Old 7th December 2001, 03:47   #1
@@@ LATHE @@@
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 4
*** Deleting E Q from Winam skin...HOW???

Title says it all.... How please....Thanks.
@@@ LATHE @@@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 04:06   #2
randman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Delete it or just disable it? To disable it just use Alt + G, or simply click on the EQ button on the main window. I don't know that you can really delete it, as it's part of the base skin. You can delete the BMP's associated with the equalizer in other skins by opening the zip (or wsz) file for that skin, then deleting the eqmain.bmp and eq_ex.bmp files. That is still not going to delete the EQ however. It will just default back to the base skin's EQ.
As far as I know you can't delete the EQ.

(Oh, and before you can open a wsz file, you need to rename it to a zip file. Just right click on the wsz file, select "Rename" and change the extension from wsz to zip.)
  Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:03   #3
and1k
Senior Member
 
and1k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: 6" from my screen.
Posts: 410
Actually, I've fooled my WinZip into opening wsz files.

Just type into the "Open File" dialog *.wsz and press enter.

(see the attachment, i can't really explain it.)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (27.9 KB, 157 views)

I would thank you kindly not to sniff my chicken
and1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:22   #4
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
You can delete the EQ bars on a skin by opening up the eqmain.bmp image in your fave paint package and simply triming the bottom of the image off where the EQ bars are, crop it right up to where you see the two title bar areas, that way when you open it up on winamp you will have no eq bars.

It's a real bitch to adjust the EQ afterwards tho, but handy if your an image skinner and would like to have a full sized image over your winamp.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:24   #5
@@@ LATHE @@@
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 4
Deleting E Q from Winam skin...HOW???

Uh... thanks, I appreciate it. However, perhaps I didn't explain properly. I'm sure that you have notice MANY skins that do not have ANY EQ interface (slidebars,etc.) there's nothing interrupting the picture at all. Surely you've seen them... ( sorry I called you shirley : )
@@@ LATHE @@@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:28   #6
Mr Jones
Nothing to say...
 
Mr Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 23,062
Read the post above, I just explained how you crop the bars off.
Mr Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:29   #7
@@@ LATHE @@@
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 4
Deleting E Q from Winam skin...HOW???

!!! AWESOME Mr. Jones.... sure do appreciate that. Now perhaps I can go into some of my fav skins and take out that ugly E Q

............. Thanks.
@@@ LATHE @@@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2001, 09:40   #8
@@@ LATHE @@@
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 4
Deleting E Q from Winam skin...HOW???

Read the post just below the one just above.... I thanked you profusely with tears of joy... heh heh heh.
@@@ LATHE @@@ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump