Old 30th September 2004, 23:06   #1
andrewwkyz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Miami, Memphis, LA, All over
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to andrewwkyz
Can't Get to the volume

I have Windows XP and I need to open my volume to adjust some things but it wont open fully. I have sound and all and have messed with it before but now all I get is the little taskbar button but no controls. How can I fix this. Thanks
andrewwkyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2004, 23:36   #2
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
Please post a screenshot of what it's doing.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2004, 23:53   #3
andrewwkyz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Miami, Memphis, LA, All over
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to andrewwkyz
As you can see I can click to max it but nothing shows on the screen. I have the drives and all install I have adjusted it before. I have even changed the res. of my screen to see if it was beyond what is showing and nothing works, tryed to hit restore and nothing happens, this is all I get as of yesterday I have restarted and nothing still
Attached Images
File Type: jpg volume.jpg (62.5 KB, 109 views)
andrewwkyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2004, 23:58   #4
djmastermind
Forum King
 
djmastermind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 6,811
Try going to C:\WINDOWS\system32 and replacing sndvol32.exe with this.

-- Michael
djmastermind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2004, 00:18   #5
andrewwkyz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Miami, Memphis, LA, All over
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to andrewwkyz
That did not work. It does the same thing. Open the sound and shows the buttom on the bar but it will not show up on thje screen.
andrewwkyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st October 2004, 00:52   #6
andrewwkyz
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Miami, Memphis, LA, All over
Posts: 225
Send a message via AIM to andrewwkyz
Anyone know anything that will help me I really need to get to my controls
andrewwkyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump