Old 21st November 2007, 21:06   #1
LifeSteala
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Smart View Question/Help

Hi - I use winamp alot and love it. Now I listen to music in 2 languages. I am indian so I listen to Hindi and English.

I have my music stored like so:

Music/Hindi/Album/Album - song.mp3
Music/English/Album/Album - song.mp3

Is there anyway I show a separate list of Albums for Hindi and English?

Thanks
LifeSteala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2007, 21:08   #2
Too-DAMN-Much
The Big Bad Boots
(Forum King)
 
Too-DAMN-Much's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 420 Big Buds Way
Posts: 3,964
Send a message via Yahoo to Too-DAMN-Much
this probably isn't what ya wanna hear, but tag all your hindi/english music with it's language, the use the search thing in the ML to search for the language you tagged it with.

I hate everyone, so you don't have to.
Too-DAMN-Much is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2007, 22:52   #3
fille1000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 63
Or, you could create two separate views for your music. Just Click Library, New smart view. Add a requirement Filename starts with ../Music/Hindi/. Name it and save it, and do the same with your english music.
fille1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st November 2007, 22:56   #4
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,626
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
A way to separate the two sets in the Media Library would be to create two smart vies with the two following queries:
filename has \Music\Hindi\
filename has \Music\English\

I duplicated a bit more of the path to ensure that it doesn't match any tracks which might have english or hindi in the rest of the filename. You could even use the full path with the begins comparison.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2007, 03:14   #5
LifeSteala
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3
Wow! That worked just like I wanted it too! Thanks so much . I am really loving winamp now!..
LifeSteala is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump