Old 7th October 2005, 05:29   #1
Eo.S.
Milkdrop Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 114
atten: Redi - bug in beta shapes.

It seems that the inclusion of the tex capture function is causing textured shapes to only update their texture every other frame, instead of every frame.

Take a look at this test preset. When the shape turns on textured, notice how far in the color from the waveform bleeds in 1.04 vs in beta, in 1.04 it makes it twice as far. Also if you watch the preset in beta with the menus up the frame goes way down and you can actually notice it updating only ever other frame if you decrease the tex_zoom value.

Eo.S.
Attached Files
File Type: zip textured shape bug_debugging preset.zip (5.2 KB, 230 views)
Eo.S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2005, 06:17   #2
redi jedi
Will code for food
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: orlando
Posts: 521
ya i know about that, caused by the way i set up the tex update, it sets the current frame to 1st shape, 1shape to second and so on, biggest problem is that shape 4 is set to current frame. i cant figure out how to copy the texture insted of switch it, since MD uses pointers to textures....

Blah!
redi jedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Visualizations > MilkDrop > MilkDrop Development

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump