Old 13th July 2003, 09:00   #1
cyrilmtp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to cyrilmtp
Statistics

I don t want to publish my statistics on shoutcast server.
How can i do ?
cyrilmtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2003, 10:00   #2
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Check out the Sticky post titled...
SHOUTcast: Important Info & Answers to FAQs. READ ME!

Scroll down a bit and look for the section titled...
General SHOUTcast Information -> SHOUTcast ToolBox (All sorts of nifty add-ons for SHOUTcast)

1. The PHP based XML parser is a complete solution and comes ready for you to customize.

2. The Javascript parser (actually ASP) is another complete solution and comes ready for you to customize.
Note: Apparently this link isn't working anymore.
Try this thread for other ASP options.

Also, for an html implementation, check out:
KXRM's RadioToolbox
Oddsock's Do Something DSP plugin

FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2003, 11:38   #3
jhoodshow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, Nebraksa (under a stack of hay)
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to jhoodshow Send a message via Yahoo to jhoodshow
Quote:
I don t want to publish my statistics on shoutcast server.
What?

Quote:
How can i do ?
What?

-jhood
jhoodshow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2003, 13:34   #4
cyrilmtp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 6
Send a message via ICQ to cyrilmtp
How to stop publishing my statistics on shoutcast ????
cyrilmtp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2003, 14:05   #5
jhoodshow
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lincoln, Nebraksa (under a stack of hay)
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to jhoodshow Send a message via Yahoo to jhoodshow
Still a little vague, but heres the answer to the question I think your asking...

Your station is listed on ShoutCAST.com directory..

- Your casting public. Go into the shoutcast (yellow pages I believe, its not open right now), then click off Make This Server Public...that means it wont show up on the shoutcast directory, yet people can still access your stream.

Sorry if this isnt the answer your looking for, you might want to describe in a little bit more detail what your trying to do.

-jhood
jhoodshow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2003, 18:07   #6
FesterHead
Alumni
 
FesterHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Posts: 14,103
Oops.

I skipped over the "don t".

As jhoodshow says, make your DNAS private.

Use the Winamp/DSP combo method (above) or though the DNAS (below).

Check out your DNASs sc_serv.ini/conf configuration file for the section (default shown below):
code:
; PublicServer can be always, never, or default (the default, heh)
; Any setting other than default will override the public status
; of the source plug-in or of a SHOUTcast server that is being relayed.
PublicServer=default


FesterHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump