Old 4th May 2010, 07:48   #1
Alfaromeo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
CreateBitmap without using NsDialogs

I'm not using a custom dialog generated by nsDialogs. I know we can create a bitmap using the NSDialogs , hence the question on how to display a bitmap on an existing MUI dialog .
Alfaromeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2010, 08:22   #2
MSG
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,892
You can modify the mui page either through editing the appropriate nsh file (compile time) or calling the appropriate (nsDialogs) functions in the page's show function (run time).
MSG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2010, 11:47   #3
Alfaromeo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Thanks MSG for the reply.
However not able to display with the NSD function.
I need to show a bitmap image on the install files dialog. Hence as mentioned by you created a custom functon that gets called in the show of the install files page.
In the function I use
NSD_CreateBitmap and NSD_SetImage but to no avail.
The same function works on a NSD dialog if generated.
Alfaromeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th May 2010, 12:11   #4
Animaether
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 1,173
for the internal pages, you'll have to edit the UI file with e.g. reshacker to add a bitmap control that you can then manipulate.

Example:
http://nsis.sourceforge.net/ModernUI...stalling_files

You can probably just take the modified UI file from there, move it to another position by code if you need to, and set the bitmap using NSD - all the other code on that page for changing the bitmap wouldn't be needed.
Animaether is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2010, 15:09   #5
Afrow UK
Moderator
 
Afrow UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 8,434
Easiest thing to do is use Resource Hacker as Animaether suggests but it is possible using the System plug-in (which is partly what the nsDialogs macros use):
http://nsis.sourceforge.net/Image_in...dow_background

Stu
Afrow UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2010, 14:22   #6
Alfaromeo
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 73
Thanks Guys,

I used the LoadImage API for getting this done.
Alfaromeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump