Old 26th August 2022, 23:02   #361
Chemodan33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 10
And again the error flies when using the Cue player. It worked normally exactly half a day. It is strange that Vinampe does not have built -in Cue support.
Chemodan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2022, 01:04   #362
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by circcc View Post
Are you saying you don't have this problem?
With that sort of description, it's not really possible to duplicate. I have a completely different setup than you in ML. I don't really understand what it is you're asking me to do. Your instructions are just impossible to follow because frankly, they don't make sense to me. What is it that you're trying to accomplish?

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2022, 08:26   #363
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by circcc View Post
Are you saying you don't have this problem?
No , i kindly send you to this thread, you upgraded and it's known that it gives issues.

the link tells you to do a clean install instead of upgrading.
It might even solve your Winamp problem
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2022, 22:30   #364
Chemodan33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Is ffdshow also installed?...
I will do this a little later, thanks for the instructions. This format is not very necessary, but I want everything to work correctly.

It seems that I understood the error when closing when using Cue. It looks very strange, but all the experiments showed this particular: the error occurs when the window is hidden, at the top or bottom. (shown in the screenshot). And here I can’t have complaints about the Winamp except that he finally received his own built-in support for Cue.

I also noticed that the equalizer does not load the settings. With any type of file. Only manual exhibition works.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winamp Cue error.png
Views:	152
Size:	167.9 KB
ID:	55028  
Chemodan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 07:48   #365
cyberloner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
while using wasapi or wave output.. changing song via playlist will have some weird sound pop kinda... maybe we can delay it before play?
cyberloner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 10:01   #366
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemodan33 View Post
I will do this a little later, thanks for the instructions. This format is not very necessary, but I want everything to work correctly.

It seems that I understood the error when closing when using Cue. It looks very strange, but all the experiments showed this particular: the error occurs when the window is hidden, at the top or bottom. (shown in the screenshot). And here I can’t have complaints about the Winamp except that he finally received his own built-in support for Cue.

I also noticed that the equalizer does not load the settings. With any type of file. Only manual exhibition works.
1. I wasn't telling you to install ffdshow, only asking if it was installed.
For me, when ffdshow is configured to handle AC3, Winamp/DirectShow doesn't play them.
So, my instructions were to remove the AC3 Input plugin, add AC3 to in_dshow config instead, and make sure AC3Filter (not ffdshow) is configured to handle AC3.

2. Yes, we should natively implement .cue support. It's been on the wishlist for many years.
So the crash only occurs when the CuePlayer plugin is installed and Winamp/Bento/Modern skin is set as a docked toolbar?

3. Re: EQ settings. Do you mean when Auto is enabled (auto-load EQ presets)?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 12:23   #367
Chemodan33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
2. ...
So the crash only occurs when the CuePlayer plugin is installed and Winamp/Bento/Modern skin is set as a docked toolbar?

3. Re: EQ settings. Do you mean when Auto is enabled (auto-load EQ presets)?

2. Yes, that's exactly how. But not only Bento, Winamp Modern gets the same mistake. And this is a very strange bug.

3. He does not use them at all. You just choose any preset and sliders stand still. Even if you press "Pressets - Load - Default" there are no changes. Nothing changes by ear, too. Only manually.

Today I received a response from the authors of Monkey's Audio regarding the reflection of the covers:
"You're right that covers aren't there. The Winamp code for that looks incredibly complicated so I haven't tackled it."
Maybe the authors of Winamp could contact him to facilitate his work?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Winamp Cue error 2.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	172.3 KB
ID:	55030  
Attached Files
File Type: zip report.zip (28.6 KB, 83 views)
Chemodan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 12:57   #368
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chemodan33 View Post
2. Yes, that's exactly how. But not only Bento, Winamp Modern gets the same mistake. And this is a very strange bug.

3. He does not use them at all. You just choose any preset and sliders stand still. Even if you press "Pressets - Load - Default" there are no changes. Nothing changes by ear, too. Only manually.

Today I received a response from the authors of Monkey's Audio regarding the reflection of the covers:
"You're right that covers aren't there. The Winamp code for that looks incredibly complicated so I haven't tackled it."
Maybe the authors of Winamp could contact him to facilitate his work?

2. Hmm, not sure that's something we can fix if it's an issue with the cueplayer plugin,
but we can check to see if it's related to the "Bento/Modern windowshade mode not remembered when reopening Winamp" bug...

3. Are you using RC4?
Broken "Load EQ Presets" was RC3-specific, fixed in RC4
(also be sure to install the MP3 patch after installing RC4)

4. Re: Monkey'sAudio - We badly need to release the 5.9 SDK, but there's still a lot of work to do before we can release it :-(
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 13:53   #369
Chemodan33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
2. Hmm, not sure that's something we can fix if it's an issue with the cueplayer plugin,
but we can check to see if it's related to the "Bento/Modern windowshade mode not remembered when reopening Winamp" bug...
Then we will wait for the option built into the player!

Quote:
3. Are you using RC4?
Broken "Load EQ Presets" was RC3-specific, fixed in RC4
Yesterday I updated mp3 separately. And now I installed a version of the RC4 and the equalizer has begun to work normally!

Quote:
4. Re: Monkey'sAudio - We badly need to release the 5.9 SDK, but there's still a lot of work to do before we can release it :-(
I wish you success and thanks for the quick feedback!
Chemodan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 14:49   #370
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Greetings!
Well, I'm using RC4 and apart from the problem of freezing, until it's possible to use it, however I noticed that the oscilloscope visualization as shown in the figure is not working in any of the visualizations, anyone else with this issue here and it can be done?

M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 15:18   #371
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Greetings!
Well, I'm using RC4 and apart from the problem of freezing, until it's possible to use it, however I noticed that the oscilloscope visualization as shown in the figure is not working in any of the visualizations, anyone else with this issue here and it can be done?


[image]


The oscilloscope works fine for me.

What file format(s)?
747kbps suggests video or lossless?
Is the support for the format implemented via by a non-default plugin?
Please be specific.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 16:23   #372
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
The oscilloscope works fine for me.

What file format(s)?
747kbps suggests video or lossless?
Is the support for the format implemented via by a non-default plugin?
Please be specific.
Well, I tested MP3 and M4A, but apparently only with FLAC is not working.
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 17:27   #373
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Well, I tested MP3 and M4A, but apparently only with FLAC is not working.
The Oscilloscope works for me in RC4 with FLAC input.

Did you install a *new* copy of 5.9 or did you install over an existing version of Winamp?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2022-08-28 092531.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	43.6 KB
ID:	55035  

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 18:39   #374
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey7 View Post
The Oscilloscope works for me in RC4 with FLAC input.

Did you install a *new* copy of 5.9 or did you install over an existing version of Winamp?
Updated from RC3 to RC4
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 19:22   #375
Chemodan33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Updated from RC3 to RC4
I checked on FLAC, MP4 and MP3 - 5 modes work for everyone in this window.
Chemodan33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 19:28   #376
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Updated from RC3 to RC4
I mean did you install 5.9 "fresh" or did you install over an earlier version like 5.666 or 5.8?

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 21:38   #377
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey7 View Post
I mean did you install 5.9 "fresh" or did you install over an earlier version like 5.666 or 5.8?
I did a clean install of RC3 and Update from RC3 to RC4 without 5.8, now I uninstalled RC4 with Revo Uninstaller, restarted and reinstalled from scratch and it still has the same issue, I also tried installing the in_qt.dll plugin and IN_AVRUN .dll (Power Play 2.4) and appear as not loaded.
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th August 2022, 22:19   #378
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
I did a clean install of RC3 and Update from RC3 to RC4 without 5.8, now I uninstalled RC4 with Revo Uninstaller, restarted and reinstalled from scratch and it still has the same issue, I also tried installing the in_qt.dll plugin and IN_AVRUN .dll (Power Play 2.4) and appear as not loaded.
So you're saying that the Oscilloscope refuses to work when FLAC music is played? This happens with NO 3rd party plugins installed, correct?

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 00:48   #379
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey7 View Post
So you're saying that the Oscilloscope refuses to work when FLAC music is played? This happens with NO 3rd party plugins installed, correct?
When I noticed the failure, the Oscilloscope was installed with plugins, after I reinstalled I still didn't have time to install any plugins, other than those mentioned, now I uninstalled it again with Revo Uninstaller and installed it again, after restarting the machine and apparently the problem was solved, however a new question arose, I downloaded these FLAC files:
-http://162.212.178.138:8080/d3/hires...IFICAT_04.flac
-http://162.212.178.138:8080/d3/hires...2k-24b_01.flac
and when I try to run them immediately Winamp freezes?
On foobar2000 they run normally...
Just for curiosity?
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 01:21   #380
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
When I noticed the failure, the Oscilloscope was installed with plugins, after I reinstalled I still didn't have time to install any plugins, other than those mentioned, now I uninstalled it again with Revo Uninstaller and installed it again, after restarting the machine and apparently the problem was solved, however a new question arose, I downloaded these FLAC files:
-http://162.212.178.138:8080/d3/hires...IFICAT_04.flac
-http://162.212.178.138:8080/d3/hires...2k-24b_01.flac
and when I try to run them immediately Winamp freezes?
On foobar2000 they run normally...
Just for curiosity?

