Old 25th June 2021, 07:20   #1
o0Julia0o
Junior Member
 
o0Julia0o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
How to add a playlist with command?

hi,

is can start winamp and start playing with this command:

code:
winamp.exe /play


I wan´t to add a playlist per command. But tat doesn´t work:

code:
winamp.exe /addplaylist \list.m3u

code:
winamp.exe /addplaylist list.m3u

code:
winamp.exe /addplaylist E:\winamp\Test.m3u


So how can i do that? thx!
o0Julia0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2021, 09:43   #2
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 736
To add a playlist file:
code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\winamp.exe" /ADD "C:\some path\to\Any folder\playlist.m3u"

To add a playlist file and start playing:
code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\winamp.exe" /ADD "C:\some path\to\Any folder\playlist.m3u" && "C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\winamp.exe" /PLAY

To see all command line options:
code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Winamp\winamp.exe" /?

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2021, 12:55   #3
o0Julia0o
Junior Member
 
o0Julia0o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 31
thank you ryerman, it´s working!
o0Julia0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2021, 05:41   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,766
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
I think DrOs time restore plugin has similar functions as well...

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2021, 18:06   #5
Wineroz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 108
My method is this:

Playlist pinned down to Taskbar of Windows 7 / 10

And the playlist do not list file but whole [main] folders

I can also place shortcuts to playlist in favorite Toolbars of FreeCommander.

Easy, reliable and quick



And I bet there is a way co configure those FC shocrtuts in such a way that I could have new instances of Winamp opening with predefined playlist. One could also try to write a BAT or PS1 script for it - and the pin it to Taskbar or place it in FreeCommander o other file-manager
Wineroz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
command, command-line, commandline, playlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump