Old 14th February 2002, 15:50   #1
ostrak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1
I have a really stupid but annoying problem

I have just downloaded the newest version of Winamp...everything woeks fine, however, the volume control does not seem to work. Does anyone know why I cannot adjust the volume with the slider bar provided?

Thanks in advance
O
ostrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2002, 17:50   #2
. - .... .- -. ....
Backpacking
Moderator
 
. - .... .- -. ....'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: საქართველო (Georgia)
Posts: 10,104
Send a message via ICQ to . - .... .- -. .... Send a message via Yahoo to . - .... .- -. ....
Go to preferences (CTRL-P) -> plugins -> output Nullsoft Waveout plugin -> configure and make sure "Enable" is checked in the Volume control box.

Like my photography? Buy some here....
. - .... .- -. .... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2002, 21:12   #3
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,069
What file formats are you playing?
Is this for all audio/media file types, or just the one? (eg. AudioCD)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump