Old 13th December 2013, 04:53   #1
Cheezwizsz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
broken input plugins?

no idea where the right place to post is about this but I was wondering if it's even possible for someone to take a look at an existing plugin and deduce why it no longer works with winamp. I forget the source of my plugin so I can't ask the author directly.
Cheezwizsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2013, 12:39   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
a start would be providing a link or copy of the plug-in along with the WinamWinamp version being used and the OS being used.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th December 2013, 23:20   #3
Cheezwizsz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
Didn't know where to put it so here: https://www.mediafire.com/?92h2r9citns7cmi

Only systems i've tried it on currently are Win7 64 bit and an XP virtual machine, although i've had it running on XP in an older PC I had built (this computer is an upgrade from an old core 2 duo machine, and it wasn't working in the fresh install of Win7)
Cheezwizsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2013, 00:03   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
all i can see is the plug-in is having an issue possibly trying to load something it needs during initialisation (at the point Winamp is trying to load it before Winamp even does anything with the plug-in) and that's why it isn't loaded.

so maybe it relies on something specific which is not present on the OSes being used (though nothing i can check at the moment indicates what it would be) so i'd have to say it's one of the many plug-ins which just won't work.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2013, 04:33   #5
Cheezwizsz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 6
ughhhh, and it's the only one that does what it does, too. At least, to my knowledge.

edit: I have it working in a windows 98 VM. despite the XP VM being 32 bit as well, and the fact i've used it in 64 bit XP before, it doesn't seem to work.

double edit: giving up and using the program version i found. very unwieldy, have to drag and drop files onto the exe and close them when i'm done.

Last edited by Cheezwizsz; 14th December 2013 at 06:42.
Cheezwizsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump