Old 7th August 2011, 22:09   #1
BullPenRadio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
How do we add our station to the SHOUTcast directory?

Hi
We have a radio station (BullPen Radio) and we're wondering how we would add our station to the SHOUTcast radio directory?
thanx ahead of time for any help or insight you might have
BullPenRadio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2011, 22:37   #2
itprotj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29
Hey,

This wiki should put you on the right track:
http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...ash_Management
itprotj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2011, 22:47   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
BullPenRadio: you need to broadcast the stream using a SHOUTcast DNAS server and ensuring it (and any sources) are set to run in 'public' mode which will make the DNAS add the station to the SHOUTcast Directory listing.

how to do that will depend on what you're already using to broadcast to people as you'd probably need to capture your broadcast from your current system (all i see is a flash player on the site so no idea what you're using behind that) and then direct that to the DNAS server.

itprotj: yes that is one step in getting the station into the listing but is not the full picture based on what i've written above (until further clarification comes from the OP).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2011, 06:54   #4
gastong
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Quisiera saber si mi radio puede llegar a estar en el listado de Shoutcast y como hacerlo para que aparezca en el buscador de winamp? desde ya muchas gracias
gastong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2011, 08:42   #5
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by gastong View Post
Quisiera saber si mi radio puede llegar a estar en el listado de Shoutcast y como hacerlo para que aparezca en el buscador de winamp? desde ya muchas gracias
Véase la respuesta anterior

"If you don't like DNAS, write your own damn system"

So I did
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2011, 08:57   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
gastong: this part of the forums is english only (though jaromanda's reply is the answer).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump