Old 26th January 2001, 02:27   #1
EviLDeD

Hello there everyone,

This is my first time here, and I have read the faq, and read the documentation and unless I missed it I cannot find a solution to my problem.

I am using ShoutCast server 1.8.0/win32 and winamp 2.71/win32, now I have downloaded the dsp plugin the most recent, I have set most of the settings I think that were appropriate in the config file for shourtcast. I have also gon and installed the NetShow tools. My sound card is a SoundBlaster 128 PCI.

What my problem is that when people connect to the server there is no audio. Nothing! The one thing that I have noticed is in the shoutcast server window to the immediate right of the microphone it lists constanly a changing number between -62db and -75db .

I have the advanced streaming turned on as well so I would be able to voice over a stream. So far everything looks fine.

Could someome please tell me what I am doing wrong. Its getting very frustrated, as I have tried to max the preamp in winamp, still with no audio in a client. I have the volumn for my system maxed. Still nothing.

Another thing that I noticed is that the audio compression seems to max out at 56kbit 22000hz there is no 128kbit selection nor are there any cd quality selections at all.

If this question has been asked before I apologise for wasting the bandwidth on it.

Please respond to me directly at evilded@uox3.net if you have some ideas as to what I should be doing, or what I am doing wrong..

Before I forget all the rest seems to work, meaning that Winamp clients see the current song playing , and they can connect to the http interface in teh shoutcast server and see the previous played list, and currnet playing song. So this made it even more confusing...

Thank in advance..

EviLDeD
EviLDeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2001, 12:35   #2
RuphBear

Quote:
Originally posted by EviLDeD