Looks like we're finally make some progress here. This is why we've been emphasizing making a *clean* install of 5.9 without trying to upgrade 5.666 or 5.8.

Two things. Introduce plugins now *one at a time* and check the Oscilloscope to see which plugin is causing the error.

Secondly, I downloaded both Flac files you linked to and they play fine on my 5.9 RC4 installation. May I ask, what version of Windows are you running?

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 10:02   #381
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Added to Known Issues section of first post...

Hi-res FLAC files @ 24bit/352.8kHz cause Winamp to hang when using DirectSound Output.
The files play ok when WaveOut or Wasapi Output are active.
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 13:00   #382
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey7 View Post
Looks like we're finally make some progress here. This is why we've been emphasizing making a *clean* install of 5.9 without trying to upgrade 5.666 or 5.8.

Two things. Introduce plugins now *one at a time* and check the Oscilloscope to see which plugin is causing the error.

Secondly, I downloaded both Flac files you linked to and they play fine on my 5.9 RC4 installation. May I ask, what version of Windows are you running?
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Added to Known Issues section of first post...

Hi-res FLAC files @ 24bit/352.8kHz cause Winamp to hang when using DirectSound Output.
The files play ok when WaveOut or Wasapi Output are active.
Good Morning!
Let's see what I discovered, that using the Wasapi output the oscilloscope does not work with FLAC files here not my Winamp, I tested it without any plugin installed, only the RC4 and the Directsound output actually crashes with these files from the link but they were correctly executed with the output Wasapi though as I already mentioned the oscilloscope doesn't work for FLAC in this output, at least here and Mike7 I'm using Windows 11 Pro for Workstations Build (22000.918).
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 15:17   #383
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Added to Known Issues section of first post...

Hi-res FLAC files @ 24bit/352.8kHz cause Winamp to hang when using DirectSound Output.
The files play ok when WaveOut or Wasapi Output are active.
Now that's unusual. DirectSound is "brute force" compared to WASAPI and ASIO. I suppose I expected the plugin to be the same. Silly me.

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 15:24   #384
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Good Morning!
Let's see what I discovered, that using the Wasapi output the oscilloscope does not work with FLAC files here not my Winamp, I tested it without any plugin installed, only the RC4 and the Directsound output actually crashes with these files from the link but they were correctly executed with the output Wasapi though as I already mentioned the oscilloscope doesn't work for FLAC in this output, at least here and Mike7 I'm using Windows 11 Pro for Workstations Build (22000.918).
Yup - DJ Egg has confirmed the issue with Hi-Res Flac and DirectSound. I missed it because I don't use DirectSound.

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 19:00   #385
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
I still don't understand why the oscilloscope bugs in WASAPI playing FLAC?
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 19:18   #386
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
I still don't understand why the oscilloscope bugs in WASAPI playing FLAC?
I'm using Not-So-Yasapi to play the files you provided links to and I get no such Oscilloscope "bug" playing those files.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2022-08-29 112434.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	75.6 KB
ID:	55039  

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 20:07   #387
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikey7 View Post
I'm using Not-So-Yasapi to play the files you provided links to and I get no such Oscilloscope "bug" playing those files.
I downloaded Not-So-Yasapi and installed it, the oscilloscope works until the file being executed crashes, then it stops scanning and crashes, my skin is configured to hide itself, and this also seems to interfere with the oscilloscope's operation with Not-So-Yasapi, when the Winamp screen hides the oscilloscope for scanning. These complex issues...
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 20:29   #388
Mikey7
Senior Member
 
Mikey7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 179
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
I downloaded Not-So-Yasapi and installed it, the oscilloscope works until the file being executed crashes, then it stops scanning and crashes, my skin is configured to hide itself, and this also seems to interfere with the oscilloscope's operation with Not-So-Yasapi, when the Winamp screen hides the oscilloscope for scanning. These complex issues...
I honestly don't think anyone can help you with that, only with the issue DJ Egg detected using FLAC with DirectSound. This isn't the Winamp of yesterday. It is, for legal reasons, a continuation of 5.8. It is not a direct descendant of 5.666. You may need to make adjustments in the way you use 5.9. You can also return to 5.666. 5.9 may not be for everyone when it comes to configuration and plugins.

I played both files you linked to - they played all the way through without crashing, just like my other Hi-Def FLAC files using Not-So-Yasapi. No crashes, no bugs with the Oscilloscope.

Winamp 5.9.1 & Modern Skins: Quinto CT 3.6 & Big Bento (color theme 138 - 1337 | Orange)
MS Surface Pro 8 11th Gen Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-1185G7 @ 3.00GHz
Windows 11 22621.1105. Avatar art by Zohaib Khan
Mikey7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 21:05   #389
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
Winamp client version: 5.9.0 Build 9999
winamp caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005)
in module AUDIOSES.DLL at 0023:6450a790.

Exception handler called in Winamp.
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 21:49   #390
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by M.D-78 Odysséus View Post
Winamp client version: 5.9.0 Build 9999
winamp caused an Access Violation (0xc0000005)
in module AUDIOSES.DLL at 0023:6450a790.

Exception handler called in Winamp.

This Winamp error usually comes from a plugin and regards a DLL file such as gen_undo.dll, etc. A common cause to an error like this is if Winamp doesn’t have permission to write to its folders. Make Winamp folders writable, including folders located in your user account /Roaming/Winamp.

To identify the plugin that causes this problem let Winamp (from its settings) produce an error log. This log is usually placed at your Roaming/Winamp folder with the extension *crash.log


When you identify the plugin, just try changing its settings first disabling some or all of its options, restarting Winamp and reactivating the options you want activated. It seems that the plugin needs to refresh its memory and this can be done by deactivating and reactivating the options that you want activated.

source --> https://www.thefreewindows.com/29201...0000005-error/
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2022, 21:49   #391
ECraig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 22
Is it possible to introduce 24-bit, 32-bit and 32-bit float wav into Format Converter?
16-bit is obsolete for quite a long time.
ECraig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2022, 15:44   #392
zumer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 40
Hello DJ Egg. Checked it myself today. Made a test plugin. This problem when using the non-unicode function IPC_ADD_PREFS_DLG
Quote:
Originally Posted by zumer View Post
Some older plugins have problems when added to the prefs dialog. Screenshot from 5.9rc1(rc3) and 5.8 and earlier. This is the gen_tips.dll plugin. The plugin works well, only has problems with the name in the prefs dialog.
SendMessage(hwnd_winamp,WM_WA_IPC,(WPARAM)&prefsRec,IPC_ADD_PREFS_DLG); Add not ok.
SendMessage(hwnd_winamp,WM_WA_IPC,(WPARAM)&prefsRecW,IPC_ADD_PREFS_DLGW); Add ok.
zumer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31st August 2022, 16:11   #393
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Added to Known Issues section of first post...

Hi-res FLAC files @ 24bit/352.8kHz cause Winamp to hang when using DirectSound Output.
The files play ok when WaveOut or Wasapi Output are active.

Ok, so the actual issue here is that MS DirectSound doesn't support sample rates higher than 192 kHz.
However, we shouldn't be hanging/freezing/crashing when trying to play those 24bit/382kHz flac files,
so for 5.9.0 final we'll pop-up the old Error Creating DirectSound Buffer message for those files instead of freezing.

You'll need to use a different output plugin (Wasapi, WaveOut, or 3rd-party) to play files with a sample rate higher than 192kHz.

Maybe for 5.9.1 or later we can find a better solution (certainly a better and more informative error message), and/or maybe a new output plugin (XAudio2 based?)
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2022, 19:09   #394
$johnnymegabyte$
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Posts: 1
Error R6034 when I startup Winamp
$johnnymegabyte$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st September 2022, 20:51   #395
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by $johnnymegabyte$ View Post
Error R6034 when I startup Winamp

Please answer/confirm the following:

1. What is your Windows OS?

2. Are you using Winamp 5.9 RC4, and not an earlier RC?

3. Did you run the installer, or did you manually extract files?

4. Was it a clean install or did you install it on top of a previous version?

5. If the latter, what additional plugins were present?

6. Does the file msvcr90.dll exist anywhere in your Winamp folder or subfolders?

7. Does Winamp still run after you close the R6034 runtime error message?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2022, 09:55   #396
Yagami
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Latest version have PT-BR language??????
Yagami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2022, 10:42   #397
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yagami View Post
Latest version have PT-BR language??????

Yes. The pt-br lang pack is included in the lang packs installer linked in the first post
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=458120#lang
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2022, 02:37   #398
M.D-78 Odysséus
Junior Member
 
M.D-78 Odysséus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 33
A discussion, why not decouple Winamp's video window from Bento's?
M.D-78 Odysséus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2022, 11:58   #399
Yagami
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ Egg View Post
Yes. The pt-br lang pack is included in the lang packs installer linked in the first post
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=458120#lang
So this means who I finally could update my Winamp from version 5666 Build 3516(yeah Im a great Winamp addict) ^^
Yagami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2022, 16:21   #400
VIPer
Moderator
 
VIPer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan
Posts: 302
Send a message via ICQ to VIPer
DJ Egg, return of the old guard.

I'm in. How can I help with Russian translation after so many years?

-VIPer
VIPer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump