


btw, you can attach files to messages, but there's a 1MB size limit
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 21:09   #13
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
1) file from photo numeric Kyocera is ok under windows media player 7.1 .. the file come direct from camera .. I had make nothing with ...the file was download from camera ...

2) divx .avi .. ok i copying ac3filter under c:\windows\system .. and i try .. but is there any codec which disturb ?...its' not easy all these codecs .. !!...how to manage all these standards ....
edmond1 is offline  
Old 21st February 2003, 21:33   #14
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
If the file plays ok in WMP7 then this means the MJPEG/Huffman codec is already installed. As for why this AVI won't play properly in Winamp3, well, this is now for someone to answer who's more expertise in this particular field . . . not me.

Good luck
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 22nd February 2003, 07:18   #15
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Tell me if i must be uninstall others codecs .. like yu telled me to uninstall Nemo Codec ... perhaps others codec disturb winamp 7 ?...
But how to uninstall cleaner ... Thanks
edmond1 is offline  
Old 22nd February 2003, 19:11   #16
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
Winamp 3 & file *.avi

I think that it is ok with windows media player 7.1 because when codec is not installed on my computer wmp go on web for searching the good codec for play the file.avi ( when i am not connected on web it try connect with modem ... )
edmond1 is offline  
Old 25th February 2003, 09:12   #17
edmond1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Send a message via ICQ to edmond1
File *.avi

Finally if i understand Winamp 3. can't open and can't read with good quality video and good audio ALL files .AVI ! .. there are still bugs ...
edmond1 is offline  
Old 25th February 2003, 11:38   #18
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Yes, Winamp3 is a v1.0 version. There are bound to be bugs, many of which have already been addressed and fixed in the latest internal dev builds.
Hopefully the next public release version (which will be the proper official release in many peoples' eyes) will be able to play all AVI / MPEG videos perfectly.
DJ Egg is offline  
Old 25th February 2003, 15:03   #19
Mahakala
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1
ive got a slightly different problem, when i try to play .avi files in winamp, they flip horizontally and vertically
Mahakala is offline  
Old 26th February 2003, 18:21   #20
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Mahakala...

Winamp3 Trouble-Shooter Guide > Winamp3 FAQ

Videos are upside-down
Completely un-install all versions of the DivX codec then re-install DivX 5.02. If that doesn't work get the Configurification Registry. Open it from the Windows Menu. Video option. Select "Force vertical flip"
Nunzio390 is offline  
 
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp3 > Winamp3 Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump