Old 23rd October 2012, 20:00   #1
mookee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 134
modify the winamp taskbar icon

hello

i have changed my winamp.exe shortcut icon. now i also want to have that new icon in my taskbar, because changing the winamp.exe or shortcut icon only wont do the trick..as we all know..

i want to use "resource hacker" for this but i dont know which icon or bitmap or whatever i have to replace

so here i am and need some specific help for this very stylish mod

best wishes christoph


AUF DEUTSCH

mein winamp hat ein personalisiertes icon..zumindest der shortcut. ich möcht aber auch mein taskbaricon ändern. resource hacker kann das, aber ich weis nicht welches icon oder bitmap oder weiß der geier ich dazu austauschen muss- is mir irgendwie nicht ersichtlich

bitte um hilfe

danke lg christoph
mookee is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 10:53   #2
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,676
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
xp? 7?

i use win7, and so i simply got the shortcut looking the way i wanted, and THEN pinned it to the taskbar.

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 11:16   #3
mookee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 134
hey

am using xp but i am afraid you got me wrong there. i know how to change a shortcut at the taskbar, but i want to change the the taskbar tab icon of winamp
mookee is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 11:19   #4
MrSinatra
Forum King
 
MrSinatra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: WKPS, State College
Posts: 5,676
Send a message via AIM to MrSinatra
xp is less flexible, but can you post up a screenshot to show what exactly you mean, b/c i don't want to get it wrong...?

PENN STATE Radio or http://www.LION-Radio.org/
--
BUG #1 = Winamp skips short tracks
Wish #1 = Multiple Column Sorting
Wish #2 = Add TCMP/Compilation editing
MrSinatra is offline  
Old 24th October 2012, 11:39   #5
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
what is being asked for help on is against the Winamp TOS i.e. editing the winamp.exe so am locking this thread.



-daz
DrO is offline  
Closed Thread
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Tags
anderes icon, icon, taskbar, taskleiste, taskmenue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump