Old 13th February 2008, 16:05   #1
AG4AN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Win Amp HTML Code for website

Is there a way to add win amp on to your site. I crrently have Windows media streaming from winamp but would like to see teh artist and song being paly as well. If it can be done does anyone have the HTML code?

[edit > JonnyMac] Threads Merged [/edit]
AG4AN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 16:43   #2
AG4AN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Win Amp HTML Code for website

Is there a way to add win amp on to your site. I crrently have Windows media streaming from winamp but would like to see teh artist and song being paly as well. If it can be done does anyone have the HTML code?
AG4AN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 18:02   #3
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Winamp can not be embedded on webpage. See the following post for alternatives...

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....15#post2152415

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 21:20   #4
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,625
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Winamp cannot be embedded and why on Earth did you ask three times?

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2008, 23:32   #5
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Missouri via Tennessee
Posts: 8,814
Send a message via AIM to ryan
Re: Win Amp HTML Code for website

Quote:
Originally posted by AG4AN
Is there a way to add win amp on to your site. I crrently have Windows media streaming from winamp but would like to see teh artist and song being paly as well. If it can be done does anyone have the HTML code?
http://amip.tools-for.net/wiki/amip/download

Get the "Dynamic Signature Pack", and the Winamp plugin.

It's pretty self explanatory as to how to set it up.
ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 01:14   #6
AG4AN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
yes I notice this. So there is no way of capturing the Artist and song list from Winamp and incorporated into media player?
AG4AN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 03:10   #7
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
No.
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 03:30   #8
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

 
Nunzio390's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tharsis Ridge (Martian lowlands)
Posts: 8,588
Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
Addendum:

Another option is to try what ryan suggested HERE when he answered the same thing you asked in your * cross-posted thread.

* Cross-posting is against the Forums Rules that you agreed to abide by when you signed up here and is not permitted. Please keep this to ONE thread!!!
Nunzio390 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 13:33   #9
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Threads Merged

Quote:
Originally posted by AG4AN
I crrently have Windows media streaming from winamp...

...So there is no way of capturing the Artist and song list from Winamp and incorporated into media player?
Am I the only one who is confused here?

What are you trying to accomplish? So far according to you posts, you are streaming Windows media with Winamp (huh?) and you want the title data to be displayed in Windows Media player?

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2008, 14:29   #10
AG4AN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 12
Yes, all I want is for teh title and Artist to appear. I can see it on winamp but when it streams over on to my site with Media player I lose the information
AG4AN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2008, 00:59   #11
ryan
not fucked, not quite.
(Forum King)
 
ryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Missouri via Tennessee
Posts: 8,814
Send a message via AIM to ryan
code:
<html style="display: none;">


ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump