Old 25th February 2009, 17:47   #1
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
NAK/YP issue

Surfed the problems of this and have tried everything they suggest.
I'm getting this error:
<02/25/09@13:44:11> [source] connected from 127.0.0.1
<02/25/09@13:44:11> [source] icy-name:WMRD 94.5 FM ; icy-genre:Classic Country, Blugrass, Gospel
<02/25/09@13:44:11> [source] icy-pub:1 ; icy-br:128 ; icy-url:http://www.shoutcast.com
<02/25/09@13:44:11> [source] icy-irc:#shoutcast ; icy-icq:0 ; icy-aim:N/A
<02/25/09@13:44:24> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave error (nak)
<02/25/09@13:44:24> [yp_add] yp.shoutcast.com gave extended error (Cannot see your station/computer
(IP: 71.236.47.12:8000) from the Internet, disable Internet Sharing/NAT/firewall/ISP cache (Connecti
on timed out).)

No ports blocked. Had a service interrupt yesterday, otherwise nothing different from when we were being seen by the YP.

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2009, 19:01   #2
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
what was the interruption ?

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2009, 23:53   #3
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
Comcast had a glitch and for some reason turned off the phone and internet modems. Got that straight and when it rebooted we got the same IP address back, so I know it isn't a new IP.

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2009, 00:11   #4
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
The change in ip is what i was going to hint at.
How about your network ip behind your router,has your machine/pc ip changed ?

Worth checking as you may need to reconfigure port forwarding to accommodate for an ip change.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2009, 15:29   #5
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
Willing to try that, not to sound any more ignorant, but how? Comcast confirmed that no ports were blocked and the DNAS has not been modified.

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2009, 15:37   #6
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
do you have a router or is your pc connected straight to the internet ?

check your pcs ip address:-
start > run > cmd > ok
type in ipconfig hit enter.

if your ip matches your external address 71.*.*.*
then ignore me

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2009, 16:51   #7
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
Ok, when I use the command function I get the 10.1.10.49 with the 255 subnet. When I go to whatismyip.com it gives me the 71.*.*.*

I'm on a comcast router.

So I'm not sure if I should ignore you quite yet.

Although it has come to my attention that there is a partial node failure in this area but no one can tell me how long it has been down...

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2009, 19:05   #8
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
The 10.1.10.49 ip address is most probably assigned to your pc via your router. This ip address may have changed and messed up any port forwarding settings you had on your router.

Setup port forwrding again using this ip address i.e direct all traffic on port 71.*.*.*:8000 to 10.1.10.49:8000.

I dont know anything about your router so cant tell you exactly how it would be done.

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2009, 15:29   #9
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
OK, Comcast did the port forward for 10.1.10.49:8000. The tech said that the 71.*.*.* was an invalid IP. Either way, now the software shows us streaming with one listener, though the yp hasn't shown us yet (I know it can take a while so I'm not sweating it).
Comcast doesn't allow users to access "their" routers so there isn't any way to surf the modem and do things myself.
Thank you so very much (again) for your help.

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2009, 15:32   #10
Jkey
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: E*arth
Posts: 3,031
come back if you have further issues

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish.
Jkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2009, 15:39   #11
hard69rock
Junior Member
 
hard69rock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: KnoxVegas TN
Posts: 27
At some point I am sure I will.

Rock and roll is like sex, if the neighbors can't hear it why bother?
hard69rock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump