Old 3rd June 2004, 15:57   #1
littlemrsnow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
AAhh HELP!!!

Hey,

Im completly lost with all of this :S
i followed all of the instuctions and came out that
i cannot connect...
all im trying to do is brodcast my station...
can someone give me step by step instuctions
on how to get this working from the very begining..
and how to find a username and password??

Thanks,
- littlemrsnow
littlemrsnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2004, 16:20   #2
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
Check out the Sticky post titled:
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled:
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> How to set up an Internet Radio station
How to Setup a Live Audio Stream -> 15 Steps to setting up SHOUTcast

Additionally, check out these tutorials:

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2004, 16:31   #3
littlemrsnow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
im trying to get the be a DJ program to work.. but nothng i do works, and i dont know how to find or do anything with it..
littlemrsnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2004, 16:32   #4
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,813
Do you have the DNAS (SHOUTcast server) downloaded and installed?

Please describe what you've done and what your exact problem is in more detail.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump