Old 12th January 2016, 05:18   #1
DjKraid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Remote control (mobile device -> pc)

My suggestion would be to add remote control so that you could pair together a PC and a mobile device. I haven't been able to find that feature in WinAmp yet...
Personally I have my pc to play the music and I would find it way easier to just hit "next" on my phone rather than haul my ass to the pc and change beats there. Also, in additon to this there could be some sort of file management or playlist management so that all available (pre-made) playlists (stored on the pc) would be visible in the mobile device...
DjKraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2016, 17:32   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,186
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
http://www.geb-dev.com/

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th January 2016, 19:11   #3
ravermeister
Senior Member
 
ravermeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cologne
Posts: 197
Send a message via ICQ to ravermeister
I'm using the tool mentioned above, and it works like a very good

lastfm.rimkus.it - last.fm Youtube Radio (buy me)
www.rimkus.it - Contact Music & More
ravermeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2016, 04:07   #4
DjKraid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 2
Thanks for the tip! -gonna look in to that once I get home, even tho it would be nice if this was a "default" function
DjKraid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2017, 22:25   #5
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,186
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
i use aWAR remote but it does crash now and then and do some things i don't like. i'd like the option to NOT cache artwork on the phone/tablet and only get the art ondemand as necessary when its "now playing" for instance. also used "playa control"

anyone tried this for iOS?

http://www.ekode.com/wmote.php

or:

https://www.monkeymote.com/home

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2017, 01:33   #6
musicf8
Senior Member
 
musicf8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Orange, CA
Posts: 478
Send a message via AIM to musicf8
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrSinatra View Post
i use aWAR remote but it does crash now and then and do some things i don't like."
I've used aWAR Remote for over a year or so and it never crashed on me, though I do clear out the album art after it's done with the initial sync. Do you know what causes it to crash? specific song, album art, fileformat, etc.?

(┛◉Д◉)┛彡ʎɯouoıpɐɹ

Current status of Winamp 5.8: 9/14/2017

Winamp v5.63 (used w/ ml_ipod) bumping through Windows 10 Pro w/ Logitech Z-5500
musicf8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2017, 01:45   #7
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,186
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
i have around 85k-90k tracks and i use aWAR on some low end devices and i figure its a combo of several things.

my actual files and so on are pretty clean, as my posts here demonstrate.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Wishlist

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump