Old 31st December 2010, 00:10   #1
neoncoyote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 43
Shoutcast 2 Server Timeout

So i've installed shoutcast on my apache server using a simple bash script and had it working for quite some time, but for some stupid reason, i'm unable to access the server. can somebody go here and see if it works for them?

http://www.jpstudios.tk:8000/index.html

I'd appreciate it if you could tell me what happens. Thanks.
neoncoyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2010, 06:47   #2
neoncoyote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 43
UPDATE: I need to bump this up because I'm hauling @%$ to open my SHOUTcast for the New Year...

I decided to relaunch on another port and got this:

Quote:
2010-12-31 02:41:02 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2010-12-31 02:41:03 I msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60775 sid=1] Beginning intro file transfer of size 132819
2010-12-31 02:41:03 I msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60775 sid=1] intro file transfer complete.
2010-12-31 02:41:09 E msg:[YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq missing
2010-12-31 02:41:33 E msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60775 sid=1] [src 127.0.0.1:60775 sid=1] Timeout waiting for data
2010-12-31 02:41:33 E msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60775 sid=1] Timeout waiting for data
2010-12-31 02:42:01 I msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60798] SHOUTcast 2 source connection.
2010-12-31 02:42:02 E msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60798] [src 127.0.0.1:60798] Remote socket closed while waiting for data
2010-12-31 02:42:02 E msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60798] Remote socket closed while waiting for data
2010-12-31 02:43:01 I msg:[src 127.0.0.1:60808] SHOUTcast 2 source connection.
Please help me.... 127.0.0.1 is a replacement of my remote server's IP address. The ports are left as they are...
neoncoyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2010, 12:05   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
well i've just tried to access the page and it's not working (unless the SC server is down now). though it looks like you're not getting a connection to the YP based on the snippet of the log you've posted though that shouldn't prevent accessing of the index.html page for the stream. you'd need to see what the YP error being reported is though i'd probably guess at not having the required ports open on the host but that's just a guess.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st December 2010, 16:55   #4
neoncoyote
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 43
Any idea what would prevent access to the port? It was open and it hooked itself, but no matter what ports I put in (8200, 8400) it still doesn't let men view it. I tried two different servers and both failed...
neoncoyote is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump