Old 26th April 2013, 03:26   #1
garetjax
Candyass
(Major Dude)
 
garetjax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Benton, AR
Posts: 2,344
Send a message via ICQ to garetjax Send a message via AIM to garetjax Send a message via MSN to garetjax Send a message via Yahoo to garetjax
Masks (For Vis)

Quick Question

General Q) I need to setup a mask for a transparent area of the visualization.

Specific Q) If Possible (without an additional maki script - will it cause any more load against a specific skin than say any other layer? And how would I go about adding that to a skin already in progress? (Please Examples are useful or just tell me to each cake).

1001skins.net |
That's not a skin, it's some god awful piece of skinner gunk.
garetjax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2013, 01:53   #2
corwwin
Senior Member
 
corwwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kingdom of Amber
Posts: 275
Hi
The vis always pops up above all other layers, you can't mask it.
Though, I made a shaped vis in my skin Wurlitzer V3, you can do the same for your own use. I've to admit it's a bit tricky, but this is the only way I could find.
corwwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump