Old 29th March 2007, 17:46   #1
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
problems with ipod sync

k when i try to sync my files from winamp i cant only get to like 12 songs and then it says the ipods memory is full and i look and it says that like about 128mb is being used and like 1.4g is free at the same time it says is full....anyone has an idea of whats going on with this litle thing?
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2007, 18:33   #2
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Please attach the debuglogs when this happens (see FAQ). Which iPod, which OS, which Winamp?

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2007, 22:43   #3
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
ipod specs are nano 2g 1st gen black. and....debuglogs? dk what those are
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2007, 06:59   #4
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Read FAQ

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2007, 12:06   #5
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
How do you start the transfer? With Sync button, or Autofill, or drag'n drop...?

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2007, 18:56   #6
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
logs and screenshot

k i use the drag and drop method from my library to my ipod directly and as for the logs i put em on a zip and i also took a screen shot of when that happened (just to throw something out there i have xp sp1)
Attached Files
File Type: zip logs.zip (56.8 KB, 106 views)
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2007, 22:37   #7
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Interesting. There are completely weird values for the free disk space in the logs.

I guess I have to add some more debugging code to a special patch for you...

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st March 2007, 21:25   #8
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
kk ill just keep on checking here and there for that code
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 16:02   #9
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Try with 2.03p18 please, and send me the debuglogs after it failed again.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 19:29   #10
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
logs on 04/01/07

kk so this is what i have seen so far.....when i get the error for the "no more space left" apperantly my ipod freezes at the same time; so what i think is that when my ipod freezes it could be that theres no response between the comp and ipod so the comp assumes that theres no more space left...and if thats the case; then whats making my ipod freeze? ( i dl the new ML Ipod 2.03 and installed it and did the same, got a lot more songs in there but still freezes at like 400mb i say. and the song that i had before this intalled, the ones that where transfering when it froze came out wrong like 2 songs in 1. i still haven't checked how the songs came out on this new patch when it froze.)

Btw thanks for helping me man
Attached Files
File Type: zip logs 04.01.07.zip (16.1 KB, 107 views)
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 19:37   #11
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
You ran the 2.03p01 version to produce these logs
Please use 2.03p18.

The freezing could be a hardware error. If you have it again with the p18 version, the debuglogs might give more hints.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 19:43   #12
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
3 things; 1 is once i reset my ipod by holding menu and the center button my ipod defreezes and i can put a little more songs in there before it freezes again. 2 i doubt its hardware cause i used to use itunes(which is now uninstalled) and it worked good and didnt have this issue. 3 where do i find 2.03p18?
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 19:44   #13
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
See my signature...

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 19:57   #14
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
files B

there i think i got it
Attached Files
File Type: zip 04.01.07b.zip (17.4 KB, 113 views)
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st April 2007, 20:34   #15
abu
mlipod moderator
(Senior Member)
 
abu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,457
Bad news:
GetDiskFreeSpaceEx FAILED: code 3: The system cannot find the path specified

That really means a hardware or driver failure. Windows reports that it can not check the available disk space on your iPod at that moment, seems that the iPod simply dismounted itself. Could be a problem in your USB card, in the USB cable, the iPod itself, or the USB driver stack in Windows. Impossible to tell from here, but it's definitely not a Winamp/ml_ipod problem. I'm sorry, I can't help any more. Chances are that it doesn't work with iTunes now, either

Sorry, that's no good news, I know.

WinAmp Pro 5.5 with ml_iPod 3.10 + dev.patches (download it)
ml_iPod documentation Wiki - ml_iPod FAQ - search ml_iPod forum - iPhone/iTouch - Found a bug?
Donations to support the ml_iPod project can be done HERE
abu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd April 2007, 01:45   #16
javskim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 8
hmm i know this is out of topic but this problem started when i tried to upgrade my ipod. is there ANY possible way to restore the ipod to its factory programs...including its version.
javskim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp iPod Plugin Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump