Old 21st March 2013, 18:06   #1
brettg123
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 12
Minimum Internet Speed - ShoutCast --> RADIONOMY

I am using ShoudCast as an encoder to live broadcast on my Radionomy station. Radionomy recommends having your computer hardwired on a LAN cable when live broadcasting. I'm assuming this is just to keep the internet connection as robust as possible. What is the minimum internet speed that I need to maintain upload/download in order to keep my live broadcast going? Is this something that depends on ShoutCast/WinAmp or Radionomy? Thanks for any help you can offer!
brettg123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2013, 10:48   #2
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
absolute minimum would be your stream bitrate + 10%

but .. don't be doing anything else on the internet

"If you don't like DNAS, write your own damn system"

So I did
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump