Old 14th November 2004, 06:03   #1
Too-DAMN-Much
The Big Bad Boots
(Forum King)
 
Too-DAMN-Much's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 420 Big Buds Way
Posts: 3,964
Send a message via Yahoo to Too-DAMN-Much
I HAVE to be on top...... pun intended

WA won't stay on top of other app's : IE, email proggies, and gets minimized whilst switching active progs sometimes and won't stay on top of everything else like it should while in "on top" mode.
thnx

I hate everyone, so you don't have to.
Too-DAMN-Much is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2004, 06:15   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & Shoutcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,824
Can't reproduce.

As stated in the stickys, for your bug report to be valid, you need to provide the following information:

-System specs including:
mobo, cpu, ram, graphics, audio, windows os, directx
plus a list of concurrently running processes.

-Winamp version (only 5.05 is supported), and confirmation of a clean install with NO 3rd-party plugins, and whether using the default classic or modern skin (3rd-party plugins/skins are not supported).

-Exact method of reproduction

Have you tried unchecking "disable aot when fullscreen apps are focused" in Prefs > General Prefs? <-- answer this!
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2004, 06:35   #3
Too-DAMN-Much
The Big Bad Boots
(Forum King)
 
Too-DAMN-Much's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: 420 Big Buds Way
Posts: 3,964
Send a message via Yahoo to Too-DAMN-Much
MOBO : ABIT A17 Uguru
CPU : P4 1.8 GHZ HT
RAM : 512 PC3200 DDR
VIDEO : Geforce FX 5200 ultra AGP 8X with 128MB of PC3200 DDR RAM
SOUND : onboard
OS : Windows XP home edition (SP2)
DIRECT X : 9.0c, updated today
VIDEO DRIVER VERSION : (nvidia unified drivers) 6.14.10.6693
WA VERSION : not sure but it's up to date as of a few weeks, 5.05 i think

to reproduce you should only need to sqaure button/fullsize IE and switch back and forth, possibly with games running mini'd (i was at the time) seems almost random now that i try to reproduce it myself, i just look up and WA isn't visible anymore but my other progs are









[ADDED] btw just checked and that was the prob, thnx!
LOL funny how the new options hide from ya like that[ADDED\]

I hate everyone, so you don't have to.
Too-DAMN-Much is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Bug Reports

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump