Old 15th December 2003, 14:44   #41
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Quote:
Originally posted by mauwaru
erm...chris.. you haven't told me how to handle the codec misconfigured files...


Quote:
This can be changed in the Video Codecs within Sounds & Multimedia (usage priorities inside each codec's properties panel), though it doesn't always make much of a difference.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2003, 23:01   #42
spass234
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
old prob (no pics when playin video/inet tv)

for WMP 5.01

have tried Ctrl-P/Options/Video/uncheck allow...

but it doesn't work.

sys specs

Operating System: Microsoft Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2006)
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) XP 1700+, MMX, 3DNow, ~1.5GHz
Memory: 256MB RAM
Direct X: DirectX 9.0a (4.09.0000.0901)

Device-
Name: 3dfx Voodoo4
Manufacture: 3dfx Interactive, Inc.
Chip Type: VSA 100
DAC Type: 3dfx Internal DAC
Approx Total Memory: 32.0 MB
Current Display Mode: 1152 x 864 (32 bit) (100Hz)
Monitor: FLATRON 795FT PLUS/SUPER

Drivers-
Main Driver: 3dfxvs.dll
Version: 5.00.2489.0028 (English)
Signed: No
Mini VDD: 3dfxvsm.sys
VDD: nicht zutreffend
DirectX Features-
Direct Draw: Enabled
Direct3D Acceleration: Enabled
AGP Texture Acceleration: Enabled

thx
spass234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th December 2003, 01:08   #43
DJHotIce
Forum Loser
(Forum King)
 
DJHotIce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: That place I can't remember the name.
Posts: 4,617
Send a message via AIM to DJHotIce Send a message via Yahoo to DJHotIce
if your having the problem on just one stream then it could be an instance where a person is attempting to spoof Nullsoft TV to serve up spyware. As seen in this thread: http://forums.winamp.com/showthread....94#post1217394

Quote:
The second issue was a broadcaster within a network (I am unsure if the
network belongs to hurricane electric, mediacast, EGIHosting, or
someone else) providing a falsified stream with a pop-up ad which
pointed at spyware. This, obviously, is not the sort of thing we want
in the directory. Since Time Warner reserves editorial control of the
directory, management instructed me to ban the stream in question,
which I did moments before leaving for vacation. It is the
responsibility of the ISP providing services to monitor and censor this
sort of material if they intend their other broadcasters to remain
within the directory. I've heard steps have been taken to remove this
broadcaster from their ISP and will be removing the ban on this network
Monday.
Sorry if this is totally out of place or what. I'm just adding my 2 cents

-DJHotIce
Bounce Multimedia - Professional Web Design
DJHotIce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2004, 01:18   #44
FuseBox
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
i have one problem art of fighters chat
FuseBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2004, 03:04   #45
eye.wunder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
again a similar problem - i'm techno challenged so answers step by step please.. I can hear my .avi file but cannot see it. I'm using winamp 5.01 on XP professional. I have tried unchecking the overlay tabs but this does not solve the problem.
eye.wunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2004, 02:19   #46
humbads
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1
I am having the same problem. I am recording large, high-quality mpeg movies using ATI TV Multimedia Center 8.8, and when I play them back in Winamp 5.01, I get no video, only sound. Changing overlay settings has no effect. Reinstalling Winamp has no effect. Moving the mpegs to different directories has no effect. If I play the recorded MPEGS back in ATI file player or Windows Media player, they work fine. Winamp correctly plays smaller mpegs played off the internet, like

http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/mer2004/rove...s/image-7.html

Here are my system specs:

Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600)
Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp2.030422-1633)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer INC.
System Model: A7N8X2.0
BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) XP 2500+, MMX, 3DNow, ~1.8GHz
Memory: 1024MB RAM
Page File: 200MB used, 2264MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.0001.0902 32bit Unicode
Card name: ATI RADEON 9600 Series
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: RADEON 9600 Series AGP (0x4150)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4150&SUBSYS_47721002&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1024 x 768 (32 bit) (85Hz)
Monitor: COMPAQ FS740 Color Monitor
Monitor Max Res: 1280,1024
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6378 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 8/12/2003 21:34:46, 369152 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
humbads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th February 2004, 19:25   #47
Cokebotle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to Cokebotle
I'm having a similar problem. If I want to watch a couple of video streams, the first one opens fine. If I close the video window and then double click on another stream, only the audio comes through. I tried disabling the overlay options, but nothing helped.

Winamp 5.02
Windows XP Pro SP1
1.8 GHz P4-m
512 MB RAM
64 MB nVidia GeForce 4-GO

Not sure what else I would need to add to my info.
Cokebotle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 07:19   #48
lomaran
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
I have the same problem as the last 3 guys. Winamp 5.01, WinXP, DirectX9, and I can hear video files but not see them. I have only tried .avi files. I also tried reinstalling Winamp and unchecking the overlay boxes. It's a brand new computer so everything should be up to date - right?

Thanks.
lomaran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th February 2004, 18:04   #49
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
I sense a common theme here... Everyone with this problem has been using Windows XP. I'm using Windows 2000, and I've had no problem. :/
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 20:26   #50
pacman_114
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Finland (Europe ;-) )
Posts: 4
Heehee. I've got Win98SE and some imported codecs (DivX and ffdshow for video, ac3 for audio) and it works fine whatever player I open the video with.
pacman_114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2004, 21:28   #51
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Everyone install 98!
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2004, 16:46   #52
Redjack
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
sorry to be a dunce but what is overlay ? what does it do?
i had same problem of no picture .still not sure if overlay uncheck thing has worked cos i can't get on to any of the servers.
thanks for any responses
Redjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2004, 17:09   #53
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
DirectX Overlay is where Windows lets the graphics card handle drawing the video on the screen. All graphics cards up to ones pushing 3 years old can do this - it removes load from the main CPU, as it doesn't have to worry about drawing the video content on the screen, the graphics card handles it all. Running in software or compatability mode will force the main CPU to render the graphics, using a LOT more CPU.


One of the nicest features about hardware rendering is that the graphics card will antialiase the video when you make it full screen, so if you're watching something like a divx and you view it fullscreen, it'll look smooth instead of all jaggedy edged like it would if you were just scaling the raw pixels (take it from me, it looks butt ugly).

I can always do some sample pictures so you can compare if you want.
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2004, 18:16   #54
EdZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 14
I am having this problem whilst playing MGEG (1) files. AVIs and WMVs work perfectly. The de/activationg directshow doesn't help, neither does YV12. When the video plays, the video window does not pop up, but if I open it manually it says:
DShow (MPEG): Video: 532x240 (1150kbps)Audio:44khz 16bps Stereo (224kbps) (0:03:27) 1396kbps

So it seems to recognise the video correctly, but not display it (it only shows the 'nullsoft video' logo)

System specs:
Winamp 5.02
AMD Duron 1.1ghz
512MB DDR SDRAM
ATI Radeon 9000 VIVO (64MB DDR)
Hercules Gamesurround 5.1 DVD
Windows XP PRO
DirectX 9.0b

::EDIT:: An image of the window
EdZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2004, 18:59   #55
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Sounds almost like you don't have the right variant mpeg codec installed. Have you tried opening it in Windows Media Player 6.4 (mplayer2 from the Run box) or Media Player 9, and seeing if it tries to download a codec?


Alternatively, is it a VCD rip? It might be misnamed on the file extension front (e.g. could be an SMR or DivX/XviD rip misnamed as an mpeg, or perhaps even a raw .dat rip of a vcd)... Though I don't think that makes much of a difference...
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th February 2004, 19:43   #56
EdZ
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 14
No, it worls fine in all the other players I have (WMP9, Media Player Classic, VideoLAN, and AVIpreview). All confirm it as an MPEG file, and none need any extra codecs. Doesn't seem to be a VCD rip (which wouldn't make sense anyway, it's an AMV, so it would have been completely edited on computer and stored as that file).
EdZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2004, 11:53   #57
Flashy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
I have similar problem.

The music will play fine but the video never plays if its in AVI format.

-Unchecking Overlay didn't work
-I have the latest graphics drivers (GeForce2 Card)

Also sometimes when I play WMV files the colours look different, like peoples skin will look blue.

Processor: Intel Pentium 4
OS: Windows XP Home
CPU: 2.00Ghz
RAM: 512Mb
DirectX version: 9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
Winamp Version: 5.02

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thankyou
Flashy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2004, 16:13   #58
HaloHQ
Senior Member
 
HaloHQ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 106
I know this was mentioned, but for some it might help to make sure you have all codecs. My videos werent playing on my new computer in winamp a while ago, so i just got the codec pack from here: http://www.k-litecodecpack.com/ , and all of them played fine.
HaloHQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th March 2004, 17:16   #59
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
If something's not playing in Winamp's video window that plays fine in everything else, I can't really think of many explanations why - it uses the DirectDraw overlay, just like all the other players available (Media Player Clasic, Windows Media Player 9 etc)... It has to be something to do with the way that Winamp's initialising the directdraw overlay.


To test if it is your graphics card causing the problem, go into your graphics adaptor settings and turn Hardware Acceleration right down to nothing to see if software emulation only makes it work. If it does, then try updating drivers. There's not much else I can think of solutions-wise to fix this problem.



On the strange colours problem: I've noticed that if I already have a copy of Media Player open, even if it doesn't have a video playing in it (but it DID previously) as soon as I start playing a second video stream, the colours almost seem to come out of alignment on the picture, almost like ghosting on analogue TV reception where you can see a faint image of one picture but diagonally offset from the main image... And all the colours are out of whack. It must be a bug to do with my graphics card (a Geforce 4 Ti 4400), the fact that I'm running DualView using the second output, and the way that the DirectDraw overlay is initialised. Closing any other instances of Media Player other than the one I want to use, then reloading the video in Media Player afresh solves the problem.


Just writing that up in case anybody else has the same problem... This bug's a doozie of a bug though ain't it
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2004, 11:26   #60
zonelinks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: INDIA
Posts: 21
hye all
am new ard here
can somebody help me feel at home
zonelinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2004, 11:31   #61
zonelinks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: INDIA
Posts: 21
hey!
i never knew that winamp played videos as well
i was under the notion that it only played music audios
zonelinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2004, 11:37   #62
zonelinks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: INDIA
Posts: 21
does anyone know wat a directrix power X overlay is?
zonelinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2004, 08:11   #63
zonelinks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: INDIA
Posts: 21
wat r theses codec misconfigured files......cris........mauwaru?
<--! <a href="http://WWW.ZONELINKS.COM">WWW.ZONELINKS.COM</a> - The PowerLink
Dimension -->
----------------------------------------------
EASY SPACE™ - ONE WORLD. ONE SPACE.
An ISO 9001:2000 Certified Company
zonelinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th April 2004, 08:45   #64
Dr.Seltsam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3
So what?

Hi

I just want to know if someone is working on the problem.
It's the same problem (Sound but no picture) on my machine

Windows XP Home SP1
Direct X 9.0b
NVDIA GeForce 5600 FX (newest driver installed)

If I turn hardware acceleration off, the videos will play but it's an unpleasant sensation to turn it of all times when I want to play a video with Winamp.

When I reinstall directx and reboot the system, then winamp will play the first video correctly, changing to the next will cause the same problem again.

All other players I have are playing the videos correctly (WMP9, PowerDVD, DivX-Player) so don't claim this to be a problem of the graphics cards drivers.

Any solution in sight ?
Dr.Seltsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 22:50   #65
Neros
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1
Hey...
I have the same problem with no video files...
BUT!!!
For some reason i can play ONE video...
ONE... The file type of it was a Movie file(mpeg).
Thats the only one i can play....
But the rest i cant... even though they are same
file type...

So the codec should be okay for me...
But i still cant play the other files...
Neros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th April 2004, 16:20   #66
slavko1185
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
Im not getting anything when i try to use internet tv. no sound or pictures. It just says its buffering and if im lucky connecting to host and thats where it ends. I dont know if its my connection or not cuz it works just fine on my roommates computer and mine is a lot better then his. So please somebody help me out.
slavko1185 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2004, 05:02   #67
Matt_Man901
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
i have the newer version of winamp the one with the internet tv and radio and that but my video arnt playing it shows the picture of the company and nothing else and when i go to visuals is shows weird patterns and the name of it any idea's on fixing it. I also have a prob with the video screen its upsidedown but only on some i tryed the preferences and input flip screen thing but its didnt seem to work any ideas in that department im all ears. Cheers
Matt_Man901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2004, 08:50   #68
zonelinks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: INDIA
Posts: 21
hey all!
i am having the same problem........no pictures all sounds!
hehe
any solutions?
---------------------------------
http://www.zonelinks.com
---------------------------------
The Power Link Dimension
zonelinks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2004, 00:31   #69
Jory
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
I just came across this problem a few days ago (not being a ble to see picture but you can hear audio) it first happend when i decied to play around with the file association options i disabled all the video files then restared winamp and enabled them all my video files wouldnt play picture but the Internet TV was fine...making a long story short,
I fixed the problem by unintstalling my Codecs for DivxPlayer and reinstalling them it works fine now and i can watch my videos once again (btw i only have divx player and winamp for my media files)
Jory is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th April 2004, 08:56   #70
chriswoods
Member
 
chriswoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 80
Send a message via ICQ to chriswoods
Surely you've used Media Player 6.4 in the past to play your media files? So long as you have your codecs installed fine inside Windows, Media Player will play anything... mplayer2 from the Run Box to open it (C:\program files\windows media player\mplayer2.exe)... And if you're after Media Player 1 for a bit of retro bizniss, C:\<windows directory>\system32\mplay32.exe (<windows directory> bit will depend on whether you have Windows 2000 or XP installed)
chriswoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2004, 13:50   #71
Dr.Seltsam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3
Maybe this is a workaround?

I found a workaround for the problem who works on my machine. Maybe it will help others to.

Winamp uses on my machine the Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder to playback mpeg files.
When you playback the mpeg and you don't have a picture but sound, open the menu File->View File Info.
In the listbox 'currently used filters' doubleclick the appropriate decoder entry, in my case 'Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder'.
Be sure that the checkbox 'Use Hardware Accelerator' is checked.
Click the OK Button to close the dialog.
After that, stop the playback and restart it, et voila, picture and sound until the next start of winamp.

Update : It's sufficient to just open and close the View file info dialog, then to stop/start playback again

Last edited by Dr.Seltsam; 1st May 2004 at 15:55.
Dr.Seltsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2004, 14:28   #72
Dr.Seltsam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3
Registry secrets...

I've done some investigations with regmon from sysinternals.
I asume that winamp does not initialize its parameters for hardware acceleration corectly. Heres the log from regmon, I focused on the value for the hardware acceleration (HA) from cyberlink, called UIUseHVA which must be set to "1" if HA is turned on. Now the log :

1 9.23664163 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\PowerDVD\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
2 20.80519434 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\PowerDVD\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
3 34.77670657 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\PowerDVD\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
4 54.77042944 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\Common\CLVSD\Winamp\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
5 54.77048535 winamp.exe:152 SetValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\Common\CLVSD\Winamp\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
6 54.77100587 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\Common\CLVSD\Winamp\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1
7 54.77784798 winamp.exe:152 QueryValue HKCU\SOFTWARE\CyberLink\Common\CLVSD\Winamp\UIUseHVA SUCCESS 0x1


Explanation :
1 = Winamp starts up playing a mpeg video and reads the value for the HA of the needed codec, the video does not show pictures but sound.
2+3 = The user opens the View File Info dialog and doubleclicks the used video codec to see the settings and closes the dialog with the OK Button
4,5,6,7 = Playback was stopped and restarted. Now Winamp sets the value for the HA (5) and starts playback (6+7) with picture and sound.

Maybe the programmers forgot to initialize the variable to use hardware acceleration on startup?
Dr.Seltsam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 13:32   #73
Blaggy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to Blaggy
Hm...
Ok, my prob doesn't have anything to do with overlay:
In WinAmp 5.03 I can watch the Internet-TV-Stream! In 2.95 and 2.91 this doesn't work! I've downloaded the VP3-Codec as well and still no improvement.
WinAmp 2.95 Buffers up to 100%, plays the sound correctly, then sets buffer to 90% and starts sucking then. Sound goes on. It is not my Internet-Connection: in WinAmp 5.03 it works!
Blaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th May 2004, 16:49   #74
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
Yes, that's because Winamp 5.03 includes the required decoders, whereas the unsupported 2.95 and old buggy 2.91 do not.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2004, 15:16   #75
Blaggy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to Blaggy
Ok, and how to include the Decoders?
Blaggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th May 2004, 17:08   #76
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
By installing Winamp 5.03 (preferably straight on top of 2.x)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2004, 07:32   #77
LokiZaur
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1
Dudes

WZUP? dudes look i have winamp 5.03
s i have problem like it was warking and it is not!
sound no picture
okay so : CTRL p - no options in there - no video options at all so - dead
so and when i connecting to so stream it is like : <ICY 200 ok>
so
my computer it is :
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 5/20/2004, 10:36:30
Machine name: TIGER-059F00BC4
Operating System: Windows 2000 Professional (5.0, Build 2195) Service Pack 4
Language: English (Regional Setting: Hebrew)
System Manufacturer: VIA Technologies, Inc.
System Model: VT82C692BX
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: Intel Pentium III, ~450MHz
Memory: 256MB RAM
Page File: 200MB used, 417MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINNT
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.0001.0902 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Music Tab: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Network Tab: No problems found.
LokiZaur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2004, 14:03   #78
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,785
Maybe you installed the Lite version instead of Full?
Video support is not included with the Lite version.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2004, 01:14   #79
Akaram
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: South Australia
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to Akaram
Well after a month or more of thinking I may have to shoot my computer and anyone who had one I have work out why I could not get the Internet TV to work right. I done a clean reinstall as per http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=161361
and all worked well again .so me been me I started to reinstall the plug ins re setting winamp each time on doing so. and low and behold, the gun came out and the hammer was cocked ready to do the deed. So the short of it all is the prob for me was the MAD plug-in 0.14.2b.exe stuffed everything up. So if you are havin prob with Internet TV not working right and have this plugin instaled , just shoot that. Works for me and now winamp is the boom again. hope this is helpful to others.
Akaram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2004, 12:21   #80
muschel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2
Send a message via ICQ to muschel
the same problem

I got the same problem with 5.03. no picture and only sometimes sound. the radio works perfectly.

excuse my mistakes i am from germany

thx

muschel
muschel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump