Old 8th July 2001, 14:59   #1
Jacques
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 2
I had Winamp on my old compter and everything worked perfectly. Now that I have changed computer (Pentium 1000) I reinstalled Winamp and upgraded to last version.

Now the volume bar in Winamp window as no effect on the sound I am earing. I cannot lower or make it louder with this bar, I have to use the Windows volune control or turn the power up on my speaker. What can I do to fix this.
My sound card is a CreativeLab MP3 5.1 (32mg)

Please reply to my e-mail address jacgir1@bigfoot.com
Jacques is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2001, 16:35   #2
NeoRenegade
Banned
 
NeoRenegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada, eh?
Posts: 4,083
Send a message via ICQ to NeoRenegade Send a message via AIM to NeoRenegade
Ctrl+P -> Plug-ins -> Output -> WaveOut -> click the Configure button -> check Enable under Volume Control.
NeoRenegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2001, 19:00   #3
Jacques
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 2
Winamp Volume Control

Thank you NeoRenegade....your solution fixed my problem.

Jacques
Jacques is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump