Old 18th July 2001, 20:31   #1
Mystical
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 65
Hey, I return to the Winamp forums after 2 months of fixing my poor crashed computer (in the end I had to buy a new one, b/c the HD, processor, and motherboard had crashed)

Does anyone here remember me?

Well, since I had to re-download Winamp (the latest version, 2.76) I have a problem... usually when I'm listening to music, Winamp will be open on the desktop (and all my other windows will be open over it) or if I click 'minimize' on Winamp, it will disappear to the System Taskbar (bottom right of screen, by 'time') and in the bottom middle of the screen there will be nothing. But this time, when I minimize Winamp instead of still running whatever it's doing, it disappears to the horizontal bar at the bottom middle of screen!
I don't want it to do that, because I've usually got a lot of windows open, and it just takes up space! The previous version of Winamp I was running had something you could check (a check-box) that you could tell it to minimize to taskbar (about 3 inches horizontally) or to the system toolbar or whatever it's called at the bottom right of screen! :*(

How do I make it disappear to the bottom right of screen, as the little lightning icon next to the time instead of taking up room in the bottom middle?

If you don't understand, I can send you a screenshot...

*sigh*
Thanks moderators, I appreciate it!
~Mystical
Mystical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2001, 22:33   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 36,136
Hi
Yes, I remember you . . . welcome back!

Prefs (Ctrl+P) -> Display
show winamp in: system tray only

You can also change the systray display icon by moving the slider.

Is that what you were looking for?
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2001, 01:48   #3
Mystical
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 65
Not quite DJ Egg...

Yes, that's what I was looking for, thanks
I'm ashamed that I didn't remember that... I feel... Newbie

However, now I have 2 of those winamp icons in the system tray!
I believe one is the 'agent' which was there before I even messes with the settings!
Now I have one for the agent, one for winamp... and they look the same... check it out!

URL:
Here's the problem DJ Egg...

See?
I only want one of the 'winamp' lightnings...
i don't know...
could i do it?
Thanks
~Mystical


EDIT: in case that 'url' didn't work:
http://www.geocities.com/thedescents...tical-prob.bmp
thanks
~Mystical

EDIT 2:
STUPID GEOCITIES!!!
but you know what I mean... while you're at it, you wouldn't know a good place I could host some web-sites would you? better than Geocities?

Thanks
~Mystical lol
Mystical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2001, 07:57   #4
NeoRenegade
Banned
 
NeoRenegade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada, eh?
Posts: 4,083
Send a message via ICQ to NeoRenegade Send a message via AIM to NeoRenegade
In Winamp, hold Ctrl and press P. Go to the Agent section and uncheck all the boxes.

All the agent does when enabled is maintains filetype associations, which shouldn't be a problem to a computer that is probably virgin to RealPlayer.
NeoRenegade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump