Old 12th October 2001, 15:26   #1
crish
Senior Member
 
crish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to crish
Post Skin Test

tried to play a little bit with ps and got this :

crish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2001, 15:32   #2
mark e
Major Dude
 
mark e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,117
Thumbs up

Wow, good work...
mark e is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2001, 15:34   #3
jns
Forum King
 
jns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 3,175
Get an account somewhere else than on f2s, it is down, and I can't see it.

jns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th October 2001, 22:07   #4
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
really jagged on the edges and the buttons kina seem to not be one with the skin. Otherwise, looks good. Whats the arrows in the lower right hand corner gonna do?
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2001, 13:36   #5
crish
Senior Member
 
crish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to crish
ok the edges are a little bit ugly ...

the knob on the lower right is a try for a volumeknob, ive seen on a skin here somewhere - its working ...


and :
does somebody know how to make smooth edges ???
i cant get it with ps6
always when i have smooth edges then the transparency works not so good
and i know alphablending works only on w2k and so ...

thats the ugly site of freeforms skins

(on dark bgs it looks good - i ve tried - and a light border looks ugly on dark bgs - sh** all over.....
crish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2001, 15:26   #6
mavsman
Senior Member
 
mavsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Suburbia, Ohio
Posts: 123
Quote:
does somebody know how to make smooth edges ???
What I would do is this:

As for the smooth edges, what I do is save the image as a gif first, so I only have 100% transparency, no semi-transparent pixels. After that I use the circular marquee tool (M+shift to make a circle), and put it directly over your image. Then I would invert the selection (shift+ctrl+I)and delete the offending shit with the delete key, or use the square eraser. Lastly, save as a png and you should be in business. Hope that helps!

mavsman
mavsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2001, 15:31   #7
jarsonic
Major Dude
 
jarsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via AIM to jarsonic
Quote:
Originally posted by mavsman


What I would do is this:

As for the smooth edges, what I do is save the image as a gif first, so I only have 100% transparency, no semi-transparent pixels. After that I use the circular marquee tool (M+shift to make a circle), and put it directly over your image. Then I would invert the selection (shift+ctrl+I)and delete the offending shit with the delete key, or use the square eraser. Lastly, save as a png and you should be in business. Hope that helps!

mavsman
...but that requires you to save it as a GIF first. We're talking about some serious quality loss... and going from GIF to PNG wouldn't help things, either...

- Jarsonic

do justly | love mercy | walk humbly
jarsonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2001, 10:30   #8
crish
Senior Member
 
crish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to crish
ok i tried this a little bit but the result u (may) see above is a result of a 2nd layer behind all which i made with the ellipse tool

the only thing is :

only ps6 and my browser paints this piece correct.

when i try to put it into winamp i get a nasty black background. maybe this is a fault of the beta ?

it seems that the png interpreter has some problems (the same fault is in acdsee 3.1)
crish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th October 2001, 22:22   #9
banjoe-john
Registered User
 
banjoe-john's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: On the side of a River, in california
Posts: 402
Send a message via AIM to banjoe-john Send a message via Yahoo to banjoe-john
looks pretty cool
banjoe-john is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th October 2001, 12:51   #10
crish
Senior Member
 
crish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to crish
Cool

resolved this problem
ok i try to make a shot with the thinger.

there i have the problem that the text is to wide on some
parts like media library - there is only media libr

or so and the text doesnt scroll

is there a solution for this or maybe will this be included in a next version of wa3???
crish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2001, 09:46   #11
crish
Senior Member
 
crish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 153
Send a message via ICQ to crish
ok now u may see the thinger :



any ideas on the textscrolling in the thinger ?
crish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2001, 12:15   #12
danbee
Senior Member
 
danbee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Devon, UK
Posts: 320
Send a message via ICQ to danbee Send a message via AIM to danbee Send a message via Yahoo to danbee
i think it looks good

also looks like a skin you might get for sonique . probably the volume control arrows

:: danbee :: www.danbee.co.uk ::

"old programmers never die. they just terminate and stay resident."
danbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2001, 23:54   #13
baafie
feminazi
(Major Dude)
 
baafie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 1,767
Thumbs up

Looks very nice indeed.
baafie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump