Old 11th June 2018, 15:09   #1
Sim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
Winamp in Windows 10

Hi all, I've recently installed Windows 10 but I'm having some trouble with Winamp
It seems it doesn't automatically resume the last playback position, starting instead from the beginning of the file, which is a pain if you want to use it to listen to audiobooks. Am I missing something? Anyone having the same problem? I'm using Winamp 5.666
Sim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2018, 16:28   #2
NJK
Frisian Spamfighting Mod
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: a real Frisian hometown
Posts: 14,656
With windows 10 you can have several software issues

most common solution is to start the software as administrator otherwise windows won't keep your settings.

Each Thursday a new show on Celtica Radio with Darkwave music.
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2018, 21:43   #3
Sim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
I'm an admin, but is there an option to remember the last play position? I couldn't find it if there is.
Sim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2018, 02:14   #4
ryerman
Major Dude
 
ryerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 597
Try this plug-in:
https://winampplugins.co.uk/timerestore.html

Windows 10 Home, 64 bit, Winamp 5.666, Bento Skin
ryerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2018, 04:30   #5
Victhor
Late skinner & Moderator
 
Victhor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Argentina
Posts: 1,530
IIRC Winamp doesn't have resume playback out of the box, so you must have had some plug-in which is missing now. It has nothing to do with Winamp being used on Windows 10 I'm afraid..

· · TMCT · KOMODO X
Victhor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2018, 13:19   #6
Sim
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 3
ryerman, the plugin worked! thank you thank you thank you!! <3

Victhor, no, it was a clean install, I didn't have any plugins, the only thing I had installed was a skin (itunes 6), I'm not sure that could have messed up anything.
Sim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
playback position, resume, windows 10

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump