Old 3rd January 2001, 19:55   #1
monocle
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Posts: 80
Is it possible to impliment into Winamp 2.72 a huge Death Ray that will BBQ all these gits that keep asking when Winamp 3 will be released?
monocle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2001, 23:10   #2
Somebody
Major Dude
 
Somebody's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 1,531
yeah, get rid of the gits
Somebody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2001, 23:36   #3
fish
Pretty Cool Guy
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Cle, OH, USA
Posts: 4,847
Send a message via AIM to fish
You might want to install a GPS so it doesn't nuke the wrong people

eh, heh.
fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 00:12   #4
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
GOod one
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 03:05   #5
lunarboy1
Forum King
 
lunarboy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Somewhere, USA
Posts: 2,233
People i guess need to be patient and wait for Winamp 3 cuz right after we get three they'll be bitching about 4. It's an endless circle.
lunarboy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 03:16   #6
jarsonic
Major Dude
 
jarsonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Posts: 1,114
Send a message via AIM to jarsonic
Seriously.

The Winamp 3 Saga will unfold in due time.
Remember: The longer it's in production, the less bugs and the more features will be included.
Sit tight, everybody.

-- Jarsonic

do justly | love mercy | walk humbly
jarsonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 04:49   #7
NeoMoose
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to NeoMoose Send a message via AIM to NeoMoose
Say what, the longer it takes does not mean less bugs or anything, it just means that someone has not been workin' hard enough in reality. Of course, in the end the bugs fixed and any new features will be used as an excuse for the delay even if it has been completed for over 2 weeks.
NeoMoose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 16:51   #8
a-arse
Banned
 
a-arse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,711
Quote:
Originally posted by jarsonic
Seriously.

The Winamp 3 Saga will unfold in due time.
Remember: The longer it's in production, the less bugs and the more features will be included.
Sit tight, everybody.

-- Jarsonic
Yes but you will still get assholes coming on saying

'winamp 3 doesn't work on my 486 with 1mb of ram'
a-arse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 18:32   #9
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
Can you say time for an upgrade?
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 20:53   #10
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,842
Hehe... I've got several 30-pin, 1-meg RAM cards lying around here somewhere... I've also got an Intel 486SX 33mhz processor, too.
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 23:09   #11
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
Watch out world your blazin' now
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2001, 23:24   #12
penguin22
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Posts: 128
Send a message via AIM to penguin22
OOh, an SX... I never saw to many of those, went from the 8086 to the 486 DX. Gotta have a math co-processor.

Dave -

Beware The Penguin
penguin22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 06:42   #13
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,842
I've also got a 66mhz 486DX out of an old DTK computer... Along with a 200 megabyte hard drive.
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 09:22   #14
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
200 MB WOW download those MP3's
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 16:27   #15
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,842
Yeah, all seven of them...
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 16:43   #16
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
WOW that's alot NOT!!!!!!!!!!
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 17:27   #17
masterA
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: montreal
Posts: 24
Send a message via ICQ to masterA
Don't keep saying that you have old 486 d/sx lying somewhere in you're house : I'm right now on a old IBM computer with a 486 dx2 66 w/ a 500 mb HD... (It's my old computer, at my parent'S house but I still have to use it when i'm here...)

what sucks is I have to listen to the few mp3s I got at 22khz and in mono mode... (instead of 44khz stereo)

Anyways, Still have a better computer waiting for me elsewhere... (even if it's still bad! amd k6-3 + 96 mg of ram...)

ho, ya : poeple sucks! they can't even realize that if wa3 gets out, it'll full of bugs, and then everyone will say :"winamp sucks" and they just gonna kill themselves...

MasterA




masterA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 21:12   #18
Buff_stormy2000
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 50
Send a message via ICQ to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via AIM to Buff_stormy2000 Send a message via Yahoo to Buff_stormy2000
lol nope no 486 here the lowest one I have is a Pent 133 with 64 MB of ram but that's my file server.
Buff_stormy2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 21:26   #19
BeholeThePower
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 61
Send a message via AIM to BeholeThePower
on this same note, is it possible to convert winamp into a death ray with which to take over the world? just currious you know...
BeholeThePower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 21:36   #20
Neo Skinz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 46
Send a message via ICQ to Neo Skinz
Quote:
Originally posted by BeholeThePower
on this same note, is it possible to convert winamp into a death ray with which to take over the world? just currious you know...
Yes, but we arent allowed to tell you how. (Cant have any f00l gaining access to death rays ya know)
Neo Skinz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 21:52   #21
Thryse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: 82.6 degrees W 27.5 degrees N
Posts: 34
From gameweek.com (real):

Sony has been authorized to export the console [Ps2] for home use to all nations except Iran, Iraq, Libya and North Korea. While the thought of Saddam Hussein reverse engineering the PS2 to create weapons of mass destruction is bizarre to say the least, that remote possibility has Sony worried. “We have mixed feelings because our efforts to produce a game console of the highest quality have resulted in legal restrictions,” a Sony representative told Asahi Shimbun newspaper.

I guess if Saddam Hussien can turn PS2s into death machines, winamp could forage something.
Thryse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2001, 22:43   #22
Ambience
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 30
It would be funny to put some MP3's on my 286 8MHZ 720KB RAM with a 20MB hard drive, But it would be hard to find an mp3 player that plays on DOS 3.2
Ambience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th January 2001, 06:53   #23
sgtfuzzbubble011
 
sgtfuzzbubble011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 60,842
Damn. My Game Boy is more powerful than that.
sgtfuzzbubble011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2001, 07:41   #24
tallfarmboy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 3
Send a message via Yahoo to tallfarmboy
Remember the old Trash 80's? And the terrible green screen days. Apple 2e forever!!
tallfarmboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2001, 07:47   #25
thrackensditch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to thrackensditch
my first pc was a packard bell 486sx 25. my space quest games were a bit sluggish so i hauled her in to compusa. $400 later i had a scream 486dx 50mhz via overdrive chip
thrackensditch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Community Center > General Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump