Old 28th October 2008, 17:11   #1
BastardKidKris
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 222
Send a message via AIM to BastardKidKris
add "add to media library" to shell extension

all id like to do, is to be able to right click an mp3, or group of mp3s, and directly add them to the media library from the explorer window. just like you would enqueue the playlist, id rather add to media library instead

can it be done?
BastardKidKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2008, 11:50   #2
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,229
As far as I know, no.

You can drag files into the Media Library window to add them to the ML database, though.

If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2008, 14:05   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
for something currently available then the answer is no.
for something that is not available but has been started then the answer is yes since i'm fed up of seeing threads created about this or people bumping existing threads a number of times (post histories are so revealing at times).

as for when it appears i can't say since it'll be implemented in the jtfe plugin as it's a minor change from the enqueue & play action that it also implements and dev work on it has slowed down a bit for the new release (got to love the christmas stock push everyone is doing at the moment...)

-daz

(long time no see siebe )
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2008, 15:00   #4
BastardKidKris
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 222
Send a message via AIM to BastardKidKris
ok then, cool

ThinkPad T61, C2D @ 2.2GHz, 4GB DDR2, Win7x64Pro
BastardKidKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2008, 18:57   #5
siebe83
Forum King
 
siebe83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 9,229
Quote:
Originally posted by DrO
(long time no see siebe )
They always come back, don't they

If you're bored go here or, if the boredom is more serious, here.
siebe83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2008, 23:03   #6
Koopa
16-Bit Moderator
 
Koopa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4,341
Quote:
Originally posted by siebe83
They always come back, don't they
Sadly not all.
Koopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2008, 23:04   #7
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
have implemented this now so it acts just like the add bookmarks option so it won't have the item added into the playlist - am thinking of allowing it to add to the playlist editor but not as a default action. now just have to sort out the integration in the shell options page so it'll allow for some control over the menu action (since there will be people who won't need it in their menus ).

and was a good thing i did this since it showed up a nasty issue with the code changes i'd already done for the shell handling (so things should work again for you now koopa with enq+play once winamp is re-associated )

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2008, 16:36   #8
BastardKidKris
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 222
Send a message via AIM to BastardKidKris
so, next release i should see it?

ThinkPad T61, C2D @ 2.2GHz, 4GB DDR2, Win7x64Pro
BastardKidKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2008, 16:36   #9
BastardKidKris
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 222
Send a message via AIM to BastardKidKris
so, next release i should see it?

ThinkPad T61, C2D @ 2.2GHz, 4GB DDR2, Win7x64Pro
BastardKidKris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2008, 17:07   #10
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
in the next release of the jtfe plugin yes - i've no idea on winamp client release plans at the moment so i don't know if the two will coincide or not.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump