Old 31st October 2007, 09:32   #1
frontpage
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7
Question bout the little box

You know the little box that pops up when a song changes?

i was wondering, could that box overlay in a game?

for example: I'm playing battlefield 2, the song changes, i see the box pop up over bf2?

Sorry for my english
frontpage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2007, 16:37   #2
TheUniqueTiger
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: India
Posts: 431
If you are using the Winamp Modern skin, then drag down the EQ, select Options tab, choose Notifications, choose Show always and uncheck Disable in Fullscreen. This works fine.

If you are using the new Bento skin then in the Multi-component view, click the rightmost button and select Skin settings. Select Notifier, click on Show Notifier, check 'Always' and uncheck 'Hide in Fullscreen mode'. This thing is meant to work the same, but the Notifier box comes up behind the Video (if you are playing Video in Winamp) so its somehow not visible, its probably a bug.

You have only One Life... So before You are History, make sure you get into History books. - TheUniqueTiger
My personal website, HiFiBB ... Simply Hifi!, HiFiBB
TheUniqueTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 11:58   #3
frontpage
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7
so, it doesnt even work in bento?
frontpage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 12:47   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
if the game is forcing itself to be the very top window then the notifier will never be shown (often with an an exclusive fullscreen mode which is entirely right for a game to use to make sure you get the best performance) and really without some sort of directx overlay window isn't going to be resolveable for what you need. not sure if there's any 3rd party implementations which will do what you want but i really doubt you'd ever see a native implementation from winamp.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2007, 17:52   #5
frontpage
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 7
Just a little bump to see if anyone knows a 3rd party
frontpage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump