Old 10th July 2009, 06:55   #1
eltamore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Full-screen help

Ever since I downloaded this newer version, it won't let me switch to full-screen. I hate a music player that is small and doesn't take up the full screen (think iTunes, it takes up the full screen). I figured out how to make Winamp full-screen in the other version, but since I downloaded this newer version I can't seem to get it to go to full screen, it's staying small.

LIKE THIS:

Picture of how I want Winamp




How do I get my Winamp back to that?
eltamore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th July 2009, 09:47   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
What do you mean by staying small? Are you using the Bento skin that comes with Winamp if you installed Modern skin support?

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2009, 10:12   #3
eltamore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
This is what I mean by 'staying small', sorry for being so vague:



And as shown here, I'm not using Bento, I'm using Modern skin (which I always have).

If you look at the first picture, in the top right corner there's all these options to minimize it, and make it full screen and stuff. This new version doesn't have any of that, and I can't make it full screen without manually STRETCHING it out. I don't want that.
eltamore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2009, 10:24   #4
J_Darnley
Forum King
 
J_Darnley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Belgium, Europe
Posts: 3,625
Send a message via ICQ to J_Darnley
Start using (Big) Bento if you want a skin with a maximise button. The Modern Skin has never has had one because it is separate windows.

Winamp ATF ReferenceMy cPro timer widgetMy port of AVS
Do NOT email me with general tech support questions.
J_Darnley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2009, 10:26   #5
eltamore
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Oh. My God.
THANK YOU!

I'm such an idiot.
Switching to the Bento skin did it, I guess I was using Bento the whole time but thought I had been using Modern skin.

THANKS.
eltamore is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump