Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 19th June 2014, 14:00   #1
az0000000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Moldova, Chisinau
Posts: 53
Second station does not show up in SHOUTcast's public directory

Hi all,
I got two streams running from same machine using SHOUTcast v1.
I noticed that my second station (http://178.168.28.148:8002) does not appear in the public directory, only the first one does (http://178.168.28.148:8000). Even if i search radio exact name, it is still not there. It used to show up for few hours, after its gone again, for good.

Server's configuration is fine and public i double-checked, I'm broadcasting via SHOUTcast for years, so i am no novice, still i have no clue why its not there. Perhaps it could it be something about ports?
Any ideas?

Thank you.
az0000000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 20:27   #2
Bryon Stout
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 377
What version of DNAS are you using? Those links you supplied dont go anywhere for me to find out myself.

If its v1 of the DNAS youll need to get someone to set the other stations authhash since its on the same IP. If its v2 you should be able to set a authhash for each station via the DNAS.
Bryon Stout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2014, 21:28   #3
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
neither DNAS links work so I'm not able to do any further checking at this time.

Bryon: v1.x DNAS don't have authhash support, that only works for v2.x DNAS (and is what the OP should be using anyway).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2014, 02:06   #4
Bryon Stout
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 377
Oh yea I know DrO. That's why I said "get someone" to do it for them. You did it for me with one of my v1 relays if I am not mistaken.

If I remember correctly there were issues with people who had multiple streams on the same IP. Something to do with the YP not registering it properly and you had to go in to some backend and "fix" it.
Bryon Stout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th June 2014, 08:14   #5
az0000000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Moldova, Chisinau
Posts: 53
Thank you a lot for help guys. Unfortunately yesterday, just a few hours after posting this thread my server went down, first time in about a year, so for now you can't see much on those DNAS links.

After recovering i would like to dig more on that authhash solution.
az0000000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd June 2014, 11:33   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by az0000000 View Post
After recovering i would like to dig more on that authhash solution.
you'd have to update to the v2 DNAS (current version can be found from http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?t=324877) to do that (which will allow you to make sure you have the details for the stream correctly configured unlike the hit-and-miss nature of using a v1.x DNAS).
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2014, 20:43   #7
az0000000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Moldova, Chisinau
Posts: 53
In case anyone would like to still do some checking on my DNAS, in regard to my issue, my server is up again.
Thank you.
az0000000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2014, 20:52   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i'm able to find both of them (stationids = 715589 and 481834 respectively which can be used to find the correct ones when mousing over the download button links on the site) though 'om radio'gets a fair few search results (due to partial matching) which might be why it wasn't possible to find both of them previously.
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2014, 08:22   #9
az0000000
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Moldova, Chisinau
Posts: 53
Do i still need to act with authhash thingy?
az0000000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th August 2014, 07:07   #10
orton
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 19
still do some checking on my DNAS??
orton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Discussions

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump